We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“WARNING: Do not stay here!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Cloverdale Wine Country Inn & Suites
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Cloverdale
Kennewick, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“WARNING: Do not stay here!”
Reviewed 4 October 2013

Everything was fine until a cockroach (over 1 inch long) was spotted. We chased it around the room, finally killed it and took it to the front desk. This was the response: "We spray for bugs every month. If you aren't comfortable you can go to another hotel." The manager's response was even worse. "9 out of 10 times this isn't a problem (meaning 1 out of 10 it is). The bug probably walked in the room while the door was open. I'll give you your money back and you can leave."

Since we were exhausted (and other close hotels were sold out) we stayed. We briefly inspected the room so we could feel comfortable sleeping. Upon further inspection we found food around the edges of the bed and spiders in the curtains.

At around 11pm the manager called to harass us and yelled,"I saw you open the curtains in your room. You don't need to inspect the room. We don't need your money. You can just leave."

This is the poorest service I have ever received at a hotel and I travel quite often. This is also the first time I've ever written a negative review because the service was so poor and disappointing.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Megan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

137 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    19
    38
    33
    28
    19
See reviews for
34
53
9
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
106 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 September 2013

Nice hotel with a clean room. Room included fridge, microwave and hair dryer. Pool and exercise room on premises, but did not use either. Our room was outfitted for the handicapped, as the tub had a bench, several grab bars and an adjustable shower head. Breakfast was offered with a small variety - cereal, toast, mini-muffins, hard boiled eggs, waffles, coffee and juice. Friendly employees.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Totosma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antioch, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 September 2013

We were a little late trying to get a motel during a major event in the area and were lucky enough to find the last room available in the area. It was still close to our event and we had no worries about getting one of the last rooms since Best Western has never let us down and once again we had a grand experience that only Best Western can give!!!!!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Loren R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Lorenzo, California
Level Contributor
46 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2013 via mobile

Well, the exterior is quite attractive and clean. The room was llarge and clean, but it had a mildew smell. We ran the AC for a few hours and either that eliminated the smell or we got used to it. I would never call this place romantic, but it served it's purpose for a night. We had two problems here. The first was the lighting. Even with the heavy curtains drawn at night, it was possible to read. Lots of light gets in from the outside corridors. The bigger lighting problem was the light switch by the door. It had a bright green light that came on with any movement in the room. This leads to our other problem, the ventilating system was either too hot or too cold. And it was quite noisy. Also whenever the breeze from the fan moved the curtains, the bright green light by the door came on. We slept, but not restfully. We opted out for the free breakfast, and had a great breakfast just a few blocks away.

We enjoyed our stay in Cloverdale, but we'll probably look elsewhere in the future.

Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Siempreotravez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashland, Oregon
Level Contributor
388 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 139 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 September 2013

This was at the north end of the Napa Valley. The motels in the Napa Valley are over-priced so we opted to drive north and stay in Cloverdale. This was a nice, quiet hotel with a continental breakfast included.

Room Tip: All rooms are good, but ask for a downstairs room if you don't want to carry luggage upstairs...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LindaMG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prattville
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 21 September 2013

Our stay at the Best Western in Cloverdale, CA was a good experience for us. it was quite and the room was comfortable. The room was spacious and clean. The bed was good and the room and bathroom was clean. The air conditioner worked well.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Mike&Barbara M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indian Trail
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 September 2013

Very clean, comfortable, roomy, good bed. We would stay here again if given the chance. Easy check in and our after making reservations on line; we were one of four couples coming in together. Handicapped parking available for a large van.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank PatSloan47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cloverdale
0.9 mi away
Vineyard Valley Inn
Vineyard Valley Inn
#2 of 4 in Cloverdale
3.5 of 5 bubbles 30 reviews
14.3 mi away
Best Western Dry Creek Inn
8.1 mi away
Geyserville Inn
Geyserville Inn
#1 of 1 in Geyserville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 276 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Windsor - Sonoma Wine Country
1.2 mi away
Super 8 Cloverdale
Super 8 Cloverdale
#1 of 4 in Cloverdale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 169 reviews
1.2 mi away
Auberge on the Vineyard
Auberge on the Vineyard
#3 of 5 in Cloverdale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 455 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cloverdale Wine Country Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cloverdale Wine Country Inn & Suites

Property: Cloverdale Wine Country Inn & Suites
Address: 324 S Cloverdale Blvd, Cloverdale, CA 95425-3735 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Cloverdale Inn)
Region: United States > California > Sonoma County > Cloverdale
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Cloverdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Cloverdale Wine Country Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Cloverdale Wine Country Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Cloverdale Hotel Cloverdale
Cloverdale Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing