We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Business Drinks and Dinner”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Cloverdale Wine Country Inn & Suites
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Cloverdale
Reviewed 4 November 2013

Good hotel liked the fact that it was within walking distance of bar and grill that I was having meeting at. Very nice sized room. A lot of amenities. Overall very good experience and stay. The beds were pretty comfortable, but the pillows left a lot to be desired. Very quiet area and was able to sleep in somewhat. The 11a.m. check out I didn't like but still not a bad hotel. Will definitely be using this hotel in the future for any further stays in Cloverdale whether business or pleasure.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Tito S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (146)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

98 - 104 of 146 reviews

Reviewed 30 October 2013

The only disappointment about this property was its price: at well over $100 a night for a walk-up rate I felt it was overpriced by close to 100%. It's an anonymous Best Western inn, well-maintained and comfortable but certainly not in a high-demand area to justify the rack rate. (Judging by the parked cars, I'm sure the property was more than half-vacant the night of our stay).

Cloverdale is a nondescript waypoint for travelers heading north or south along the 101 in northern California, and the Cloverdale Inn the nearest lodging to the 101 exit. It's difficult to grasp how the proprietors can prosper at this price point, unless there's no viable lodging competition at all, which may be the case. Perhaps most travelers, exhausted like we were, simply pull in at the first driveway with a lighted "Vacancy" sign.

Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
Thank BabyBayard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2013

Everything was fine until a cockroach (over 1 inch long) was spotted. We chased it around the room, finally killed it and took it to the front desk. This was the response: "We spray for bugs every month. If you aren't comfortable you can go to another hotel." The manager's response was even worse. "9 out of 10 times this isn't a problem (meaning 1 out of 10 it is). The bug probably walked in the room while the door was open. I'll give you your money back and you can leave."

Since we were exhausted (and other close hotels were sold out) we stayed. We briefly inspected the room so we could feel comfortable sleeping. Upon further inspection we found food around the edges of the bed and spiders in the curtains.

At around 11pm the manager called to harass us and yelled,"I saw you open the curtains in your room. You don't need to inspect the room. We don't need your money. You can just leave."

This is the poorest service I have ever received at a hotel and I travel quite often. This is also the first time I've ever written a negative review because the service was so poor and disappointing.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Megan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2013

Nice hotel with a clean room. Room included fridge, microwave and hair dryer. Pool and exercise room on premises, but did not use either. Our room was outfitted for the handicapped, as the tub had a bench, several grab bars and an adjustable shower head. Breakfast was offered with a small variety - cereal, toast, mini-muffins, hard boiled eggs, waffles, coffee and juice. Friendly employees.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Totosma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2013

We were a little late trying to get a motel during a major event in the area and were lucky enough to find the last room available in the area. It was still close to our event and we had no worries about getting one of the last rooms since Best Western has never let us down and once again we had a grand experience that only Best Western can give!!!!!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Loren R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2013

Well, the exterior is quite attractive and clean. The room was llarge and clean, but it had a mildew smell. We ran the AC for a few hours and either that eliminated the smell or we got used to it. I would never call this place romantic, but it served it's purpose for a night. We had two problems here. The first was the lighting. Even with the heavy curtains drawn at night, it was possible to read. Lots of light gets in from the outside corridors. The bigger lighting problem was the light switch by the door. It had a bright green light that came on with any movement in the room. This leads to our other problem, the ventilating system was either too hot or too cold. And it was quite noisy. Also whenever the breeze from the fan moved the curtains, the bright green light by the door came on. We slept, but not restfully. We opted out for the free breakfast, and had a great breakfast just a few blocks away.

We enjoyed our stay in Cloverdale, but we'll probably look elsewhere in the future.

Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Siempreotravez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2013

This was at the north end of the Napa Valley. The motels in the Napa Valley are over-priced so we opted to drive north and stay in Cloverdale. This was a nice, quiet hotel with a continental breakfast included.

Room Tip: All rooms are good, but ask for a downstairs room if you don't want to carry luggage upstairs...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LindaMG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cloverdale
9 mi away
Vineyard Valley Inn
Vineyard Valley Inn
#2 of 4 in Cloverdale
36 reviews
14.3 mi away
Best Western Dry Creek Inn
8.1 mi away
Geyserville Inn
Geyserville Inn
#1 of 1 in Geyserville
299 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.4 mi away
H2 Hotel
H2 Hotel
#2 of 9 in Healdsburg
503 reviews
1.2 mi away
Super 8 Cloverdale
Super 8 Cloverdale
#1 of 4 in Cloverdale
194 reviews
0.5 mi away
Kelley & Young Wine Garden Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cloverdale Wine Country Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cloverdale Wine Country Inn & Suites

Address: 324 S Cloverdale Blvd, Cloverdale, CA 95425-3735 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Cloverdale Inn)
Region: United States > California > Sonoma County > Cloverdale
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Cloverdale
Price Range: £98 - £150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Cloverdale Wine Country Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Cloverdale Wine Country Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Cloverdale Hotel Cloverdale
Cloverdale Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing