We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nothing special”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Cloverdale Wine Country Inn & Suites
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Cloverdale
Reviewed 6 July 2014

The whole experieince was average. Good issues: Beds were comfortable, room was quiet. Saw staff being rude to a customer when they did not realize they were registered there and found the staff to be short with us as well

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Claire B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (145)
There are newer reviews for Cloverdale Wine Country Inn & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

78 - 84 of 145 reviews

Reviewed 28 June 2014

The pros: We were able to check in very early. (12:30) The clerk was pleasant. The hotel grounds were clean and neat. The rooms were clean. The exercise room actually had a weight station in addition to cardio machines. (Big plus for us.) We didn't hear any neighbors. The pool was clean and a nice temperature. It was VERY close to the downtown area and the Hwy. 101 interchange. The cons: The fan/light in the bathroom turns off automatically after a certain amount of minutes...we like to run the fan at night for the 'white noise' and to help circulate the air from the open window. (We prefer fresh air to air conditioning.) This is picky, but sometimes it's the little things: the fridge door opened the 'wrong way,' making it difficult to get in and out of the space it's in. There were no pool towels, we were told to use the ones from the room, after going to the pool w/out. ("They are all the same.") No signs anywhere re: towels. Haven't seen that for years!?? Jets in the hot tub weren't functional. Loud talking in the parking lot at 2:00 a.m. (Not hotel's fault, of course...but don't know if it's a usual thing...? It was a Friday night...) We did not check out the free breakfast. So...overall, just average, although we would probably stay there again if we were forced to stay in Cloverdale again, given the reviews of the other three places listed on Tripadvisor!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank susanfrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2014

We enjoyed our room, the pool, sauna, exercise room, & hot tub. Everything was clean. The bed was comfortable. The breakfast filling. The people who run this are friendly & knowledgeable. Close to friends we were visiting in Healdsburg, way less money! Wine tasting close by.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank horaciov211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014

the Cloverdale motel is right off the freeway 101 and provides a very clean and comfortable room and bed, great shower /tub with lots of bars for handicapped, coffee in room , the necessary amenities and a Continental breakfast with lots of choices.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Lorraine R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

My husband and I stayed there 1 night. The room was clean, noise level was low. The pool area and workout area seemed clean. We did not take advantage. The bedding, etc. needs to be upgraded. I WILL SAY THIS THE OWNER CARES ABOUT HAVING A NICE PROPERTY. This is just outside of the Sonoma/Napa Valley area and is a good value for that area. The breakfast is okay, and I had to ask for syrup for the waffles, yogurt, etc. But if you are going to this area consider staying and enjoying the Cloverdale Festival on Friday nights. Music, Dancing, convenient walk from the hotel and great fun. Be sure and eat the boiled corn, and pick up some fresh fruits and veggies for a picnic or to take on the plane. This is probably the best place to stay in this town. It is also convenient to the 101 and San Francisco Airport.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stargazerlilly2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

We were up in Cloverdale for a wedding in the Sonoma area. The room was very clean and we slept well there - no outside noise. The pool and spa looked inviting and the equipment room was good. It is centrally located and not too far from the 101 freeway. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Neal S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2014

Can always count on this hotel to meet my needs. It is convenient for my needs. The price is reasonable. Thew beds are comfortable. I will definitely return for future stays in the future. Two hundred characters to describe and review my stay is more than I need. It is a functional safe and clean place to stay when I am in this area.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Leslie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cloverdale
0.9 mi away
Vineyard Valley Inn
Vineyard Valley Inn
#2 of 4 in Cloverdale
34 reviews
14.3 mi away
Best Western Dry Creek Inn
8.1 mi away
Geyserville Inn
Geyserville Inn
#1 of 1 in Geyserville
291 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Windsor - Sonoma Wine Country
1.2 mi away
Super 8 Cloverdale
Super 8 Cloverdale
#1 of 4 in Cloverdale
183 reviews
0.5 mi away
Kelley & Young Wine Garden Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cloverdale Wine Country Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cloverdale Wine Country Inn & Suites

Address: 324 S Cloverdale Blvd, Cloverdale, CA 95425-3735 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Cloverdale Inn)
Region: United States > California > Sonoma County > Cloverdale
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Cloverdale
Price Range: £93 - £155 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Cloverdale Wine Country Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Cloverdale Wine Country Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Cloverdale Hotel Cloverdale
Cloverdale Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing