We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very Rude!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Cloverdale Wine Country Inn & Suites
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Cloverdale
Palo Alto, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Very Rude!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2014

Stayed for one night on way to Ave of Giants. Made reservation on phone and was told we would have a rollaway bed, sofa bed and regular bed in one room. Queens in 2nd room. Arrived to room 1 with regular bed, no rollaway (none left) and sofa bed not made up. Asked clerk, "Sue," for the rollaway bed and to make up the sofa bed and she said the rollaway was just a "request" and they were all out. Too bad! She reluctantly brought up bedding for sofa bed and tried to just hand it to me, I asked her to please make it up, as I expected it to be made up for me already. Overall bad experience: no rollaway,"Sue" was incredibly RUDE! Air con was VERY LOUD; room was very HOT when we arrived and fan in bathroom was also VERY LOUD! Really "Sue" was the worst part.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Linda F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

135 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    19
    38
    32
    28
    18
See reviews for
34
53
9
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Newark, New Jersey
Level Contributor
31 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2014

We stayed one night while touring the coast (Rte 1, Mendocino, and Fort Bragg) and no complaints here. Previous posters complain about WiFi, come on! The A/C can be noisy but it is the kind of unit that shuts off when the temperature you set it at has been reached. The receptionists were really nice and accommodating and steered us to a nice Thai restaurant. It was sort of pricey but we booked at the last minute and it was July 4th weekend and this was the only place that had a room available. We did not have breakfast because we had leftovers from our dinner and there was a microwave available in the room. I would come back here because it is a cheaper alternative to Napa/Sonoma lodgings.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rachel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montara, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2014

The whole experieince was average. Good issues: Beds were comfortable, room was quiet. Saw staff being rude to a customer when they did not realize they were registered there and found the staff to be short with us as well

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Claire B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Medford, Oregon
Level Contributor
117 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2014

The pros: We were able to check in very early. (12:30) The clerk was pleasant. The hotel grounds were clean and neat. The rooms were clean. The exercise room actually had a weight station in addition to cardio machines. (Big plus for us.) We didn't hear any neighbors. The pool was clean and a nice temperature. It was VERY close to the downtown area and the Hwy. 101 interchange. The cons: The fan/light in the bathroom turns off automatically after a certain amount of minutes...we like to run the fan at night for the 'white noise' and to help circulate the air from the open window. (We prefer fresh air to air conditioning.) This is picky, but sometimes it's the little things: the fridge door opened the 'wrong way,' making it difficult to get in and out of the space it's in. There were no pool towels, we were told to use the ones from the room, after going to the pool w/out. ("They are all the same.") No signs anywhere re: towels. Haven't seen that for years!?? Jets in the hot tub weren't functional. Loud talking in the parking lot at 2:00 a.m. (Not hotel's fault, of course...but don't know if it's a usual thing...? It was a Friday night...) We did not check out the free breakfast. So...overall, just average, although we would probably stay there again if we were forced to stay in Cloverdale again, given the reviews of the other three places listed on Tripadvisor!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank susanfrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hemet, California, USA
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2014

We enjoyed our room, the pool, sauna, exercise room, & hot tub. Everything was clean. The bed was comfortable. The breakfast filling. The people who run this are friendly & knowledgeable. Close to friends we were visiting in Healdsburg, way less money! Wine tasting close by.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank horaciov211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clements, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2014

the Cloverdale motel is right off the freeway 101 and provides a very clean and comfortable room and bed, great shower /tub with lots of bars for handicapped, coffee in room , the necessary amenities and a Continental breakfast with lots of choices.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Lorraine R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alpharetta, Georgia
Level Contributor
121 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2014

My husband and I stayed there 1 night. The room was clean, noise level was low. The pool area and workout area seemed clean. We did not take advantage. The bedding, etc. needs to be upgraded. I WILL SAY THIS THE OWNER CARES ABOUT HAVING A NICE PROPERTY. This is just outside of the Sonoma/Napa Valley area and is a good value for that area. The breakfast is okay, and I had to ask for syrup for the waffles, yogurt, etc. But if you are going to this area consider staying and enjoying the Cloverdale Festival on Friday nights. Music, Dancing, convenient walk from the hotel and great fun. Be sure and eat the boiled corn, and pick up some fresh fruits and veggies for a picnic or to take on the plane. This is probably the best place to stay in this town. It is also convenient to the 101 and San Francisco Airport.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stargazerlilly2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cloverdale
0.9 mi away
Vineyard Valley Inn
Vineyard Valley Inn
#2 of 4 in Cloverdale
3.5 of 5 bubbles 30 reviews
14.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Dry Creek Inn
8.1 mi away
Geyserville Inn
Geyserville Inn
#1 of 1 in Geyserville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 275 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Windsor - Sonoma Wine Country
1.2 mi away
Super 8 Cloverdale
Super 8 Cloverdale
#1 of 4 in Cloverdale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 168 reviews
1.2 mi away
Auberge on the Vineyard
Auberge on the Vineyard
#3 of 5 in Cloverdale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 454 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cloverdale Wine Country Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cloverdale Wine Country Inn & Suites

Property: Cloverdale Wine Country Inn & Suites
Address: 324 S Cloverdale Blvd, Cloverdale, CA 95425-3735 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Cloverdale Inn)
Region: United States > California > Sonoma County > Cloverdale
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Cloverdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Cloverdale Wine Country Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Cloverdale Wine Country Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Cloverdale Hotel Cloverdale
Cloverdale Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing