We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Cloverdale Wine Country Inn & Suites
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Cloverdale
Smith River, United States
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
“Relaxing!”
Reviewed 2 September 2014

Best Western in Cloverdale was very nice! The rooms are really large with small refridgerator and microwave. The pool and hot tub was nice, could use some cleaning! The continental breakfast was small, food choices can be better,but the overall stay was nice.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Vicki B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

142 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    19
    40
    36
    28
    19
See reviews for
37
53
9
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 August 2014

We made last minute reservations in and around wine country. We were looking for a place to stay along the way, not to stay and visit the area. That said, we saved about 50 bucks just driving from Healdsburg to Cloverdale and I was pleasantly surprised. The room was CLEAN. The breakfast area was CLEAN and well stocked. The furniture was slightly dated but who cares really if you are going to crash. The property is on the parking lot, so nothing scenic, but again, clean, good value, decent breakfast, and efficient staff.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sam60625
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vernon, B.C.
Level 6 Contributor
705 reviews
146 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 227 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2014

Sometimes a hotel (or restaurant) "is what it is" based its location and expectations. This Best Western in Cloverdale CA fits this description.

It is probably a 25-year old property that could use a fresh coat of paint and updates in its rooms. But my room was clean comfortable. The breakfast was marginal but it was free. The wifi was free which was great. The price/value was decent but then again, i was staying in Cloverdale and not Healdsburg or Sonoma/Napa on this trip (due to the earthquake).

Would I stay here again - hmmm - I am not sure. Likely would stay at a motel in Geyserville instead. However, I am not dissing this hotel, "it is what it is"

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Silverwoods
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bainbridge Island, Washington
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2014

A nice clean room at a good price. I stay in hotels over 100 nights per year. It is always refreshing to arrive and having a smiling face greet me! Great restaurant/bar across the street, Railroad. Comfy bed too!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Bernadette M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palo Alto, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2014

Stayed for one night on way to Ave of Giants. Made reservation on phone and was told we would have a rollaway bed, sofa bed and regular bed in one room. Queens in 2nd room. Arrived to room 1 with regular bed, no rollaway (none left) and sofa bed not made up. Asked clerk, "Sue," for the rollaway bed and to make up the sofa bed and she said the rollaway was just a "request" and they were all out. Too bad! She reluctantly brought up bedding for sofa bed and tried to just hand it to me, I asked her to please make it up, as I expected it to be made up for me already. Overall bad experience: no rollaway,"Sue" was incredibly RUDE! Air con was VERY LOUD; room was very HOT when we arrived and fan in bathroom was also VERY LOUD! Really "Sue" was the worst part.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Linda F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Cloverdale hotels

Newark, New Jersey
Level 5 Contributor
38 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2014

We stayed one night while touring the coast (Rte 1, Mendocino, and Fort Bragg) and no complaints here. Previous posters complain about WiFi, come on! The A/C can be noisy but it is the kind of unit that shuts off when the temperature you set it at has been reached. The receptionists were really nice and accommodating and steered us to a nice Thai restaurant. It was sort of pricey but we booked at the last minute and it was July 4th weekend and this was the only place that had a room available. We did not have breakfast because we had leftovers from our dinner and there was a microwave available in the room. I would come back here because it is a cheaper alternative to Napa/Sonoma lodgings.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rachel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montara, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 July 2014

The whole experieince was average. Good issues: Beds were comfortable, room was quiet. Saw staff being rude to a customer when they did not realize they were registered there and found the staff to be short with us as well

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Claire B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cloverdale
0.9 mi away
Vineyard Valley Inn
Vineyard Valley Inn
#2 of 4 in Cloverdale
33 reviews
14.3 mi away
Best Western Dry Creek Inn
8.1 mi away
Geyserville Inn
Geyserville Inn
#1 of 1 in Geyserville
287 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Windsor - Sonoma Wine Country
20.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Windsor - Sonoma County
1.2 mi away
Super 8 Cloverdale
Super 8 Cloverdale
#1 of 4 in Cloverdale
177 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cloverdale Wine Country Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cloverdale Wine Country Inn & Suites

Property: Cloverdale Wine Country Inn & Suites
Address: 324 S Cloverdale Blvd, Cloverdale, CA 95425-3735 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Cloverdale Inn)
Region: United States > California > Sonoma County > Cloverdale
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Cloverdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Cloverdale Wine Country Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers and HotelQuickly so you can book your Cloverdale Wine Country Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Cloverdale Hotel Cloverdale
Cloverdale Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing