We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Solo meal on a business Trip”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of 101 ThaiWay

101 ThaiWay
Ranked #6 of 29 Restaurants in Cloverdale
Cuisines: Asian, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Cheap Eats
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Atwater
Level Contributor
135 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Solo meal on a business Trip”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 November 2013

Walked over to 101 ThaiWay from Super 8 where I was staying. It is a small restaurant but was busy for a Thursday night. Nice staff welcomed me, took my order, etc. They had takeout people coming in for their orders and a nice turnover of sit down groups while I was there. I ordered a Peanut sauce with vegetable dish and water. Very tasty, love peanuts and peanut sauce. Had enough spice to taste but not to burn. I do like burny foods sometimes but this dish was delicious. Nest time I am up that way I will eat there again.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank fwbooks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    46
    32
    4
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Pacifica, California
Level Contributor
56 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Fresh and friendly”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 November 2013 via mobile

My wife and I are not experts on tai food but we know good and fresh, and this food is all that and much more. When you have owners that are passionate and love there work it is a formula for a great restaurant. Plus they know how to cook. We will be back.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank polocoach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chehalis, Washington
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Love this place!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 November 2013

Very yummy homemade chili sauce! Very friendly considerate owners and staff! Loved it! Clean and affordable. Family friendly.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ann C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbia, Maryland
Level Contributor
49 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Amazing Pumpkin Curry.....”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2013 via mobile

Small restaurant, not much ambiance but the food was delicious and the owners were very nice!! Started with a lemongrass soup, shared pad thai and pumpkin curry. VERY GOOD!!!!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Corrie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cloverdale, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Yummy!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 October 2013 via mobile

What a great find. The food was fresh, well prepared & very affordable. Dining area was clean & bright. Server was attentive & helpful. Will make plans to return.

Helpful?
Thank Zenfull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed 101 ThaiWay also viewed

Cloverdale, Sonoma County
Cloverdale, Sonoma County
 

Been to 101 ThaiWay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing