We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“bravo!”
Review of Piacere

Piacere
Ranked #2 of 29 Restaurants in Cloverdale
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$15 - US$20
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
Singapore, Singapore
Level 6 Contributor
157 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“bravo!”
Reviewed 24 November 2013

it was a lovely dinner during our stay in the wine county. good and friendly service, the kind you can only find only in family business. and it's efficient. we can also the passion in the food making. want to eat more but also that we were too full. =P we would recommend it.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank wynsum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

137 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    80
    33
    13
    5
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California, United States
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Ooh, yum--that's amore!”
Reviewed 11 November 2013

This family-style Italian restaurant offers delicious food--with well-crafted sauces! EVERY different sauce we tasted was rich, velvety, and boasted unique flavors, depending on the dish. Chicken succulent and well-tenderized, and garnished generously with fresh seasonal veggies. Ask about what the restaurant owner and hostess created for dessert--if you still have room after such a filling, fulfilling dinner!

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great meal”
Reviewed 27 October 2013

Good service, good wine and a well prepared Italian meal. The special the night we were there was lamb shank and it was excellent! Will be happy to return.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank CAtraveler94010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Always great food”
Reviewed 24 October 2013

We have at least one meal here every year. The food is delicious (eggplant parmigiana my favorite, but everyone at our table ordered something different and we all thought we had the best).
Service is friendly and efficient.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Bonnie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashland, Oregon
Level 6 Contributor
400 reviews
234 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 142 helpful votes
“Great food!”
Reviewed 22 September 2013

We had rack of lamb, and it was spectacular! The chef knew what we meant by "medium". The staff was friendly.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank LindaMG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Piacere also viewed

Cloverdale, Sonoma County
 
Cloverdale, Sonoma County
 

Been to Piacere? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing