We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wine trip”
Review of Super 8 Cloverdale

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Super 8 Cloverdale
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Cloverdale
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 October 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Judith S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (193)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

126 - 132 of 193 reviews

Reviewed 2 October 2013

We checked in with no problems and went right into a very clean double queen room. Lots of room both in the room itself and in the bathroom. There was a small coffee pot, microwave, and little refrigerator. If we had wanted to watch TV the one in the room might have been an issue. It was an "old fashion" big ol' TV. It was probably a 27 inch that did have a decent picture, when we did have it on, but it needs to be updated. The other issue in the room was that there was a very nice thermostat on the wall with directions for using it on the desk. The problem was it didn't work. Wouldn't do ANYTHING. Luckily there was also the older window air conditioner that worked well, but was very noisy. This might have helped at night because we heard nothing until the morning until you could hear everything next door. That's hotel living though. The biggest issue I had was that the free internet wasn't wireless. Who does that? If you aren't going to have wireless at least have the connection to be able to connect to a hardline. The breakfast was decent but very crowded. There were waffles and packaged cinnamon rolls. There was also cereal and yogurt. Not much there and we felt VERY crowded in their breakfast room. There is a McDonald's next door and a restaurant across the parking lot. Another plus for this place is the location. Besides the McDonald's and the Star restaurant in the same parking lot, there is also a grocery store, a toy store, a hardware store, a CVS pharmacy... I would stay again when visiting the area.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NevadaDale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Otis H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 17 September 2013

Not many positives to report except that the bed and pillows very comfortable and the waffle breakfast yummy! Inexpensive for area standards but next time I would pay more to have better service, a friendly staff, a fridge that works, clean towels on our second day and a heated pool. The lady at the front desk is extremely unhappy and will yell at you. It was an adventure that I can laugh about later.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Sarah J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Karolyn F
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 13 September 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Sandra F
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 10 September 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Kenneth Y
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cloverdale
7.8 mi away
Vineyard Valley Inn
Vineyard Valley Inn
#2 of 4 in Cloverdale
36 reviews
7.2 mi away
Geyserville Inn
Geyserville Inn
#1 of 1 in Geyserville
299 reviews
13.2 mi away
Best Western Dry Creek Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Cloverdale Wine Country Inn & Suites
1.7 mi away
Kelley & Young Wine Garden Inn
2.5 mi away
Old Crocker Inn
Old Crocker Inn
#2 of 4 in Cloverdale
328 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Cloverdale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Cloverdale

Address: 1147 S Cloverdale Blvd, Cloverdale, CA 95425-4413
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Sonoma County > Cloverdale
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Cloverdale
Price Range: £84 - £112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Cloverdale 2*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Brand new property (2006). Also pool, spa, business center, fitness center and other fine amenties. Interior corridor. Also fine restaurants on premises, shopping and wineries/vineyards. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Super 8 Cloverdale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Cloverdale Hotel Cloverdale
Super Eight Cloverdale
Cloverdale Super 8
Cloverdale Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing