We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful caring new owners, cheepest in all of cloverdale, very comfortable environment, thumbs up!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Vineyard Valley Inn
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Cloverdale
Reviewed 28 July 2011

I am normally leary of staying at a small out of the way hotel, but this one has been a delightful change. I have gotten to know the owners in my 2 week stay, they are wonderful caring people. They have owned this place almost a year now. They are continually making improvements to the hotel. The bathrooms are very nice and very clean! They do a wonderful job keeping them clean. We were concerned about safety too, and I am happy to report that we haven't had reason for concern one time since we checked in. We are here to enjoy some Norcal skydiving 2 miles away if that. It is a delightful drive through town to the airport. I have taken the time to call all the hotels in the area and this one offers the lowest rates by far. They even have weekly rates. It might not look so appealing at first look, but give them a try. You won't be disappointed. I have stayed at hotels all across the country, and this is one of the nicest places based on customer service.

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Bittendoodle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (35)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

31 - 35 of 35 reviews

Reviewed 23 August 2009

This is an addition to a previous review. I stayed at the Vineyard Inn again this year for the NHRA Drag Races in Sonoma. Again I was knocked out by the service and rooms at the Vineyard Inn. The upgrades Mardo (the owner) has done are first class!! My expectations were again met, and exceeded!! I would strongly recommend this great hotel for a weekend get away or for attending an event at Infineon Raceway. I had a few friends who were staying elsewhere back to the hotel after the race. All of them were blown away and will be securing rooms at the Vineyard Inn next year for the races.

Mardo and crew do a wonderful job with this friendly little hotel. It IS one of Sonoma's best hidden secrets!!

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rottwyler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2007

The first thing we noticed when pulling into the parking lot was the police car pulling out. Unfortunately we were far from home, it was 11pm and this was literally the last room available within an hours drive (we checked!), so we were stuck. They charged us $190 (including tax) for a filthy room. The beds were old and stained, the bedding was ratty (but appeared clean, at least). There were stains and splatters all over the carpet and walls, a broken bathroom window and toilet, mildewed shower curtain, empty alcohol bottles outside and severely rundown apartments right next door. My husband was so concerned that someone would break into our car that he actually slept in the passenger seat all night. It was THAT bad. I wouldn't have paid $30 to stay in this dump, so the price they took us for is just insane.

  • Stayed: August 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
5  Thank jayjen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lorena S, Manager at Vineyard Valley Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2013

The Vineyard Valley Inn is under new management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank DOMITRIP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lorena S, Manager at Vineyard Valley Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank DOMITRIP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cloverdale
9.0 mi away
Cloverdale Wine Country Inn & Suites
6.9 mi away
Geyserville Inn
Geyserville Inn
#1 of 1 in Geyserville
296 reviews
9.0 mi away
Best Western Dry Creek Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Windsor - Sonoma Wine Country
21.5 mi away
Sea Ranch Lodge
Sea Ranch Lodge
#1 of 1 in The Sea Ranch
784 reviews
7.8 mi away
Super 8 Cloverdale
Super 8 Cloverdale
#1 of 4 in Cloverdale
189 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vineyard Valley Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vineyard Valley Inn

Address: 721 N Cloverdale Blvd, Cloverdale, CA 95425-3328
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Sonoma County > Cloverdale
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Cloverdale
Price Range: £78 - £100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Vineyard Valley Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 43
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia and Ebookers so you can book your Vineyard Valley Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing