We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Avoid unless desparate for pet accommodation”

Cloverdale Oaks Inn
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Cloverdale Oaks Inn
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Cloverdale
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Avoid unless desparate for pet accommodation”
Reviewed 4 December 2013 via mobile

Only pet friendly motel in town. Bathroom old and baseboards coming apart from walls. Can't get ice except from office between 9 AM and 10PM. I stopped at office at 8:53 A M on way out and was told I could not get ice until 9. And there were hardly any guests at the motel this time of year. Lousy customer service. Avoid if you can.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank SeajayTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

26 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1
    1
    1
    5
    18
See reviews for
4
12
3
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
tunaoue
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 October 2013

Coverdale Oaks Inn $85+tax
Brick construction buildings, brick interior, whitewashed, minimal upgrades. Takes pets in some rooms. I would not want to stay there again by choice. Very drab. No outlets readily available, had to unplug microwave and use our multi outlet extension. Shower stall was enclosed in the middle of the room. Shower head was very low, maybe 5 feet high, so any normal person has to bens or stoop down to wash their hair. Normally in a hotel, I will take longer in a shower because I don't have to worry about cost of water. Here, I couldn't wait to get out because of the small, dark, low water source made it vey uncomfortable to use. Carpet and corners of the room were dirty.
For the same price I could get a room at nearly any other place with far nicer accommodations.
I recommend avoiding this establishment.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank tunaoue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Cloverdale hotels

Ukiah, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 September 2013

My wife and I booked a room through Booking.com and it looked nice enough online. Upon getting there, and without a cancellation option, we were taken aback by the run down and neglected look of the place. We're talking 'UGLY' here...no pride in the place whatsoever with peeling paint and shabby exterior. The man at the desk was pretty unimpressive and didn't care if we were there or not it seemed. Upon getting into the room it didn't get much better. The bathroom floor was disgusting, the nasty showerhead was armpit high, the drain cover in the shower was loose and I almost cut my toe on it, the knobs and faucets were already cheap looking when they were new probably 10 years ago, the plexiglass shelf above the sink sagged when you put my mouthwash bottle on it and the cheap foam blanket had cigarette burns on it. Overall it was a yucky place worth about 1/3 the asking price.

Room Tip: There are no good rooms that I'm aware of...just 'ugly' and 'uglier'.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank elvis p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
humboldt county
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2013

The rooms looked as if they haven't been updated since the 1970s. Felt like we were staying in an old cabin. The bathroom had a teal-colored toilet, sink and shower. Bathroom in need of serious repair and updating. Stayed in double queen room that was spacious and had all the amenities (iron, hair dryer, TV, cable, fridge, microwave, coffee pot table & chair, closet), but beds were somewhat hard and the bedspreads were worn, but we slept fine (not too noisy). Heavy dust was found near plug outlets, behind and under furniture — rooms need a proper cleaning. Charged $135 a night. It was the only hotel available only 20 minutes away from Healdsburg and wine country on a weekend. Owners need to hire a contractor to fix and update rooms. For a one night crash, it didn't kill us or bust our bank. Best part of stay: The Railroad Station Bar & Grill down the street had great food and beer selection.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fishertracy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, WA
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2013

We stayed here because it was the only place with a room within 30 miles but I wouldn't recommend it. It's extremely overpriced for what it is. Room was very dated, super dusty, mold somewhere (could smell it but not see it) bathroom door had a hole kicked in it. Generally not good, not scary but in NO WAY worth $100/night.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sasafrass7711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reno, Nevada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 October 2012

A ripoff at 1/2 the price. Do NOT stay at this place. Booked a reservation on http://booking.com for 2 rooms with queen beds....had one queen room, and an "efficiency" apartment available....a separate little house with a kitchen. OK, until we went into the rooms....filthy carpets...REALLY filthy! The apartment had a small table in it, presumably in case you wanted to sit down for a meal or to drink some coffee.....the single chair in the place was a REALLY dirty office chair....looks like they found it at a yard sale. The owners (who I think live on the property) obviously don't give a hoot about cleanliness or are just too cheap to clean the floors/carpets.

I didn't DARE subject my wife and mother-in-law to the continental breakfast that is supposed to come with the room.

I'm REALLY regretting that I waited until 3 weeks before our trip to get a room.....now I know why this place was one of the only motels with availability, such as it was.....

Lastly, the photos of the property on their website are either from a previous epoch (when this place was new), or they photoshopped a green lawn and an oak tree into the pics.....not even close to a current/accurate representation of the look of the place.....

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Phil C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waterford, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2012

We stayed because everything else was booked. The owners are not in tune with the standards of the American traveler. Buildings in disrepair, door mouldings missing, duct tape on carpet hole,etc....... I STRONGLY advise all to stay away from this absolutely filthy dump. Parking was awkward and every single facet of our stay was uncomfortable. We are not snobs, but a very blue collar family just looking for a clean stay. Extreme disappointment.

Room Tip: go elsewhere
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank David E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cloverdale
0.7 mi away
Vineyard Valley Inn
Vineyard Valley Inn
#2 of 4 in Cloverdale
32 reviews
0.2 mi away
Cloverdale Wine Country Inn & Suites
14.5 mi away
Best Western Dry Creek Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.3 mi away
Geyserville Inn
Geyserville Inn
#1 of 1 in Geyserville
277 reviews
21.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Windsor - Sonoma County
1.4 mi away
Super 8 Cloverdale
Super 8 Cloverdale
#1 of 4 in Cloverdale
171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cloverdale Oaks Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cloverdale Oaks Inn

Property: Cloverdale Oaks Inn
Address: 123 S Cloverdale Blvd, Cloverdale, CA 95425-3709
Region: United States > California > Sonoma County > Cloverdale
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Cloverdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Cloverdale Oaks Inn 1.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Cloverdale Oaks Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing