We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Bit Better Than Expected”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Fresno Clovis
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Clovis
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 June 2014

We were driving our son up to sleepaway camp from LA and needed a place to stay for the night as it was too long a drive to do back and forth in one day.

The camp recommended staying in Clovis instead of Fresno. My wife went online and frankly nothing looked great. She picked The Marriott.

The folks at the front desk were very pleasant and helpful. The Mexican restaurant they recommended for dinner was sensational. The room had easy parking access. The room was fine and clean and actually had a decent view. The central air defaulted to a window unit and it was always blowing a bit too hard and cold but since it was 95 out can't really complain. There was an okay free buffet breakfast.

It was all easy and worked well and served our needs. If I needed a hotel in this neck of the woods for an overnight again, I'd have no problem staying here.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pollll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Felicity G, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Fresno Clovis, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2014

Dear Pollll,

We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed our local Mexican restaurant and that you would stay with us again. Everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience and your feedback is extremely valuable. We truly appreciate you sharing your thoughts with us so that we may continue to deliver exceptional service in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (193)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

78 - 84 of 193 reviews

Reviewed 2 June 2014

The staff at all levels shone brightly during our 5 day stay in Clovis. There was always a smile on their faces, a kind word as you walked by and a helping hand with whatever was needed. We can't say enough about the way we were treated and the effort that was made to make us feel at home. A nice place to come back to, well appreciated by us because of the staff and their helpful, friendly ways! Thank you!!!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sandy and Mark E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Felicity G, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Fresno Clovis, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2014

Dear Sandy and Mark E,

Thank you so much for your wonderful review. We take great pride in our service and were thrilled to hear that we made your stay memorable. We look forward to seeing you again when you are next in Clovis!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2014

Room was clean with the standard amenities that you would expect. Staff was friendly and helpful. We made a last minute decision to go visit Yosemite and all the hotels in the park were full so we stayed here. It is only about an hour from the park so it was easy to drive to the park each day. Keep in mind that once you get to the park, Yosemite is huge so it is closer to two and a half hours to the main Yosemite Valley.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leah H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Felicity G, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Fresno Clovis, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014

Dear LemonLemur2014,

Thank you taking the time to provide us with feedback on your recent stay with us. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope that your trip to Yosemite was just as great. We look forward to seeing you again if you are ever back in Clovis!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2014

We are loyal Marriott Rewards members and are always happy with the quality of our stays. This hotel did not disappoint. The included breakfast had many good choices. The front desk, cleaning service ladies, and breakfast staff were all very friendly and helpful. Clovis is a charming area with loads of good restaurants and fun antique shops. The hotel is located very conveniently to the center of town. The only negative I have to say is that the A/C unit in the room is right next to the bed but I have noticed this to be the case at most of the Fairfields. Other than that, the room was very comfortable, modern, quiet and clean

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BurbankTravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Felicity G, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Fresno Clovis, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2014

Dear BurbankTravellers,

Thank you so much for taking the time to give us your feedback on Tripadvisor. It is wonderful to hear that you enjoyed our breakfast options and that you were able to experience Old Town Clovis. Our team takes great pride in ensuring our guest's satisfaction and we have taken your feedback into consideration regarding the A/C unit. We look forward to serving you again when you are next in Clovis!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2014

The first thing you notice is the modern high style decor. Built five years ago it still feels new. Layout is well planned with large bathroom and ample counter space.

Location is quiet, near quaint Clovis downtown. Out the back door is a Rail-to-Trail for morning jog or walk; pleasant 20 minute walk to Civic Center and public library. Freeway 168 at Herndon Avenue gives easy access to all of Fresno; there are several fast food stores and a gas station, a good Chinese restaurant.

Breakfast buffet is complete and fresh, bright and clean.

We stayed five nights and found the staff genuinely friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robert A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Felicity G, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Fresno Clovis, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2014

Dear Robert A,

Thank you for taking the time to share your review with us on Tripadvisor. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you were able to experience what Clovis has to offer. We look forward to seeing you again when you are next in Clovis!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2014 via mobile

My stay at this hotel was just wonderful! I highly recommend this hotel for any visit to the Fresno area! They recommend a local Chinese restaurant and I was very pleased with the servIce, the portions, and the value. The Fairfield Inn Fresno Clovis has a friendly, personable, and efficient staff!

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marklbrown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Felicity G, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Fresno Clovis, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2014

Dear marklbrown,

We appreciate you taking the time to review us on Tripadvisor. Thank you for your kind words and positive feedback, it's great to hear that you enjoyed the Chinese restaurant and that our team took good care of you. We look forward to seeing you again when you are next in Clovis!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2014

Here's the good:
- Breakfast was really good with lots of options.
- The location is excellent with lots of eating options around.
- TV in the room has tons of channels.
- Staff was extremely friendly and helpful

Here's the not so good:
- Wifi was very slow and even regular websites would take a while to open
- Bathroom was old, with shower tiles a little dingy and gross
- Room was very small. I've stayed in other Fairfield Inns before and this was the smallest room I've had
- Despite my attempt to close the curtains really well, a lot of light still came into the room (I was right next to the parking lot with a huge light right outside my room).

Overall, I had a great comfortable stay. I'd definitely recommend.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fernando C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfortSuitesClovis, Guest Relations Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Fresno Clovis, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2014

Dear Jacones,

We appreciate the time you took to review us on TripAdvisor. We are so pleased to read you enjoyed our local accommodations and hotel amenities, such as our complimentary hot daily breakfast and new upgraded HD channels. I would like to assure you that we are in the process of a big internet upgrade; any and all WiFi connectivity issues will be resolved. Our management team will be utilizing all the feedback you have provided to make improvements and ensure that we offer an exceptional experience for all our guests in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Clovis hotels
2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Clovis
2.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Clovis - Airport North
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Clovis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Best Western Clovis Cole
2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Clovis
2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Clovis Fresno Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Fresno Clovis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Fresno Clovis

Address: 50 N Clovis Ave, Clovis, CA 93612-0301
Region: United States > California > Clovis
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Clovis
Price Range: £83 - £144 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Fresno Clovis 2.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the New Fairfield Inn & Suites Fresno Clovis hotel. Take pleasure in our 85 stunning guest rooms and suites featuring the luxurious "Green Tea Bedding Package," complete with vibrant colors, rich decor & lavish amenities. At our hotel in Fresno Clovis, you'll find yourself just steps from Historic Old Town Clovis, and only a few miles from Fresno Yosemite International Airport (FYI), Save Mart Center, Fresno State University, Downtown Fresno, Shops at Riverpark, Fashion Fair Mall, Sanger, Clovis Veterans Memorial Building & the Tulare Farm Show. To help guests get ready for the day ahead - or unwind after exploring the city - our hotel in Fresno, CA features a complimentary hot breakfast buffet, Wi-Fi Internet access, fitness center, swimming pool & whirlpool. Known as the Gateway to the Sierra, our Fresno Clovis hotel is the ideal location if you are planning to see Kings Canyon, Sequoia and/or Yosemite national parks - or hit the slopes at Sierra Summit & Squaw Valley. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Fresno Clovis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites By Marriott Fresno Clovis
Fairfield Inn & Suites By Marriott Fresno Clovis Hotel Clovis

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing