We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“No excuses” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Express Clovis Fresno Area

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Holiday Inn Express Clovis Fresno Area
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Clovis
Certificate of Excellence
Cooper City, fl
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“No excuses”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2012

This is a substandard Holiday Inn,
The rooms are big, however they have no microwave, no refrigerator, no safe.
The breakfast was very poorly maintained, they had five coffee thermos, however they were empty, HOW CAN YOU RAN OUT OF COFFEE? At 8:30 in the morning, how can you ran out of Pancakes? NO EXCUSES!!! Poorly trained staff, I am sure there are Other alternatives.
Will I stay there again? "SOLID NO"

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kamaway13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CLI820, Owner at Holiday Inn Express Clovis Fresno Area, responded to this review, 30 May 2012
Thank you for your review of our hotel. We are truly sorry for the inconvenience you experienced during the breakfast hour. Our ultimate desire is to be able to meet every guest’s needs, thus we will make every attempt to better serve all our guests with additional training and staffing. We are happy to announce that in the near future a selected number of our guest rooms will have mini-microwaves and refrigerators upon request. Again thank you for your review, as these help us improve upon the current and future stays of all our guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

176 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    99
    50
    18
    5
    4
See reviews for
42
29
17
66
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
49 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2012

I have stayed at many HIE locations. The standards at this location were in place, but there was a lack of anything more. Several of the other HEI locations have fresh baked cookies or manager receptions, this one... nothing. It is nice to have clean rooms and promt service but that little extra goes a long way when you are on the road 3 days a week.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank johnnywhitby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vacaville
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 April 2012

The personnel and staff who work here are absolutely dedicated to great Customer Service! They are friendly, accommodating, and willing to go the "extra-mile" for their patrons. I was impressed with Reservations when they told me that I could get a "student rate" since I was there with my daughter to check out the FSU campus! Amazing! Additionally, they accommodated my request for an early check-in, and a specific room, and have done so now for me several times.....since I now ALWAYS stay here when I come to Fresno!! My first visit was in Jan. 2012, and I have stayed here several times since then. Their Maintenance and Room Service staffs are exceptional, and the place is sparkling clean, smells wonderful, and the landscaping is kept up very nicely! "Daniel" is extremely personable and accommodating, and he is always smiling! He is a great representative of this Company! I highly recommend staying here if you enjoy excellent service, great full breakfast, wonderful rooms and suites, and in an excellent and easy-to-get-to location! Thank you, Cheri B.

Room Tip: I prefer the mini suites, although I have stayed in the king bedroom, and they are all wonderful. I...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cheri B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2012

Came with a group of students from St. John's to watch our girls play in the NCAA sweet 16 at Fresno State. They gave us more than just a place to stay, the HIE gave us a home for a few days. The rooms were spotless (we had 4) an it was nice waking up to the free breakfast. Spa was especially clean as well as the outdoor area. The location was great, walking distance to FSU and within 1.5 miles of malls, movie theatres, cafés, and many restaurants. Last but not least the staff. Us New Yorkers were welcomed with nothing but smiles and the complimentary shuttle took us anywhere and everywhere and they never once uttered the word "no." Entire staff had a "can do" attitude and treated all our requests with the utmost importance. Our weekend in the west had many higlights but the accomodations at the HIE were one of the top. You may be able to find a hotel with a larger pool or nicer fitness center but if you want a hotel with 5-Star customer service and professionalism, Holiday Inn Express-Clovis is the one.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank StormFan23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2012

The staff at the holiday inn express Clovis consisted of some of the friendliest hotel staff members I have had the pleasure of meeting. I was with a group of 12 college students, and they were always patient and excited to help us out. We probably used their shuttle more times than most other groups. This convenient service made everything we wanted to see in Fresno at out fingertips. A complimentary drop off and pick up service, who could adk for more? They were even nice enough to pick us up from the airport for free. The rooms were extremely clean and fantastically comfortable. We booked three rooms with quad occupancy, and there was ample space for all of us. I would highly recommend this location to anyone visiting The city of Fresno, Fresno state or the surrounding area.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Spyinthesky91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 March 2012

The hotel is very nice, clean and is in a great location. The beds and sheets are very comfortable - I had a very good night's sleep. Good selection for breakfast. It would a bit more helpful if the front desk associates offered more information such as directions to restaurants they recommend. All in all, a good stay. Thank you!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank l0vest0travel1020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pinole, California, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 February 2012

my wife,daughter,&grandson.....We want to express our Love and our Greatfullness and everything else for the love and best time ever at holiday inn express.The staff,food,everthing was the BEST!!!! My wife(Gloria)especially liked the country gravy!To all the staff from management on down.....praise God for you all!!!!!!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Steven B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Clovis hotels
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Clovis
1.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Clovis
1.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Clovis - Airport North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Fresno Clovis
1.9 mi away
Comfort Suites Clovis
1.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Clovis Cole
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Clovis Fresno Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Clovis Fresno Area

Property: Holiday Inn Express Clovis Fresno Area
Address: 650 W Shaw Ave, Clovis, CA 93612-3211
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Clovis
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Clovis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Clovis Fresno Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Now Offering Airport Shuttle Services! Immerse yourself in the new fresh look and feel of our Holiday Inn Express and Suites in Clovis, CA. Our hotel is conveniently located off Highway 168 and the scenic Highway 41 leading to Yosemite National Park. We are just a short distance from Fresno State University, Save Mart Center, Fresno International Airport, Fashion Fair Mall and Clovis Big Dry Creek Historical Museum. Nearby businesses include: the Clovis Union School District, AT&T, Pelco, GE, Kraft, Bank of America and Cardinal Health. Clovis, California offers a variety of entertaining outdoor activities such as hiking and bicycling, as well as water recreation at the many lakes and reservoirs in the area such as Millerton and Pine Flat Lakes. From the moment you drive up to the new Holiday Inn Express & Suites in Clovis you ll feel welcomed by our fresh look and relaxing ambient music. Our responsive staff will help make you comfortable in one of our 91 luxuriously appointed guest rooms and suites equipped with deluxe new bedding and our Smart Bath Collection, 32 flat panel televisions, and complimentary wired/wireless high-speed Internet access. This newly constructed hotel also features an outdoor pool, whirlpool, exercise room, business center, and board room. We are confident that your stay with us will be a pleasant experience, so Stay Smart! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, IHG, Expedia, Booking.com and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Clovis Fresno Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Clovis Fresno Area Hotel Clovis

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing