We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best hotel value in Fresno/Clovis”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Clovis
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Clovis
Certificate of Excellence
Auburn, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Best hotel value in Fresno/Clovis”
Reviewed 28 November 2013

Looking for a nice place to stay in the Fresno/Clovis area? I strongly recommend "The Hilton Garden Inn" on Shaw Ave. *Exceptional customer service and friendly staff *Cook to order breakfast *Convenient location *Close to Fresno St. *Close to the best BBQ restaurant "The Dog House"

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johnnie H, Sales Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Clovis, responded to this review, 19 December 2013
Hey David,

Just want to say thanks for such a kind review and to tell you we deeply appreciate your stay with us. Our staff constantly try to make to the Dog House for lunch but that place stays busy, but hopefully you had the oppurtunity to try their food because it's really good. Hope this found you having a great day. Take care and once again, thanks for choosing Hilton.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

534 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    305
    142
    43
    22
    22
See reviews for
154
70
25
244
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 28 November 2013

after a 6 hr car ride, our family needed an early check-in to change clothes before an aftn funeral. the mgr & staff were very helpful AND provided us with directions to the cemetery. the rooms are what you'd expect - clean and comfortable

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johnnie H, Sales Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Clovis, responded to this review, 29 November 2013
Thanks for such a kind review, I am happy our staff were able to accomodate your early checkin process for you. Will we see you again? Hope so, have a great day! :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Jose, United States
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 November 2013

Top notch hoel and definately worth the $100 per night for the king room! Super friendly and accomodating staff. The warm, welcome cookies in the lobby were very unique and delicious! The room was spotless and well apointed. The Keurig coffee maker made me happy, too! If you are a breakfast person, you won't find a better free breakfast! Hot pancakes, omeletes, eggs (any way you want them), hash browns; all made to order! Plus the usual cold items en mass.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johnnie H, Sales Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Clovis, responded to this review, 29 November 2013
Good Day Elizabeth,

We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and also thanks for such a kind review. I must say, I personally am a fan of our breakfast too, especially our omeletes! We hope we're granted another chance to serve you some good breakfast again and as always, thanks for choosing our Hilton. Take Care!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rancho Palos Verdes, California
Level 5 Contributor
94 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 November 2013

The Hilton was chosen for its location (close to a Clovis destination) more than anything. The overnight stay turned out to be a pleasant surprise. The outside is rather austere but well kept and neat. We were met in the lobby with welcoming lemon/orange water, coffee, tea and cookies. After a painless registration we went up to our rooms to find them very comfortable except for the cold. The thermostat quickly cure that condition. The beds and amenities were quite comfortable. The small restaurant served a very reasonable breakfast in a bright, sunny environment in the morning. An express checkout completed our stay. If not the most memorable of hotels but very efficient and friendly.

Room Tip: Stay away from the rooms along Shaw Avenue.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Surfpv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johnnie H, Sales Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Clovis, responded to this review, 29 November 2013
Hey Surfpv,

Thanks for such a kind review, we are extremely glad you enjoyed your evening with us here at the Hilton Garden Inn, Clovis. Hope to see you soon. Take Care!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Jose, United States
1 review
Reviewed 18 November 2013

Do not stay at this place unless you don't mind being woken up by fire alarms! It has happened to me in the middle of the night three out of eight stays. Additionally, the housekeeping staff walked in my room to clean at 7:45 a.m. as I was showering!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Stephanie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johnnie H, Sales Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Clovis, responded to this review, 29 November 2013
Hey Stephanie,

We are super sorry about our alarms waking you, as a guest, you are entitled to great stay as well as good rest. It is our job to make sure our guest are protected from any signs of danger, and in this case were our fire alarms. We are a 100% smoke-free property & we try to enforce this policy as much as we can and catch everyone in violation. We would love to have a 2nd chance at making you smile with our services and offer you a better stay verses this past one. I hope this finds you having a great day, take care.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, United States
1 review
Reviewed 13 November 2013

Excellent hotel in every regard; great bed, clean rooms, beautiful lobby and bar. I would recommend this property to anyone and as a female, I'm a very particular business traveler even though I cannot afford to stay in first class hotels!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Carmene O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johnnie H, Sales Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Clovis, responded to this review, 29 November 2013
Wow Carmene,

Thanks for such a kind review. As a limited service hotel, we try operate on a full service scale. We are thankful for the shape our property is currently in and we are just happy it remains a peferred hotel by many. Thanks again, take care and have a wonderful day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oak Park, California
1 review
Reviewed 13 November 2013

I recently booked my group at this location. I called in our room list after the date for the list was due. Upon doing so, I was told that because I did not have a room list in when due, and that my rooms were released. As disappointing as this was, it was totally understandable, and so I had to rush to find a hotel that would accept my group on short notice.

Today I was reviewing my credit card statement, and notice that this hotel had charged my credit card for the entire booking of my group, which we did not use. When I called and spoke to management to try and resolve this issue, their response was that no one would tell me my rooms were released, and that I was still responsible for the rooms, regardless if I used them or not. They refused to make any adjustments to the charges, and basically told me tough luck. This is totally unacceptable, and if I could give them less than 1 star, I would! This is some of the poorest management I have ever dealt with. My group and I will never stay at this location ever again!!!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johnnie H, Sales Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Clovis, responded to this review, 29 November 2013
Hey Robert,

We are terribly sorry about your group, we would love to hear from you in our Sales Office. Feel free to give us a call. (559) 299-2203. Talk with you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Clovis
1.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Clovis - Airport North
1.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Clovis
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Clovis Fresno Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Fresno Convention Center
4.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fresno Riverpark
3.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Fresno Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Clovis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Clovis

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Clovis
Address: 520 W Shaw Ave, Clovis, CA 93612-3209
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Clovis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Clovis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Clovis 3*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Guests are invited to enjoy many amenities, including our 24-hour Pantry® convenience mart, Complimentary local calls and coffee. We also provide an on-site exercise facility, Stay Fit Kit® available for check-out and outdoor heated pool and whirlpool.Guests will appreciate conveniences like Complimentary high-speed internet access, computer hook-ups and 24-hour business center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Clovis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Clovis Hotel Clovis

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing