We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hilton Garden Inn Clovis”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Clovis
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Clovis
Certificate of Excellence
Wetumpka, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Hilton Garden Inn Clovis”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 December 2013

The hotel was nice except the "Obama Tree" in the lobby. The Christmas tree in the lobby was decorated with a lot of pictures of the president and his family. Very strange. The room was extremely clean.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Michael N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johnnie H, Sales Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Clovis, responded to this review, 30 December 2013
Good Day Michael,

Thanks for such a kind review; we are happy to know our staff met your accommodations with the cleanliness of the rooms. I do apologize for the strange feeling you received with our christmas tree in the lobby, this will be noted and passed along to our General Manager. Over all, I hope this has found you having a great morning and Happy Holidays!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

509 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    292
    136
    40
    21
    20
See reviews for
147
64
25
234
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Elk Groce, CA
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 December 2013

Clean and comfortable. Front desk helped us locate a delicious Mexican Restaurant. Maintenance wwas very quick about resolving the issue of our heater not working. Less than 10 minutes of calling it in the problem was resolved. Really great place to stay!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank lafox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johnnie H, Sales Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Clovis, responded to this review, 30 December 2013
Hey Lafox,

Thanks for such a kind review, we are delighted to know our staff are making themselves available to meet your accomondations. Hope this finds you having a great day, Happy New Years!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Jose, United States
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 December 2013

Poor Room Service but great bar tender and food at bar. I can't believe the woman didn't remember to come back or at least call my room and apologize. She saw me the next day at breakfast. My breakfast should have been free the next day.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Catherine Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johnnie H, Sales Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Clovis, responded to this review, 30 December 2013
Good Morning Catherine,

Sorry to hear you had to experience the lack of recognition, but pleased to know you had a great bar experience. I do apologize for your stay not being the best it could be, we hope we can be granted another chance to make things right with you. Hope this has found you having a great morning. Happy New Years!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 December 2013

This was an extremely poor experience for me. The loud smoke alarms went off for at least 30 minutes, 5 times during the time I was in my hotel room. Three of the times were during the middle of the night, which kept me from sleeping the majority of 3 straight nights, the other two times went off just as I was preparing for sleep. I had very important time sensitive items to fax. However, the fax machine was out of order my entire stay. I had problems with the toilet in my hotel room. After informing the desk clerk several times, maintenance never came to assist. The hotel was in a nice quiet location.

Room Tip: Prior to choosing any hotel, please read the reviews.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johnnie H, Sales Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Clovis, responded to this review, 30 December 2013
We are super sorry about our alarms waking you, as a guest, you are entitled to great stay as well as good rest. It is our job to make sure our guest are protected from any signs of danger, and in this case were our fire alarms. We are a 100% smoke-free property & we try to enforce this policy as much as we can and catch everyone in violation. We would love to have a 2nd chance at making you smile with our services and offer you a better stay verses this past one. I hope this finds you having a great day, take care. Happy New Years!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Medford, OR, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 December 2013

I've been staying at the Clovis Hilton Garden Inn since it first opened and have never been disappointed. Extremely clean, staff is excellent, good food, good location. I always feel at home. Have used the fitness center, laundry, business center with no issues ever. Wouldn't think of staying anywhere else in Clovis.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Nina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johnnie H, Sales Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Clovis, responded to this review, 30 December 2013
Good Morning Nina,

Thanks for such a warm review. We are please to know you have always enjoyed your stay with us and I will definetly pass the kind words to our staff on how well they have been doing. Hope this has found you having a great day. Happy New Years!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Parker
Level Contributor
43 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 December 2013

Good location, excellent room and the bed was very comfortable. The check in process was flawless. However, we were told that as Hilton Honors members we were get a free breakfast. No so, there wasn't any breakfast available the next morning. In addition, there was no staff available to direct us in our search for breakfast.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Wendy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johnnie H, Sales Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Clovis, responded to this review, 30 December 2013
Good Day Wendy,

First of all, thanks for such a kind rating. I do apologize for no one being available to guide you to our restaurant. We will defiantly continue to gear our staff to be more active with directory. Hope this has found you having a great day. Happy New Years!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, TX, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 November 2013

Though mostly geared toward a business stay, this Hotel offers a great staff, super clean rooms, access to the business facilities for printing and internet use (this allows you to print out your flight paperwork, if needed). Just stooping over for a couple of days family visit? this is definitely a great deal; great staff, cookies, coffee, clean, wireless & wired internet. Best bang, for your buck!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank George S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johnnie H, Sales Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Clovis, responded to this review, 23 December 2013
Good Day George,

Thanks for such a kind review, we are humbled to hear about your wonderful stay with us. Hope this found you having a great day & Happy Holidays!!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Clovis
1.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Clovis
1.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Clovis - Airport North
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Clovis Fresno Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fresno Riverpark
3.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Fresno
6.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Fresno Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Clovis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Clovis

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Clovis
Address: 520 W Shaw Ave, Clovis, CA 93612
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Clovis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Clovis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Clovis 3*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Guests are invited to enjoy many amenities, including our 24-hour Pantry® convenience mart, Complimentary local calls and coffee. We also provide an on-site exercise facility, Stay Fit Kit® available for check-out and outdoor heated pool and whirlpool.Guests will appreciate conveniences like Complimentary high-speed internet access, computer hook-ups and 24-hour business center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Clovis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Clovis Hotel Clovis

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing