We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great beds, noisy air system in room”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Clovis
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Clovis
Certificate of Excellence
Mount Hope, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great beds, noisy air system in room”
Reviewed 2 July 2014

Love Hilton's beds, pillows and towels. Too bad their air system was noisy at this one. For my room, which was a suite that we paid $200 including taxes, it sounded like we were next to a generator. Staff was extremely friendly, place was very clean and it is well located. I may try it again to see if it was just a bad room.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank John N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

530 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    303
    141
    42
    22
    22
See reviews for
152
70
25
242
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Santa Clara, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 June 2014

The hotel and the staff were great! However, our room was not. Our windows opened onto a rooftop with huge A/C system fans. The sound was loud throughout the night - as if in an airport. If we had had another room, I'm sure everything would have been perfect. I got mediocre sleep despite their comfy beds because of this.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Y K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chico, California
Level 5 Contributor
87 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2014 via mobile

The hotel has a few issues. Housekeeping burst into our room without knocking and woke us up.
The shower took 20 minutes to heat. The sink faucet took another 20 minutes to cool enough to drink.
The bedding was fresh and smelled great. The staff was excellent!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hamburger_Queen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kansas City, Missouri
Level 6 Contributor
147 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2014

My room at the Hilton Garden Inn was clean, modern and large. The bathroom was well appointed and the bed and linens were super comfortable. I think the TV has 42" and brand new.

The service in the restaurant for breakfast was especially friendly and fast. This is a new property as far as I can tell. I will stay here again when in Fresno.

Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank LetsGo800
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Templeton
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 June 2014 via mobile

The hospitality was excellent. Everyone was very friendly and helpful when it came to directions to our destination. Very nice room. There was some garbage in ours and the AC was really loud but that doesn't take away from the great people and overall cleanliness of the hotel.

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Lreich24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 18 June 2014

Very nice and comfortable inn. Appreciated the complimentary Wifi and the microwave/refrigerator in the room. Pool was adequate especially in the hot weather of Fresno. Beds were comfortable and adjustable to your preference.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank 825michellef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coral Springs, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2014

What a wonderful stay we had at the Hilton Garden Inn in Clovis Ca. We could not ask for nicer employees. They were so helpful in every way. If we wanted anything it was done within seconds. Every night there were cookies, and water for the guest. We had 3 rooms and everyone enjoyed their stay. We used the fitness room, pool, restaurant and lobby which was extremely comfortable and very nice. I would recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank granchild
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Clovis
1.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Clovis - Airport North
1.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Clovis
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Clovis Fresno Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Fresno Convention Center
4.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fresno Riverpark
3.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Fresno Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Clovis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Clovis

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Clovis
Address: 520 W Shaw Ave, Clovis, CA 93612-3209
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Clovis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Clovis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Clovis 3*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Guests are invited to enjoy many amenities, including our 24-hour Pantry® convenience mart, Complimentary local calls and coffee. We also provide an on-site exercise facility, Stay Fit Kit® available for check-out and outdoor heated pool and whirlpool.Guests will appreciate conveniences like Complimentary high-speed internet access, computer hook-ups and 24-hour business center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Clovis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Clovis Hotel Clovis

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing