We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet and comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Clovis - Airport North
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Clovis
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 April 2013

Room was very nice and large, comfortable, and quiet, even while it was booked for lots of teenaged girls in a volleyball tournament. Hotel staff very helpful. Breakfast pretty good overall, but I'd avoid the scrambled eggs.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank DEBBIE C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmyHWSGM, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Clovis - Airport North, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2013

Thank you for being a guest at the Hampton Inn & Suites Clovis and recognizing our Hotel is quiet, clean and comfortable. We sincerely appreciate your insight and feedback. I apologize you didn't enjoy our scrambled eggs. We follow strict Hampton standards in the preparation of our breakfast items and are concerned you were disappointed. Thank you for bringing this to our attention, as we will carefully review the preparation with the appropriate personnel. We hope we may be of service to you again on your next trip to the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (430)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

383 - 389 of 430 reviews

Reviewed 15 April 2013

We have stayed at other Hampton Inns; however our overall experience at this Hampton was the best. Upon our arrival, we were exhausted from a long drive from our previous location. It was refreshing - Kayla greeted us at the front desk, with a warm friendly smile. After my husband and I got settled into our King Size Suite, Kayla called our room to make sure that the room was okay. I told her it was beyond my expectation. Our room was basically spotless. Being an interior decorator, I have an eye for designs. I loved the granite tops throughout the King Suite and the updated decor, especially of the bathroom. It gave the feel of a much more expensive hotel. It felt like a home away from home with all the amenities needed. The housekeeping staff obviously cares about what they do. The towels and beds are changed every day, plenty towels and toiletries. All the staff is super friendly & accommodating and chats freely with guests. The breakfast staff was very nice and did a great job. The Breakfast was fantastic - it was kept up really well and is free for all guests. The breakfast includes muffins, bagels, waffles, bacon, ham, sausage, scrambled eggs, fruit, yogurts, cereals and more. Coffee/tea and hot chocolate is free all day and night.
The location is far enough from the highway and airport to avoid the typical noise yet close enough to be either place very quickly. I also liked the ability to walk to so many amenities close by. This is a fabulous location just off Highway 99 drive.
The pool was lovely and the wifi was great. From the time we arrived to the time we departed, the staff was awesome especially Kayla and Christopher. They went over and beyond to make our stay a memorable one.
Overall it was just a super stay. I have no complaints - we look forward to visiting again during our annual spring vacation.
I would recommend this hotel to anyone who needs a great place to stay. Thank you again, Kayla, Christopher and Hampton!

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 2Visionary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmyHWSGM, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Clovis - Airport North, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2013

On behalf of the entire staff of the Hampton Inn & Suites in Clovis, we sincerely thank you for sharing your wonderful experience at our Hotel with TripAdvisor. We take great pride in the hotel and the service we provide to our guests. Thank you for recognizing Christopher and our newest employee, Kayla. Both of these great associates are truly assets to our Guest Service Team! They will be so pleased to be recognized by you. Thank you again and we truly hope to be of service to you on your next trip to the Clovis area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2013

Newer building...a little out of the way but quiet, clean and friendly staff. Really good breakfast and pleasant kitchen staff. A good place to stay on the way to Yosemite or if you're going north on the 99.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JerryA973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmyHWSGM, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Clovis - Airport North, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2013

Thank you for sharing your recent visit to the Hampton Inn & Suites Clovis Airport North on TripAdvisor. We sincerely appreciate your kind words regarding our hotel and staff. We hope to be of service to you on your next trip to the Clovis area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2013

Visiting family in Clovis and we decided to spend the night. Clean, efficient hotel, close to where my family lives, a tad pricey - but considering we booked at the last minute, it was okay. Rooms were well maintained, had everything we needed and spacious. Free breakfast was only so-so, but all in all a good stay and will probably stay again next time I am in Clovis visiting my grandson.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AnitaLazr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmyHWSGM, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Clovis - Airport North, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us on TripAdvisor. We sincerely appreciate your insight and feedback. We are disappointed you weren't pleased with our breakfast but please be assured that we closely follow our brand standards for all menu items. On behalf of the entire staff of the Hampton Inn & Suites Clovis Airport North, we hope to be of service to you again on your next trip to the Clovis area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2013

The rooms were clean, and the staff was courteous. The breakfast ladies were very nice and welcoming. I did not really hear much airplane noise. It is located next to many eateries and a mall. Would stay there again.

Room Tip: If you want a mini frig & microwave, ask for a room that has one.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ncovelo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmyHWSGM, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Clovis - Airport North, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay the Hampton Inn & Suites Clovis on TripAdvisor. We appreciate your generous comments and look forward to sharing your kind words with our team. On behalf of our entire staff, thank you for traveling and we hope we may be of service to you on your next trip to the Clovis area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2013

Very clean room and helpful, courteous staff. Have stayed there before and will go back again. The hotel is located relatively close to Old Downtown Clovis. Make sure you try some of the restaurants there, especially the Italian ones. Good food.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmyHWSGM, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Clovis - Airport North, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2013

On behalf of the entire staff at the Hampton Inn & Suites Clovis, thank you for posting a review on TripAdvisor. We appreciate you sharing your positive experience with others who may be traveling here. Thank you for your lovely comments, the staff will be happy to hear them. We sincerely hope to be of service to you on your next trip to the Clovis area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2013

Hotel staff were friendly and hotel room and hotel in general was very clean. Breakfast was mediocre at best but was expected for this type of hotel. Rooms are large and spacious and every day the bottle of shampoo, shower gel and mouthwash were replaced after use. As an award traveler and frequent visitor of the hotel chain, they could have provided a bottle or two daily as complementary.

Overall, the experience was positive and would stay there again.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank apopnj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmyHWSGM, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Clovis - Airport North, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay at the Hampton Inn & Suites in Clovis. We appreciate your insight and feedback regarding our hotel. I apologize the breakfast selection did not meet your expectations. We follow strict Hilton guidelines regarding all our breakfast selections. In regards to the shampoo and soap being replaced daily, please be advised that we are proud to participate in the Clean the World initiative. We have partnered with this foundation in an effort to assist in collecting over 600 tons of unused soap and amenities. All used soap bars and any remaining shampoo bottles do get recycled and this benefits over 30 third world countries. Thank you again for staying with us and on behalf of our entire staff, I hope we may be of service to you in the future on your next trip to the Clovis area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Clovis hotels
1.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Clovis
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Clovis
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Clovis Fresno Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Comfort Suites Clovis
2.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Fresno Clovis
1.6 mi away
Best Western Clovis Cole
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Clovis - Airport North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Clovis - Airport North

Address: 855 Gettysburg Ave, Clovis, CA 93612-3906
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Clovis
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Clovis
Price Range: £84 - £143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Clovis - Airport North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Clovis - Airport North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Clovis
Hampton Inn & Suites Clovis Hotel Clovis

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing