We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice Thanksgiving Stay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Clovis - Airport North

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Clovis - Airport North
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Clovis
Certificate of Excellence
Tracy, United States
1 review
“Nice Thanksgiving Stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 December 2013

When visiting family over Thanksgiving, our normal overnight accommodations were unavailable. We chose the Hampton due to its proximity to where we were staying. We were pleasantly surprised by the comfort of the beds and the cleanliness of the rooms. The staff was friendly and the price was fair. we will consider staying here again even though we are Marriott Rewards Club members.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Lonnie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmyHWSGM, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Clovis - Airport North, responded to this review, 20 December 2013
We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay over the Thanksgiving holiday with us at the Hampton Inn & Suites Clovis. I'm glad you found our accommodations to your liking and will consider staying with us again on your next trip to the Clovis area. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with others and giving us the opportunity to be of service to you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

382 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    231
    104
    33
    8
    6
See reviews for
134
67
23
129
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cloverdale, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 December 2013

The Hampton Inn in Clovis was very comfortable, clean and welcoming. I would definitely stay there again. Our suite was very spacious and the bed was super comfortable. Also, it was extremely quiet. The breakfast had some healthy choices, good oatmeal and fresh fruit.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Sue R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmyHWSGM, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Clovis - Airport North, responded to this review, 20 December 2013
Thank you for your wonderful five star review of the Hampton Inn & Suites Clovis! We appreciate your kind words regarding our hotel and our staff. We sincerely enjoyed having you as our guest and hope you will stay with us again on your next trip to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 December 2013

This hotel continues to amaze, despite the fact that it is not a "five star" hotel, it is such great value for the cost! Everything is maintained in first class fashion, the staff is always pleasant and helpful, and the beds are heavenly! Great amenities.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Cheryl M B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmyHWSGM, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Clovis - Airport North, responded to this review, 20 December 2013
Thank you for your amazing review of the Hampton Inn & Suites Clovis! We can't express how grateful we are that you took the time to post a review of your stay and share your experience with others. We sincerely wish you a Happy Holiday season and look forward to having you as our guest on your next trip to the Clovis area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plattsmouth, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 November 2013

I stayed in a top floor room. It rained the first night which it rarely does in this area. Anyway the ceiling dripped on an arm chair. I heard it in the middle of the night, moved the chair and put a trash can under it because I didn't want to change rooms in the middle of the night. They moved me to another room the next day and they REFUNDED ONE DAY from my bill. The place was very nice and I would stay there again without hesitation.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Tim A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmyHWSGM, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Clovis - Airport North, responded to this review, 2 December 2013
Thank you for your patience and understanding with the roof leak! Needless to say incidents such as this are really quite rare at our hotel. We appreciate your cooperativeness with moving rooms as we know that was an inconvenience to you. Please accept my sincere apology. On behalf of the entire staff of the Hampton Inn & Suites Clovis, we hope to have the opportunity to be of service to you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meridian, United States
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 November 2013

This is just your average Hampton Inn at a premium price. This hotel was very expensive. Location is pretty good near Sierra Vista Mall and airport. Business center printer did not work that put me in a bind.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmyHWSGM, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Clovis - Airport North, responded to this review, 2 December 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of the Hampton Inn & Suites Clovis. Please accept my sincere apologies for the issue you had with the printer failing to work properly in the business center. I know that is unfortunate and terribly inconvenient. We offer no excuses for that occuring and we want to let you know that corrective action is currently underway so we can prevent future occurences. On behalf of our entire staff, thank you again for your insight and thank you for being a guest of the Hampton Inn & Suites in Clovis.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mission Viejo, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 November 2013

We have stayed across the street and at Hampton and now prefer Hampton for their quality, furnishings and efficient service. We appreciated the room layout, mini-trig and microwave with microwave popcorn provided. We had been at a funeral and memorial service all day and the room was very comfortable, and we crashed.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank CharT1232722
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmyHWSGM, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Clovis - Airport North, responded to this review, 19 November 2013
Thank you for reviewing the Hampton Inn & Suites in Clovis. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay in a suite and found it to be clean and comfortable. Your happiness during your stay is our highest priority as we want all our guests to have a great experience at the Hampton. Thank you again for your feedback and we truly appreciate your loyalty to the Hampton brand.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Luis Obispo, California
Level Contributor
82 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 November 2013

We arrived late (around 9:30pm) and the front desk clerk was off helping someone else. We had to wait about 5min to check in, but we helped our selves to some hot tea so it wasn't a big deal. Our room was nice and clean and I love that they wash ALL bedding prior to our stay! The breakfast in the morning had a lot of options and my kids loved making their own waffles! The staff was all so friendly and did everything with a smile! We would stay here again!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rmg421
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmyHWSGM, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Clovis - Airport North, responded to this review, 19 November 2013
Thank you for writing a review of the Hampton Inn & Suites Clovis and sharing your experience with others. We are so pleased that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us. Our Clean & Fresh Bed is one of the many reasons our guests choose to come back and stay with us. We are glad that you enjoyed this benefit, and on behalf of the entire staff of the Hampton Inn & Suites Clovis, we hope to be of service to you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Clovis hotels
1.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Clovis
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Clovis
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Clovis Fresno Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Clovis Cole
2.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Fresno Clovis
1.9 mi away
Comfort Suites Clovis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Clovis - Airport North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Clovis - Airport North

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Clovis - Airport North
Address: 855 Gettysburg Avenue, Clovis, CA 93612
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Clovis
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Clovis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Clovis - Airport North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Clovis - Airport North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Clovis
Hampton Inn & Suites Clovis Hotel Clovis

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing