We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“exceptional hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Clovis - Airport North
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Clovis
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 January 2014

I travel quite often and this is one of the cleanest, nicest and best run hotels I have been to. Hotel shuttle as timely coming to pick me up, and they paid the taxi fee for my early return to the airport the next morning. Friend and I needed to be picked up later at a nearby restaurant and they were there . Pronto! Bed was fantastic and the size of the room was exceptional.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Michael G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmyHWSGM, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Clovis - Airport North, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2014

Thank you for your five star review of the Hampton Inn & Suites in Clovis! We sincerely appreciate your kind words about our hotel and our staff. We take great pride in serving our guests and I am so pleased you took the time to share your experience with others. We hope to be of service to you again on your next trip to the Clovis area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (427)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

331 - 337 of 427 reviews

Reviewed 1 January 2014

got deal on hoteltonight.com, better than their best AAA rate. $75 for deluxe room, great breakdfast,and nice people. comfy beds, and bagged breakfast to take even after eating their hot one, which was ok, just average. check out hoteltonight.com from your i-phone when traveling for best deals

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mike m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmyHWSGM, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Clovis - Airport North, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2014

Thank you for the recent five star review of The Hampton Inn & Suites in Clovis! We sincerely appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with others. Hotel Tonight is one of our newest partners and we are pleased you had a positive experience working with them. I agree, they are a great way to get a good deal on hotels when they have rooms to sell. Thanks again and we hope to be of service to you on your next trip to the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2013

I love Hampton Inns because they are perfect for families and families with dogs. This one did not disappoint. Our room was clean, comfortable and quiet and we enjoyed the complimentary breakfast the next morning.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank traveldogs2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmyHWSGM, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Clovis - Airport North, responded to this reviewResponded 27 December 2013

Thank you for your recent five star review of the Hampton Inn & Suites Clovis! We are so pleased you decided to stay with us over the holiday season. We are grateful that you took the time to write a review on TripAdvisor and that your family enjoyed their stay with us as well. We hope to be of service to you on your next trip to the Clovis area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2013

A first class luxury hotel for a good price. The entire staff is freindly and helpfull. The rooms just feel so clean and the breakfast bar is to die for. I will not use any other hotel when in Fresno.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Tim H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmyHWSGM, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Clovis - Airport North, responded to this reviewResponded 20 December 2013

Wow! We are humbled at your amazing review of the Hampton Inn & Suites Clovis! Thank you for your five star rating and taking the time to share your experience on TripAdvisor. We are delighted you enjoyed yourself and have become a loyal guest of the Hampton Inn & Suites in Clovis. Happy Holidays!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2013

When visiting family over Thanksgiving, our normal overnight accommodations were unavailable. We chose the Hampton due to its proximity to where we were staying. We were pleasantly surprised by the comfort of the beds and the cleanliness of the rooms. The staff was friendly and the price was fair. we will consider staying here again even though we are Marriott Rewards Club members.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Lonnie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmyHWSGM, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Clovis - Airport North, responded to this reviewResponded 20 December 2013

We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay over the Thanksgiving holiday with us at the Hampton Inn & Suites Clovis. I'm glad you found our accommodations to your liking and will consider staying with us again on your next trip to the Clovis area. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with others and giving us the opportunity to be of service to you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2013

The Hampton Inn in Clovis was very comfortable, clean and welcoming. I would definitely stay there again. Our suite was very spacious and the bed was super comfortable. Also, it was extremely quiet. The breakfast had some healthy choices, good oatmeal and fresh fruit.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Sue R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmyHWSGM, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Clovis - Airport North, responded to this reviewResponded 20 December 2013

Thank you for your wonderful five star review of the Hampton Inn & Suites Clovis! We appreciate your kind words regarding our hotel and our staff. We sincerely enjoyed having you as our guest and hope you will stay with us again on your next trip to the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2013

This hotel continues to amaze, despite the fact that it is not a "five star" hotel, it is such great value for the cost! Everything is maintained in first class fashion, the staff is always pleasant and helpful, and the beds are heavenly! Great amenities.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Cheryl M B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmyHWSGM, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Clovis - Airport North, responded to this reviewResponded 20 December 2013

Thank you for your amazing review of the Hampton Inn & Suites Clovis! We can't express how grateful we are that you took the time to post a review of your stay and share your experience with others. We sincerely wish you a Happy Holiday season and look forward to having you as our guest on your next trip to the Clovis area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Clovis
1.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Clovis
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Clovis Fresno Area
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Clovis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Fresno Clovis
5.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fresno
1.6 mi away
Best Western Clovis Cole
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Clovis - Airport North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Clovis - Airport North

Address: 855 Gettysburg Ave, Clovis, CA 93612-3906
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Clovis
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Clovis
Price Range: £77 - £159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Clovis - Airport North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Clovis - Airport North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Clovis
Hampton Inn & Suites Clovis Hotel Clovis

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing