We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“As good as it gets on the road”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Clovis - Airport North
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Clovis
Certificate of Excellence
Sacramento, CA
Level Contributor
36 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“As good as it gets on the road”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2014 via mobile

Our one-night stay here was great. We were passing through from Sequoia National Park headed up the valley.

The desk clerk was friendly and helpful at check in. Several staff members we encountered were genuinely pleasant.

The room was clean and fresh, the breakfast was very good.

Restaurants are about a half-mile away. You can walk it, no prob.

Highly recommended.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank George W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

392 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    234
    108
    34
    10
    6
See reviews for
137
68
25
133
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tulare, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2014

This place has everything you want. A hospitable staff, clean rooms, great A/C, fantastic breakfast, etc. Loved our stay!! The staff was especially kind and helpful to us. The rooms have all the amenities that you could need.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank 399patrickh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nipomo, California
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2014

Every aspect of our stay was above an beyond our expectations. We will definitely recommend this to our friends and will most likely stay here again. Could not find anything negative about our stay. Continental Breakfast was awesome, with great variety of choices.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Alfred R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sacramento, California
Level Contributor
45 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2014 via mobile

Free parking, wifi, breakfast, clean sheets and towels. The pool and gym are small and no frills. The staff are efficient and courteous. The breakfast is hot and edible including make your own waffles. A bike path is nearby to take you through the quaint part of Clovis.

Noise is present from nearby rooms and local traffic. Sheets are regular cotton, not soft and silky. Towels are thick enough. Reception and dining areas have nice modern edge. Rooms are similarly pleasing if you do not examine the faux wood detailing too closely.

Every chain in food and shopping are nearby. What more can you ask for if you are in Clovis for your kid's sporting event.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank blue1966davis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
328 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2014

We stayed here in June as we had a weding to attend in Sanger.

Very generous sized room. We had a slightly upgraded king room. Large sitting area. Kitchen area with microwave and small refrigerator. Plenty of storage space. Room was relatively quiet. Iron and ironing board, which we used. Hilton advertises that the duvet cover is washed between guests, a positive idea.

Very well maintained property. Very attentive staff. Free breakfast was good, with a number of choices. Free newspaper. Internet in the room was free and easy to log on to. Lots of free parking. Convenient to downtown Clovis (Friday night famer's market is well worth the stroll), Fresno and Sanger.

Only dings: (1) no safe in room. (2) TV was slightly undersized for where it was placed, and good not be turned square to either the bed or sofa. (3) Even with the blackout curtains drawn, if you are facing East the room will be sunny early in the morning.

We had two rooms, and paid $120-$130.

Room Tip: Unless you want to go fishing early in the morning, ask for a room which does not face East.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SoCalTraveler91356
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fremont, California
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2014

Quick one night stay for myself and son. It was a perfect place to stay. We were able to catch a movie right near by and also have plenty of dining choices to choose from. The complimentary breakfast was better than most hotels that offer the same. Hot sausage links, hot scrambled eggs, made to order waffles and more. The hotel was also extremely clean. The linens were fresh and bathroom was spotless. When we are visiting Clovis, this is the place we will stay. It also is a pet friendly hotel and there is no extra charge!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank LLC9999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carson, Nevada, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2014

The staff are very friendly and helpful. The room was very clean and comfortable. We were there a couple of nights while visiting with family members. However, for the price, we didn't see anything that was special about the motel or the room. All around though it was a pleasant experience.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Brenda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Clovis
1.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Clovis
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Clovis
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Clovis Fresno Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Clovis Cole
2.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Fresno Clovis
2.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Fresno Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Clovis - Airport North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Clovis - Airport North

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Clovis - Airport North
Address: 855 Gettysburg Avenue, Clovis, CA 93612
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Clovis
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Clovis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Clovis - Airport North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Clovis - Airport North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Clovis
Hampton Inn & Suites Clovis Hotel Clovis

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing