We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overall ok”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Clovis - Airport North
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Clovis
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Spent one night. Air conditioner kept switching on and off (it is a window unit). Wifi turned off in the middle of the night and could not be turned back on. Value for money equation not equal. Not enough value for money.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Bradley S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (429)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

288 - 294 of 429 reviews

Reviewed 19 July 2014

After a very long week I checked in to the hotel not expecting more than the standard Hampton Inn. Much to my surprise I was greeted by a friendly front desk person, Catlin. She noticed that I was worn and did everything she could to make me feel welcome. She recommended a good restaurant off the beaten path and told me about other places in the area. On my return, she wanted to know how it was which I gave her two thumbs up.

The room is nice; the prices reasonable but Catlin is what made this visit excellent.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kmagg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

Our one-night stay here was great. We were passing through from Sequoia National Park headed up the valley.

The desk clerk was friendly and helpful at check in. Several staff members we encountered were genuinely pleasant.

The room was clean and fresh, the breakfast was very good.

Restaurants are about a half-mile away. You can walk it, no prob.

Highly recommended.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
Thank George W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

This place has everything you want. A hospitable staff, clean rooms, great A/C, fantastic breakfast, etc. Loved our stay!! The staff was especially kind and helpful to us. The rooms have all the amenities that you could need.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank 399patrickh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Every aspect of our stay was above an beyond our expectations. We will definitely recommend this to our friends and will most likely stay here again. Could not find anything negative about our stay. Continental Breakfast was awesome, with great variety of choices.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Alfred R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014

Free parking, wifi, breakfast, clean sheets and towels. The pool and gym are small and no frills. The staff are efficient and courteous. The breakfast is hot and edible including make your own waffles. A bike path is nearby to take you through the quaint part of Clovis.

Noise is present from nearby rooms and local traffic. Sheets are regular cotton, not soft and silky. Towels are thick enough. Reception and dining areas have nice modern edge. Rooms are similarly pleasing if you do not examine the faux wood detailing too closely.

Every chain in food and shopping are nearby. What more can you ask for if you are in Clovis for your kid's sporting event.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
Thank blue1966davis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

We stayed here in June as we had a weding to attend in Sanger.

Very generous sized room. We had a slightly upgraded king room. Large sitting area. Kitchen area with microwave and small refrigerator. Plenty of storage space. Room was relatively quiet. Iron and ironing board, which we used. Hilton advertises that the duvet cover is washed between guests, a positive idea.

Very well maintained property. Very attentive staff. Free breakfast was good, with a number of choices. Free newspaper. Internet in the room was free and easy to log on to. Lots of free parking. Convenient to downtown Clovis (Friday night famer's market is well worth the stroll), Fresno and Sanger.

Only dings: (1) no safe in room. (2) TV was slightly undersized for where it was placed, and good not be turned square to either the bed or sofa. (3) Even with the blackout curtains drawn, if you are facing East the room will be sunny early in the morning.

We had two rooms, and paid $120-$130.

Room Tip: Unless you want to go fishing early in the morning, ask for a room which does not face East.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SoCalTraveler91356
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Clovis hotels
1.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Clovis
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Clovis Fresno Area
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Clovis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Fresno Clovis
1.8 mi away
Comfort Suites Clovis
1.6 mi away
Best Western Clovis Cole
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Clovis - Airport North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Clovis - Airport North

Address: 855 Gettysburg Ave, Clovis, CA 93612-3906
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Clovis
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Clovis
Price Range: £77 - £149 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Clovis - Airport North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Clovis - Airport North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Clovis
Hampton Inn & Suites Clovis Hotel Clovis

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing