We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Homewood Suites by Hilton Clovis
Nearby Hotels
Comfort Suites Clovis(Clovis)(Great Value!)
US$111
US$107
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$120
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$134
US$117
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$107
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$146
US$142
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$122
US$109
Fairfield Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$88
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$68
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$90
US$88
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$146
US$104
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (422)
Filter reviews
422 results
Traveller rating
262
103
34
16
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
262
103
34
16
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfull kitchenbasketball courtbedroom suitehome away from homecomplimentary breakfastgreat hotelfresno areafresno airportbusiness triproom was cleanrecommend this hotelshopping and restaurantsclose to the airporthot tubother hotelspleasant stayscrambled eggs
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
342 - 347 of 422 reviews
Reviewed 2 October 2013

This hotel is all it should be when traveling.Clean, easy to check in and out, friendly staff. Rooms are clean and decorated nicely. The atmosphere is very comfortable and relaxing. A nice place to stay away from home.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Joy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmyHWSGM, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Clovis, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2013

On behalf of the entire staff of the Homewood Suites Clovis, we sincerely appreciate your kind words regarding our Hotel. Our staff takes great pride in our Hotel and the services we provide, and we are so grateful when our guests recognize that. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest and we hope you will consider our brand the next time you travel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2013 via mobile

Staying at Hampton next door, but having family at Homewood I was able to eat at Homewood because of dietary restrictions mostly. The desk agent Jaklyn was most wonderful when allowing me to enjoy breakfast here. I was greeted by Rene the desk agent at Homewood and helped by the Mexican gal in the kitchen. She was so helpful!! Thank you Homewood for your generosity and accommodations!!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PenelopeParks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmyHWSGM, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Clovis, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2013

Thank you for sharing your positive experience regarding the staff at the Homewood Suites Clovis on TripAdvisor! I am blessed to manage both the Hampton and the Homewood and am so grateful when our guests recognize our hard working staff. I really appreciate you taking the time to do this and I sincerely hope you will allow us to be of service to you should you return to the Clovis area again. Thanks for traveling!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2013

I travel often for work and typically will be in one place for a week, sometimes more. Homewood Suites are a great option to avoid eating out every meal. This Homewood was very nice. Had a nice work out room and the breakfast and evening meals were nice. I was also upgraded to a two room suite which I didn't need as I was alone, but it was a great room and would be very nice for a family.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Jennifer K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmyHWSGM, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Clovis, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2013

I want to thank you for your great review of the Homewood Suites in Clovis. We are so glad you were able to take advantage of all the amenities of the hotel. We are designed specifically for the extended stay guest and our goal is to provide a clean, and comfortable "home away from home." We hope on your next travels you will consider staying at another Homewood Suites.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2013

We stayed here only one night, the last night of a two-week vacation. The room was very clean, quiet and comfortable; the staff members were very attentive and helpful; the breakfast was more than filling and offered much more than I expected for the price of the room. I had looked for something close to the airport so that we could have an easy commute in the morning and checked out the TripAdvisor reviews So glad I did. If this hotel is an example of the quality of other Homewood Suites, they will have a repeat customer in the future.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank B-RTravelers27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmyHWSGM, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Clovis, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2013

Thank you for your five star review of the Homewood Suites in Clovis! We are so appreciative that you took the time to share your experience with others. We are so pleased that we are able to be a part of your vacation and hope that will choose Homewood Suites again for your next family trip. Thanks again for your lovely comments!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2013

If there is a Homewood Suites in any place we are visiting then we don't bother to look for alternative accommodation. This hotel is probably frequented more by business travellers rather than tourists. At the time we stayed it was home to US Airforce personnel from Minnesota who were working at the local airport / airforce base - nice bunch of guys! We were given an upgrade to a 2 bedroom suite - as often happens at Homewood. Nice to have the extra space but you can only sleep in 1 bed!

Great pool outside but it would benefit from the addition of a spa. the basketball area is a nice addition and I have not seen this before. I suspect the putting area is seldom used although it was used by some kids while we were there - hilarious comment of the week from them was "mum, the ball is in the pool!!!" - at which point one of the airforce personnel suggested they ask a colleague outside in an airsuit to retrieve it for them - which they did!!

Great hotel, great staff and wonderful food both at breakfast and at the evening reception. When you stay at Homewood Suites you basically get an all inclusive package. Breakfast, dinner and drinks. What more would you want.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank charlesandrhona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmyHWSGM, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Clovis, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2013

On behalf of the entire staff of the Homewood Suites Clovis thank you for your amazing review of our hotel. We want Homewood to be a "Home Away from Home" for all our guests and it certainly sounds like it was for you! We are so grateful for guests like you who take the time to share their great experience on TripAdvisor. We hope to be of service to you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews