We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Friendly Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Clovis
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Clovis
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 February 2014

Comfortable hotel with a very friendly and helpful staff. Large, clean suite with all of the usual ammenites. Shuttle to get to near by dining. Very friendly staff at the morning breakfast and evening manager's reception.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank superdavemt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmyHWSGM, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Clovis, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2014

Thank you for your five star review of the Homewood Suites in Clovis. We sincerely appreciate your kind words and taking the time to share your experience with others. We hope to be of service to you on your next trip to the Clovis area. Thanks for traveling!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (398)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

294 - 300 of 398 reviews

Reviewed 17 February 2014

Pleasant stay with new hotel and friendly staff. Free food but mediocre quality. Breakfast was better than dinner. Full appliances in the room a big plus,including a refridgerator and microwave. A miscommunication on shuttle left us standing for over an extra 1/2 hour. Still, it was a pleasant stay overall and the problem was fixed for the next day.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Frank L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmyHWSGM, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Clovis, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2014

Thank you for your review of the Homewood Suites in Clovis. We sincerely appreciated having you as our guest and enjoyed being of service to your group. We offer no excuses for the delay in shuttle pick up that you experienced and are pleased that corrective action swiftly occurred. We hope should you return to the Fresno/Clovis area that you will consider staying with us again. Thanks for traveling!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2014

Accessiblity, food, staff, and room cleanliness were all fine. The noise level in the room was unpleasant however. Room 101 is right next to an exterior door and I could hear the door open and close all night. Would not recommend this room.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Derrick D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmyHWSGM, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Clovis, responded to this reviewResponded 3 February 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel during your recent stay in the Fresno/Clovis area. We are happy you found the staff and food to meet your expectations. Please accept my apologies for being unhappy with the location of the suite near the exit door. Perhaps next time we can reserve a suite away from the exit doors. On behalf of our entire staff, we hope to be of service to you on your next trip to the area. Thanks for traveling!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2014

This property and its in-room amenities, kitchen utensils, and appliances are beyond expectation. In the lobby there are quests luggage caddy carts for convenient mobility of bags from vehicle to your room. Unbelievable. The complimentary breakfast here is the best we have experienced in our travels. Our room was very spacious, bathroom very clean, and hallways are wide and very quiet.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Robert M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmyHWSGM, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Clovis, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2014

On behalf of the entire staff of the Homewood Suites in Clovis, we sincerely thank you for your incredible review of our hotel! We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us so much that you gave us five stars! We have such great associates who take pride in their work and I am so looking forward to sharing your review with them. Thank you for choosing us as your home away from home & we hope to be of service to you again on your next trip to the Clovis area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed 21 January 2014

The staff and the environment made my wife and I feel like family away from home. We were there to attend the funeral for a beloved member of our family. Many thanks to all for their support and kindness during our stay.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmyHWSGM, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Clovis, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2014

Thank you for your beautiful five star review of the Homewood Suites in Clovis. I'm sorry for your loss and hope staying with us made traveling a little easier during such a difficult time. Our #1 goal is to make our hotel your home away from home and I am delighted we did that for you! Thank you for taking the time to share your experience on TripAdvisor, that is greatly appreciated. We certainly hope should you return to the area again you will choose to stay with us. It would truly be a pleasure to serve you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2014

Make certain you book through their 800 reservations number. The hotel front desk is not inclined to offer you their best rate based on my experience. The hotel is very nice and clean and located near plenty of restaurants and shopping centers. It is hard to find if you are unfamiliar with the Fresno area.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Larry W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmyHWSGM, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Clovis, responded to this reviewResponded 21 January 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our hotel and your recent experience with us. We appreciate your kind words about the Homewood Suites Clovis. I apologize you felt our suite rate was too high for you. Please understand we are an all suite hotel and we are the only all suite property in the Clovis area or immediate Fresno area. Due to this fact, we do have significant demand for our suites, so our rates will be higher then other hotels in the vicinity. We appreciated the opportunity to have you as our guest and sincerely thank you for staying with us while visiting the Clovis area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed 9 January 2014

Great experience at this hotel. The room was comfy and staff were friendly. Breakfast was hot and delicious. I just wish I had more time to enjoy the amenities that this hotel had to offer. The business center was very convenient. Other places I've stayed at had very limited software. The color printer came in handy as I was finishing my presentation for the following day.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmyHWSGM, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Clovis, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2014

Thank you for your five star rating of the Homewood Suites in Clovis on TripAdvisor. We value your insight and thank you for sharing your experience with others. Next time, we want you stay longer so you can have the true Homewood Suites Clovis experience! We look forward to serving you on your next visit to the area. Thanks again for traveling and staying with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Clovis hotels
1.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Clovis
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Clovis - Airport North
2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Fresno Clovis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Clovis Fresno Area
1.6 mi away
Best Western Clovis Cole
1.8 mi away
Comfort Suites Clovis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Clovis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Clovis

Address: 835 Gettysburg Ave, Clovis, CA 93612-3906
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Clovis
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Clovis
Price Range: £88 - £173 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Clovis 3*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Clovis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing