We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great service and beautiful hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Clovis
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Clovis
Certificate of Excellence
elk grove, United States
1 review
“Great service and beautiful hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2014

I had a great experience at the Homewood Suites. The room was clean, breakfast and evening hours events were wonderful. The service was excellent and staff very knowledgeable. There was ample parking and easy access to the hotel.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Chy V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

351 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    230
    85
    22
    10
    4
See reviews for
142
41
16
132
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Milford, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2014

very clean facility. The rooms were conducive to long term stays. The breakfast was very well done and offered a lot of options. The managers receptions were a good way to unwind. The food service ladies were outstanding and did everything to make your stay more enjoyable. I will definitely stay there when I am back in the area.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank James F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huntsville, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2014

I really don't want to say anything about the Hilton Facility because I want to make sure I can get a room here again. If you enjoy being greeted by friendly and helpfully Staff in a peaceful and quiet atmosphere you will enjoy this Hilton. It's location is prefect, 5 minutes from the airport and 2 from shopping and restaurant.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Edward C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, Minnesota, United States
Level Contributor
42 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2014

We stayed here one night while on vacation. We were heading out from Yosemite and got in late. The gal at the front desk was super nice at check in. The room was great, clean and well maintained. My kids loved the pool, basketball court and putting green.
The morning breakfast was great. The two gals who ran it were super nice and courteous. There was plenty of food to choose from and they did a great job with refills.
Should I ever happen to make it back to Fresno (highly doubtful), I'd stay here with no hesitation.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Khasimir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hilliard, Ohio
Level Contributor
38 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2014

This gem is only 3 miles (6 minutes by car) to the airport. The accommodations looked to be recently renovated, beautifully appointed, spacious, and clean. The bedding was clean and luxurious, very comfy. Our family of four stayed in suite 223 (2 Queen beds, one bedroom suite) which included a separate living and kitchen area. Derek at the front desk was warm and welcoming and provided us a print out of dining options in the area with their addresses and gave us directions of where to head. There are lots of dining options in the area, but we came in very late at night (9:30 pm) and had an 8 am flight, so we opted for fast food establishments that were open. Since we came in late and left early, we could not get a good feel for the area. The grounds of the hotel were very nicely manicured and maintained, well lit. Many gas stations in the area we saw at night had bars over the windows which made us a bit nervous, but we felt the area around the hotel was safe. The parking lot is well lit, and of course, we didn't leave anything in the car to tempt a possible break in. We would stay here again and recommend this hotel to anyone in need of quality accommodations near the airport.























































































































































































near the airport.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CJ P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fresno, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2014

This Hilton property had all that I needed to feel at home. They had an excellent staff and were close to many dining places. Their breakfast was great and their evening guest mixers were even better.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Jason T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Margate, Florida
Level Contributor
72 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2014 via mobile

I needed a place for the family to stay within a decent price budget and found homewood suites. The room was fabulous! A couch with a pull out bed (for my daughter to sleep on) and a tv in the living room and a separate bedroom with another tv was a huge perk. There is a little kitchen complete with a stovetop, microwave, full fridge, and dishwasher. There was a small table to eat meals from and a little tv tray in case you want to eat in bed or the big comfy leather chair. The room and entire hotel was very clean, and there is a nice breakfast in the morning with hot food. During the week days they also serve a meal around dinner time, but I did not get a chance to try it. If you are in the Fresno area and need a place to stay, try out homewood suites, it is a clean, comfortable, and very affordable option. 

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jwessma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Clovis
1.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Clovis
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Clovis - Airport North
4.9 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Fresno
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Clovis Fresno Area
1.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Clovis Cole
5.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fresno Riverpark
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Clovis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Clovis

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Clovis
Address: 835 Gettysburg Ave, Clovis, CA 93612-3906
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Clovis
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Clovis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Clovis 3*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Clovis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing