We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beet Salad”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of The Mad Duck

The Mad Duck
Ranked #4 of 267 Restaurants in Clovis
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Bar Scene, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Lunch, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: About the Duck We are a family of seven friends who wanted to build a restaurant that values integrity over profits, quality over laziness, and our guests above all. When we first got the idea for the Duck we wanted to do it right, we wanted to do it simply, most of all we wanted to do what we love, work together and make great food. Our restaurant is our testament to what we think restaurants should be; fresh, friendly, and lively. Hope to see you soon, and often!
california
Level Contributor
29 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Beet Salad”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2014

Love the beet salad at Mad Duck. Burgers are great.Good selection of beers on tap. Never disappointed with any of the menu items we have tried. Happy hour menu.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank treasure59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

101 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    56
    32
    10
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
central cal
Level Contributor
51 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Favorite place to go for a beer”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 March 2014

This is the place we go when we're in the mood for a beer and a bite to eat. Love the Firestone beer on tap. The Sangria is also good for a Saturday lunch. I think my favorite sandwich would have to be the Bacon & Egg with a side of sweet potato fries. The Goat Cheese slider is also awesome.
The only downside is that if you cant get a booth, the tables are bar height which makes it difficult for my short wife. Otherwise great place to go.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank brokecheerdad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clovis, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Always great food and service.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 March 2014

A consistently great place to drop by and grab lunch and a beer. Now I'm just adding characters to get to the 100 minimum....

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ABK1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fresno, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Not your typical pub food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 February 2014 via mobile

Come here at least 1 day a week. Love the changing specials board. Try the Mad Duck Citra Pale Ale next time you're in. You won't be disappointed.

Helpful?
Thank Mgriff17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fresno, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Craft beer, mmmmmmmm”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 January 2014 via mobile

Great selection of micro brews! Love the daily changing menu. Tater tots, Chinese chicken salad, beet salad, tri tip tacos and French onion soup are a few of my favorites.

Helpful?
Thank Mgriff17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to The Mad Duck? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing