We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“VERY HELPFUL”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites-Clovis/Fresno
Ranked #8 of 8 Hotels in Clovis
Reviewed 14 June 2011

GREAT, GREAT service! Very kind employees. Was there on a funeral and they were very helpful in the reservation process. The pictures on the website are ACCURATE!
would stay there again!

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fromdownsouth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (104)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

74 - 80 of 104 reviews

Reviewed 18 May 2011

My stay at this hotel was posotive. The rooms were very clean and spacious. The customer service was excellent. Me and my wife needed a later check out time and the manager did not charge us to check out an hour later. He front desk workers were very friendly and helpful. It was an all around great stay.

Room Tip: I stayed in room 107. The room was very quite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kevin50cal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2011

the kitchenette floor was so dirty my feet turned near black after walking barefoot and the floors needed top be vacuumed badly OTHERWISE..... this is AWESOME place to stay 1 or 2 nights or extended with all new kitchen cipboards,counters,bath & kitchen fixtures,fridge etc they did a great job refurbishing this fairly aged motel. 1 service issue w nearly $100 spent for 1 night I was waiting unfortunately for ride to pick me up 1.5 hours after checkout.I had all my stuff ready and informed owner of situation and just prior to ride showing up owner humiliated me by making me put all my belongings OUTSIDE MY ROOM while I wait so room could be cleaned. VERY DISAPPOINTED di not even offer me area to put my stuff while waiting. Made a decent stay a bummer & not worth the 2 nights $200

Room Tip: ask for discounts ....of ANY kind
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank red5b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2011

The room was clean and well done. Had all the amenities desired. Corey was great at answering questions and being helpful. Will stay again.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jlgeorge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2011

I'm a flight attendant - & stay all over - this is the second time I've stayed here - but will always choose it when the need arises. It's clean , quiet, safe -they are all helpful & cordial. I'm lucky to have found it - just happened to drive by & it works for me.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kimikk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2011

Never thought I would see this high of quality at a inn before. I wasn't expecting much from this chain, until I spent my first night. Soft beds, great staff, and also a great location to stay if you are traveling to the national parks.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank diana90_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2011

This very cheap motel was horrrible. I will never stay with this chain again. I should have paid more for the Marriott up the street.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ScotchyB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
abvi77, Front Office Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites-Clovis/Fresno, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2011

We are very sorry that you were unhappy with your stay.I was never notified of any problems during your stay.Our office hours are open 24hrs a day.I would love to solve any problems that you might still have.Our goals are to make the guest to feel like they never left home.If i can ever help to change your mind and revisit our property,give me a call any time.I will be looking foward to speaking with you.Thank you and have a great day.MGR. Cory Sullivan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Clovis hotels
1.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Clovis
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Clovis Fresno Area
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Clovis - Airport North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Clovis
0.9 mi away
Best Western Clovis Cole
0.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Clovis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Americas Best Value Inn & Suites-Clovis/Fresno? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn & Suites-Clovis/Fresno

Address: 1616 Clovis Ave, Clovis, CA 93612-2704
Region: United States > California > Clovis
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 8 Hotels in Clovis
Price Range: £64 - £75 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn & Suites-Clovis/Fresno 2*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn & Suites-Clovis/Fresno reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing