We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good food, quick service, moderate wait”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Olive Garden

Olive Garden
Ranked #23 of 267 Restaurants in Clovis
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Child-friendly, Groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Highchairs Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Soquel
Level Contributor
99 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Good food, quick service, moderate wait”
Reviewed 13 July 2014

We had to wait about thirty minutes on a Friday night. they had quoted us 45 so we felt happy to get in earlier. We got our drinks and food really fast and our waitress was very friendly. The restaurant was super busy and a little noisy, but we had great service.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Doglover3336
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

82 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    38
    20
    18
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fresno, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Love the manager Christina”
Reviewed 28 June 2014

Christina (I hope I spelled your name right) is AMAZING!!!! Kindest and most compassionate manager of any food establishment I've ever been to. I was just there picking up some soup, and was blown away by how kind and helpful you were. Thank you so much for your kindness. We all appreciate it very much. Love the restaurant as well, same as I did many years ago when you first opened your doors and we were your very first customers. THANK YOU

Viviana

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Johners S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Fork, California
Level Contributor
89 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
“I am kind of getting bored with the food.”
Reviewed 2 June 2014

I know it's a very popular place, and it seemed that at first, years ago, I enjoyed the food. I don't know if my tastes have changed or what, but for whatever reason, I find the food about average, nothing special or to rave about. Even the bread sticks. One thing I do know that has changed, as far as my food preferences go, is that I no longer care for Alfredo sauce, or sauces based on it.

The last few times I ate there, it was very noisy, especially with loud children. I felt like I was at Chuck E. Cheese. Guess it was just a matter of bad luck, as I'm sure it isn't always like that (I hope). I just do not seem to have a relaxing, comfortable experience there and always have to wait a long time to be seated.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank CatdaBrat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fresno, California
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
“Oh yes. Nonstop garlic bread. ”
Reviewed 14 May 2014 via mobile

I love this place. So yummy. Great service. You can get the nonstop soup. This is amazing place. I enjoy it. It's light in there like a veranda atmosphere. I'd highly reccomend tips place.

Helpful?
Thank Masha2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clovis, California
Level Contributor
43 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Mother's Day”
Reviewed 13 May 2014

Restaurants I believe are put to the test when there is an inrush of customers wanting to be fed. In my opinion Olive Garden did not pass the test. Do they care? I have no idea. I wil go back but only in a normal day. Not on a special Day like Mother's Day or Father's Day. Salad was still the best.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Eagle50675
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Olive Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing