We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“tasty” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sandy's Country Junction

Sandy's Country Junction
Ranked #2 of 9 Coffee & Tea in Clovis
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Child-friendly, Cheap Eats
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Clovis, California, United States
Level Contributor
26 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“tasty”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2014

tasty vegie omlettes and biscuits are light and fluffy. Our server was a young man, very efficient and fast. Good place to eat breakfast and always busy.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank 11Beav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

67 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    36
    17
    10
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fresno, California
Level Contributor
55 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Nothing special…Average breakfast...”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 March 2014

The place is nice and bright with an outdoor patio. Not terribly busy and well staffed. The server was friendly and attentive and smiled when she should.
The food was not that great. I had the corned beef hash breakfast. You can tell it came right out of a can and heated up. The last few bites tasted like cold grease. The hash browns were not very crispy so ask for it that way if you like it. I forgot. I ordered my eggs over medium and they arrived over easy but still tasted good. The biscuits and gravy were fantastic! Biscuits were large and airy and the gravy was very tasty!
My spouse had the Eggs Benedict. The hollandaise sauce needed more lemon juice and didn't taste quite right. Again, the hash browns were soggy and limp.
Overall, it was just ok at best. I've had much better AND much worse. Each entree was about 7 to 8 dollars but there was a lot of food. I'm going to go back and see if the lunch menu tastes better!

  • Visited March 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank malerntogo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clovis, California
Level Contributor
36 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Country breakfast favorite”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 March 2014

This place is a go to breakfast spot for visitors and locals alike. If your arteries can handle it, the biscuits and gravy are awesome. The Juices come in a boot-shaped glass. How Clovis is that?! Always crowded on the weekends but the service is great and they move people through without rushing.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank nantravel93611
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clovis, CA
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Really nice quaint place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 December 2013 via mobile

I like this place! We stopped for breakfast the food and coffee were really tasty. The staff was friendly but yet hustling because it was very busy. Seems like a lot of local families and friends meet up here.

Helpful?
Thank Mercedes S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
“Love this place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 November 2013

I ate here for the first time last week and have been craving the waffles lol. The service is great you are seated and waited on fast and the wait for your order is even faster. I have never experienced this type of awesome service anywhere. I highly reccomend this place and will be going back soon

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Tara K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sandy's Country Junction also viewed

 

Been to Sandy's Country Junction? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing