We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Comfortable, clean rooms and friendly staff.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Suites Clovis
Ranked #7 of 8 Hotels in Clovis
Montgomery Creek, California
Level Contributor
76 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Comfortable, clean rooms and friendly staff.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 September 2011

Great place to stay within walking distance to downtown Clovis.
Clean rooms with comfortable beds.
Nice location for those traveling East into the Sierras on Hwy 168.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TonyaL84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

134 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    64
    44
    13
    5
    8
See reviews for
36
29
6
44
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Virginia
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2011

Having had difficulty finding a room in Fresno the night before our trip into Yosemite, we were very pleased to have been referred from another major hotel chain to the Comfort Suites in Clovis. The clerk on duty, finding that it was out anniversary, went out of her way to make us comfortable and to provide recommendations for dinner. What a way to impress two older adults! And it didn't stop there....we had planned a relaxed morning the next day before heading into Yosemite that afternoon. Breakfast was the best we have had in ANY hotel during our travels. Alicia made certain items were well stocked and that the area was clean and organized. Since the hotel was close to capacity, that was not an easy task! If we are in the area again, there is no doubt we would choose the hotel again....although we would make reservations!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank seathinker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Racine, WI
Level Contributor
39 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2011

We had stayed at this hotel many times during the past (usually 2 or 3 times a year) several years as our son and his family live in Clovis. In the past this Comfort Suites always provided an excellent, safe and comfortable stay. NOT THE LAST STAY IN MARCH.
We checked in late on a Friday night (10:00 PM). Early Sunday AM we got a call from AM EX alerting us that several strange charges had been made on our card and they canceled it. More than $500.00 in "bogus" charges were made against it. We are from WI and all of the charges were in Fresno & LA. As we were staying there (2) more evenings I repeated tried to talk to the manager but he was always "out". When we got home I called the Comfort Suites national number and talked to someone who listened to our problem and said that she would insure that someone from Comfort Suites would call me. No one ever did. We will never stay at this (or any other) Comfort Suites again.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with family
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank RPRINC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfortSuitesClovis, Manager at Comfort Suites Clovis, responded to this review, 29 August 2011
Dear RPRINC,

I am so sorry to hear that you went through what you did when you had visited Fresno/Clovis on your last visit. I would like to assure you that I did take the time to complete an full investigation and there were no security or data breaches which have every occurred in our system at Comfort suites Clovis. In addition I am very glad to share that to know that we have been PCI compliant since 2008, before the scare of virtual credit card theft increased. Upon reviewing my additional notes, I do recall communicating right after the incident occurred at an later time in the evening, and suggesting to contact the credit card vendor so the cards could be canceled and I sure am glad you took that advice. I was the manager on duty and the front desk believed that it was myself who you had asked for when called, but I always work evenings but however, I was not aware that you were expecting any other follow up calls. I am sincerely apologetic for any miscommunication as well. At Comfort Suites Clovis we take confidentiality very seriously and do not jeopardize it at any cost. We test our network on a monthly basis to ensure the strength of the firewall is strong and secure, because our guests and their safety comes first. . I would suggest contacting all the restaurants and places you could have used your card, as the charges were made in not just Fresno, but Los Angeles as well. If there is anything else we can do for you, please don’t hesitate to contact us directly

Jay & Roseanna

Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clovis, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2011

i reserved two rooms and in each room two beds when i get to the front desk miss CAYLEE GRAVES(guest services) said sorry we dont have any two beds. what!!!!!!!!!!!!! i paid for two beds where im i suppose to fit the 6 people in two beds. i had no choice most of slept on the floor im am really pissed

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Christian19007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfortSuitesClovis, Manager at Comfort Suites Clovis, responded to this review, 29 August 2011
Dear Christian19007,

Thank you for taking the time to voice your concern and I would like to begin by apologizing for the inconvenience you encountered during your stay. I did go through and review all the details and it came to realization that the number of people inputted during the original reservation made by yourself, was put as 1 adult per room, thus the reasoning we possibly could have switched you to a King Suite, with a sofa lounging area. I want to personally assure you are a much valued guest and nothing was done with inconsideration for your family as we consider you a part of ours. We would like to request a second chance to show what Comfort Suites Clovis is all about, so please feel free to contact us at the hotel so we can set up an special arrangement for your next visit to Clovis, and providing the exceptional service you deserve.

Jay Virk & Roseanna Tate
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tacoma, Washington
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2011

We spent a week at this facility and couldn't have been happier. The room was clean, comfortable, and quiet. The staff was friendly and remained willing to help throughout our stay. We expected light breakfasts, but received full breakfasts every morning at no additional cost. Free Internet and letting our dog be with us were special bonuses that everyone appreciated. We'll return to Clovis and will definitely return to the Comfort Suites.

Room Tip: Select a room on one of the upper floors, on the side opposite from the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PVLHAM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfortSuitesClovis, Manager at Comfort Suites Clovis, responded to this review, 29 August 2011
Dear PVLHAM,

Sincerely thanking you for taking the time to share your great experience at the Comfort Suites Clovis, with others all over the world. Glad to see the pride we take in customer service payoff, because we do it for our guests. We look forward to providing you with hospitality in future, again and again.

Kindest Regards,

Jay Virk
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sacramento, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2011

My husband, my sister and I all stayed here as a base to visit the Sequoia National Park and Yosemite. The staff was excellent. The room was clean. The beds were comfortable. We had stopped at a great Mexican place, El Cid, on the way out of Yosemite and took leftovers to the hotel. The staff at the hotel left us forks and napkins when they serviced the room the next day and it was just a great little detail. My one detraction was some noisy neighbors in the adjoining room, but I can't fault the hotel for that.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jnehughes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfortSuitesClovis, Manager at Comfort Suites Clovis, responded to this review, 29 August 2011
jnehughes,

Here at the Comfort Suites Clovis in Clovis, CA we are greatly appreciative of the time you have taken to provide the feedback of the service you received. We shared your kind words with Caylee our guest satisfaction champion and she wanted me to give great big thanks from her as well. Hope you have great pictures of Yosemite to show around and we look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Clovis, CA. By the way, have you gone to the Sequoia / Kings Canyon National Parks? We are only 45 minutes away to the gate! Feel free to contact us, if you would like any further information. Thank you once again.

Jay Virk
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bakersfield, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2011

Tried to get into Best Western down the street. Front desk guy was unbelievable rude! Ended up at the Comfort Suites. Jackie at the front desk was a sweetheart. Got us a cheaper, cleaner, all around better hotel experience. Good bye Best Western, hello Comfort Suites!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sln321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfortSuitesClovis, Manager at Comfort Suites Clovis, responded to this review, 29 August 2011
Dear sln321,

Comfort Suites Clovis, would also like to say Hello to you and good by to Best Western! Thank you for taking the time to provide such great feedback on your visit. I am glad to share with the staff all the kind words! Looking forward to providing you with great hospitality in the near future!

Kindest Regards,

Jay
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Clovis hotels
1.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Clovis
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Clovis Cole
1.8 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Clovis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Fresno Clovis
1.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Clovis - Airport North
1.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Clovis Fresno Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Clovis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Clovis

Property: Comfort Suites Clovis
Address: 143 Clovis Ave, Clovis, CA 93612-1113
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Clovis
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 8 Hotels in Clovis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Clovis 2.5*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the fully renovated Comfort Suites Clovis. Conveniently located just four miles from the Fresno Yosemite International Airport & Fresno State University. Within walking distance to Old Town Clovis, shopping & food. Guests are invited to enjoy free hot breakfast, free Internet & 120 TV channels, 60 HD with HBO & ESPN packages. Guests will also enjoy the exercise room, outdoor pool & running trail directly behind hotel.All spacious guestrooms include refrigerators and microwaves. Experience the new plush bedding package and pick the perfect pillow with a choice of soft & firm. Rested. Set. Go. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Suites Clovis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Clovis Hotel Clovis
Clovis Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing