We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Comfort Suites Clovis
Nearby Hotels
US$139
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$136
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$146
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$142
BestWestern.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$120
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$112
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$125
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$122
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$123
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$108
Hampton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$88
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$75
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$74
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$68
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$64
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$62
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$151
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$104
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (145)
Filter reviews
145 results
Traveller rating
73
44
14
6
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
73
44
14
6
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskchoice hotelsjacuzzi tubgreeted warmlyroom was clean and comfortablegreat hotel for the pricehotel breakfastvery pleasant staywould stay here againoutdoor poolwould highly recommend this hotelthe young ladythird floornice breakfasttop floornice staffdirectv
Filter
Updating list...
59 - 64 of 145 reviews
Reviewed 2 May 2014

Stayed here just one night in April 2014. The hotel was much smaller than I expected it to be from the website. It's very close to the historic downtown Clovis street if that's your thing. The pool outside is tiny and the scenery behind the hotel leaves a lot to be desired (just a muddy construction site). However, the hotel lobby staff were very friendly and thorough. The 2 bed room was strangely laid out, with an antiquated wood frame divider between the sleeping area and a small couch. The free breakfast had the usuals, including a make your own waffle machine. For the price, it's a decent deal

Room Tip: Try to get the top floor. The workout room was antiquated.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dave W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Felicity G, General Manager at Comfort Suites Clovis, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2014

Dave W,

Thank you for the review of our hotel! I am so glad to hear that your enjoyed your stay. Oldtown Clovis is wonderful to have so close, as it offeres a great variety of dining and entertainment options. I am also happy to hear that you enjoyed your breakfast. Strawberry waffles are my favorite! Thank you again, and I do hope to see you again next time you are in Clovis!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014

This hotel had the usual excellent amenities...great breakfast, big clean rooms, comfortable beds, good location, etc., but what set this hotel apart from any I've stayed at is the service provided by everyone we had contact with. Front desk day crew, night crew, staff who serviced our room, staff who provided dining room services, were all amazing!!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VICKI S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Felicity G, General Manager at Comfort Suites Clovis, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2014

VICKI S,

Thank you so much for your review! I agree that our staff is the greatest. They really do go above and beyond. I will ensure that I pass on this great feeback to them all. Thank you agian, and I look forward to your next stay with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2014

Nice, recently renovated hotel close to old town Clovis. Definitely recently remodeled. All of the staff were very friendly and helpful. Only complaint was the somewhat noisy A/C. Liked the Directv set up, much better than most hotel arrangements.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JayHTexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Felicity G, General Manager at Comfort Suites Clovis, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2014

JayHTexas ,

Thank you for your review! We just had our DirecTV upgrade in the last 6 months, and having 160+ chanels has been great! I am so glad that you enjoyed the line up! I agree that our staff is friendly and helpful, and I am so glad that they were able to provide you with such great service!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2014

More than anything, the staff was fanstastic.
I did write a special note because of the attention and kindness that I was treated with.
If I ever need to go back to Clovis, I will stay there again.
The breakfast service is very nice as well.


  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ana S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Felicity G, General Manager at Comfort Suites Clovis, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2014

Ana S,

Thank you so much for such a nice review! We do have a wonderful staff here, and they were all so excited to hear your kind words! We look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2014

Nice location in the heart of Clovis. Recently remodeled and clean. All the staff was helpful and friendly. Room was Ok but still has the old window heating/cooling system. Breakfast was hot and fresh.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank billkathy88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Felicity G, General Manager at Comfort Suites Clovis, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2014

billkathy88,

Thank you for your review, and noticing our new beautiful renovation, and great staff! Please, come see us again next time you are in Clovis.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews