We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clovis CA Downtown - Great Gem in Fresno Area”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Clovis Cole
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Clovis
Rocklin, United States
1 review
“Clovis CA Downtown - Great Gem in Fresno Area”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 September 2013

Nice, clean, well situated hotel near the cute little downtown area of Clovis. Lots of amenities (shopping, restaurants, night life) nearby. I would definitely plan a stop at this location again, especially when driving from Northern California to Southern California.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Theresa P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

274 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    107
    101
    31
    19
    16
See reviews for
93
49
17
79
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Creston, California, Usa
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 September 2013

We loved this place! Great location, nice staff, very helpful with directions and suggestions for eating in the area. Slept great, comfy beds ! Breakfast was good and got us on our way home !! will return again I am sure !

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank ElsieF3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tehachapi, California
Level Contributor
55 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2013

The best things about this hotel are the very clean, hardly used pool and jacuzzi and being able to walk right across the parking lot to the main street in Old Town Clovis--restaurants, bars, coffee shops and antique stores galore.
Friendly staff. Good AC. I slept well and enjoyed my stay.

Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank roadtrip240
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AZ, USA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2013

The location was excellent, the staff was accommodating and pleasant. All in all a great experience. Would definitely recommend this Best Western to any and all. I was there for work and needed a place for a long stay on short notice. The manage Carol made things work for me. She also made several last minute reservations for others that were there on assignment also.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank ColoradoKidAz_Usa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minden, Nevada
Level Contributor
151 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2013

When visiting family in the area, this is our favorite place to stay. The staff is great. The rooms are clean. The pool is great. Plenty of restaurants in the area. Plenty of shopping nearby. Convenient location.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lori K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Escondido, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2013

The shower was great and the bed was very comfortable with lots of pillows. The staff was very helpful as well. The proximity to Interstate 168 is good. The Italian restaurant nearby was wonderful. I appreciated having a guest laundry because we were between camping trips in the Sierras.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Carol C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Discovery Bay, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2013

Love the front desk staff. So very helpful and pleasant! I was very impressed. Rooms were very clean...nice linens on the bed.....breakfast buffet was very good with alot of variety. Would highly recommend.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Michale B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Clovis hotels
1.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Clovis
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Clovis
1.6 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Clovis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Fresno Clovis
1.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Clovis - Airport North
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Clovis Fresno Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Clovis Cole? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Clovis Cole

Property: BEST WESTERN Clovis Cole
Address: 415 Clovis Avenue, Clovis, CA 93612
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Clovis
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Clovis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Clovis Cole 2.5*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN Clovis Cole reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Clovis
Clovis Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing