We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Clovis Cole
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Clovis
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 August 2014

The hotel was very comfortable and clean. The pool area was very clean and the water felt great on a hot day. Extra towels are provided at the front desk for the pool area. The breakfast area was a bit crowded due to a large group staying at the hotel but we went outside to eat since it was a beautiful morning. It is very centrally located to the shops in Old Town Clovis.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Winifred S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (328)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

223 - 229 of 328 reviews

Reviewed 11 August 2014

This hotel had a good curb appeal in a quiet old town feel while providing access to all needed amenities around the outskirts, such as good restaurants, and Costco for shopping and gas. Our greeter was most helpful

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank dianed994
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2014

We were in Clovis for a funeral. We had never been there before. We were very happy with the hotel. It was clean, convenient, centrally located and had just the right amenities. The hotel's location was GREAT. It was right in the middle of town, walking distance to restaurants, shops. We were very happy we chose this hotel. The only minor gripe is that the internet was slow but even that wasn't a problem, because we were busy running around.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank 103margaritaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014

The hotel was clean and quiet. The breakfast room is too small for the size of the hotel but the food was good. The bed was comfortable. The towel rack fell off the wall and was repaired in a very short time after I reported it to the front desk. There are restaurants within walking distance.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Elaine H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014

Very clean - room were spacious - mattress was very comfortable. Eating area was very clean - food was fresh.Free newspaper every day. Very safe area. Employees were very helpful and knowledgeable. Gave great directions and suggestions of eating places.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Richard A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

We had a lovely stay. The hotel was clean, the staff was helpful and welcoming and the room was comfortable. We enjoyed the pool, fitness center and breakfast. We love that we could park the car in the hotel lot and walk into Old Towne Clovis to wander through the shops and restaurants. The night that we stayed there was a Farmers' Market. We had so much fun.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank kathleenm866
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Just a quick overnight stay. Hotel needs updating. Hallways are outdated. Hotel smelt like smoke. Doors and door knobs in hall ways leading out to parking lot need updating. Lady at front desk was very nice. We left at 5:00 am so we did not eat their breakfast. Overall it was a pleasant stay, but would probably find a newer hotel next time.

Room Tip: Good luck finding a parking spot on the weekends
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mssmitty311
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Clovis hotels
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Clovis
0.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Fresno Clovis
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Clovis Fresno Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Clovis
1.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Clovis - Airport North
1.6 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Clovis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Clovis Cole? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Clovis Cole

Address: 415 Clovis Ave, Clovis, CA 93612-1119
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Clovis
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Clovis
Price Range: £86 - £100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Clovis Cole 2.5*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, LoveHolidays, Evoline ltd, Agoda, HotelsClick, Travel Republic (UK), HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Clovis Cole reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Clovis
Clovis Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing