We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dirty Sheets”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Motel 6 Coalinga East
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Coalinga
Los Angeles, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Dirty Sheets”
Reviewed 28 May 2013

First issue we had was one of the rooms they gave us already had occupants inside sleeping so you could imagine what it felt like trying to open the door and the people inside freaking out. Once we realize the room was occupied, we went downstairs to notify the from desk that there was someone in the room, the guy at the front desk gets upset and gives us attitude about it like it was our fault. Secondly, we get in the other room and during the process of pulling back the blanket to get into bed, we noticed that the sheets and the pillow cases were never changed before we got our room, we noticed that the sheets and pillow cases were wrinkled as if someone was sleeping on it and after further observation we noticed that the sheets and pillow cases had body hair on them as well, it was disgusting!!!! I called the front desk to let him know that the bed had old sheets on it and they needed to change it or give us another room, The guy tells me with attitude (as if it was my fault) that no one was there who could change the sheets and that all the rooms are occupied. He said that he could give me new sheets so I could change them myself. Not only did they have dirty sheets, the room only had one bath towel that felt like sand paper. This is by far the worst hotel/motel experience I have ever had.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Albert C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

77 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    9
    23
    19
    11
    15
See reviews for
20
21
13
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver
Level Contributor
479 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 226 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2013

If you have ever stayed at a Motel 6 , you usually know what you are getting . A very basic , clean room . Two bars of soap , nothing more , nothing less . An extra charge of $3 for wifi .
Our room was fine . Clean , fresh smell . The towels were better than what we have usually had at other Motel 6's . They seemed new and thicker . A nice surprise ! They even had a Bbq near the pool .
Upon leaving the following morning , once we stepped out our door , we could smell the 'aroma' from the Harris Ranch . It didn't permeate our room , but I don't know what it would be like in mid July / August . I'm sure it would be the same for all motels in the area . There are a few eating places close by , and it is a good stop to break up the monotony of I-5 .

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Skwiki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacksonville
Level Contributor
29 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 March 2013

After reading negative reviews of this motel we took a close look at the rooms before we booked. We found them to be clean, and totally satisfactory for a night's sleep. Low rate makes the lack of extras like shampoo and lotions easy to accept. Highly recommended for south bound travelers wanting to hit LA during non-peak traffic hours.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Donald H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 27 December 2012 via mobile

Traveling from Portland to L.A I did a lot of research and I found the Motel 6 was the best deal for a one night stay. I originally booked the Travelodge at a rate of 70.00. But I found the rate of 40.00 at the Six. Upon check-in there was 5 to 6 people and one loud ld man that would not stop talking. But the girl did an amazing job of getting through all of us and checked into our rooms. The room was clean, along with he showers. Other than that you did here the showers running in other rooms. I would definitely stay in the future.

Stayed December 2012, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank Bailey6910
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Terrace, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 October 2012

We decided to stop here for the night when traveling from Napa to LA and we weren't sure what to expect for $50 per night. The room was quiet and very clean. The shower had a little problem being convinced to go up from the bathtub faucet but with a tug on the handle it worked and had good pressure. The mattress was very soft so If you need a firm mattress you will be disappointed with it. The towels were a bit thin but very white with no stains. They only provided two bars of soap so make sure to bring your own shampoo. Overall though we were more than pleased for a one night stop over while traveling.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mjoseph320
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mesa az
Level Contributor
345 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 131 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 September 2012

There are not many options on I-5 some 3 hours north of Los Angeles, but this
Motel 6 works. Clean, nice rooms, no doggy orders or stains of any kind and
about 1 quarter mile from the only other area dog-friendly hotel...which carries
a room rate three times as high. The Harris Ranch restaurant across the road is
not dog-friendly, but definitely a terrific place for di nner.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mesatraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NW Washington State
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 September 2012

Stayed in room 155. It's on the back side of the motel. Two queen beds. No sitting area. No alarm clock. No shampoo. No facial tissue. No frig. No microwave. No in-room coffee. No hair dryer. "Spartan," a word from another review that well describes this place. Pool looked nice, but did not swim. Lots of parking - even for big rigs. Close to a Chinese restaurant that was not recommended by the motel staff. Walking distance to 2 gas/convenience stores, Denny's, Carl's Jr, McDonald's. Not many extras, but we had a good night's sleep. At around $55, we'd stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 5Reads
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Coalinga
0.1 mi away
Best Western Big Country Inn
0.6 mi away
Harris Ranch Inn
Harris Ranch Inn
#1 of 7 in Coalinga
4.0 of 5 bubbles 445 reviews
24.5 mi away
Best Western Kettleman City Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.2 mi away
Laura Lodge
Laura Lodge
#5 of 7 in Coalinga
3.0 of 5 bubbles 13 reviews
9.5 mi away
Royal Lodge
Royal Lodge
#4 of 7 in Coalinga
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Coalinga East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Coalinga East

Property: Motel 6 Coalinga East
Address: 25008 W Dorris Ave, I-5/Westside Freeway at SR 198, Coalinga, CA 93210-9723
Region: United States > California > Coalinga
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Coalinga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Coalinga East 2*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Motel 6 Coalinga East CA is conveniently located off of I-5 at SR 198. Visit Baker Museum, the story of the Pleasant Valley or enjoy the Coalinga Cinemas, 10 miles. Relax in our outdoor pool. Wi-Fi is available in all modern guest rooms for a fee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Hotel.de so you can book your Motel 6 Coalinga East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Coalinga East Hotel Coalinga
Coalinga Motel 6
Coalinga Motel Six
Motel Six Coalinga

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing