We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best view we've ever had.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Chukchansi Gold Resort & Casino
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Coarsegold
Fresno, Ca
Level Contributor
165 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Best view we've ever had.”
Reviewed 9 July 2013

We stayed in the "Old" tower, or the "Brown rooms" as I call them. However, outside our window was a view of the fountain and the bear statues. The weather was great, as it was about 10-15 degrees cooler up there than down in the valley. I stayed up most of the night, gambling. I didn't win, didn't even "break even", but I did manage to leave with some money still in my wallet.

Room Tip: If you ask for Rm 208 in the "old tower" if you can't get the new tower (or the "...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dbrgdmn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

333 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    94
    112
    69
    26
    32
See reviews for
112
138
11
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
111 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2013

At ~$100 a night, this property is less than 10 years old and a decent option for a night stopover either before or after visiting Yosemite (about an hour away). Cleaner and more updated than the horrible hotels in Fresno, but not quite as upscale as the pictures online might depict. Staff really don't care too much, but if slots are your game you could have a lot of fun here. Beds were comfy, but the view was of the roof A/C's on the casino.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank geterd0ne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southern California
Level Contributor
35 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2013

We stay here every month. This is by far one of the best casino/hotels and the best in this area. The rooms have always been clean and available. We love the complimentary soda area. Goldfield's Cafe always has a fresh and wonderful breakfast in the morning. And most importantly, the casino has an amazing selection of games to play.

Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank MylaKitte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pismo beach
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2013

We've stayed here before and enjoyed it immensely. We decided to stop last minute while travelling home last night. We decided to go ahead and pay for suite at top dollar as a treat. Big mistake.
There were linens missing for pull out, the sheets on the bed were stained and the bed short sheeted and made incorrectly. I had to remake the entire bed at 12:39 am. I called front desk and complained and complained again at checkout. No apology, just the word 'yes'. I did finally get an insincere apology after I requested a manager...and complained about the lack of interest and/or apology. To top it off they charged the incorrect card and we couldn't get service in the cafe.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Adshiv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Coarsegold hotels

Honolulu, Hawaii
Level Contributor
78 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2013 via mobile

After an exhausting day at Yosemite we decided to stay at this Indian casino hotel given its proximity to south gate of the park. About 1 hour away . We arrived around 5pm and the "assistant manager" (anthony apauze) told us that no rooms were clean and we would have to keep checking back but it could be until 10pm until a room was ready . No apology and no further information except to keep checking back to see if we were lucky enough to have a room . Now I like gambling, but not for a clean room to check into! Well hopefully we will have a room sometime tonight . I'm in no condition to drive 4 hours to our next destination of Sonoma and the wife is getting cranky!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank s3jwang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nr London, UK
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2013

I booked this hotel as a good alternative to Yosemite hotels as they are all so expensive and this was a good value option. It is around 2 hours from Yosemite Valley floor (a long and windy drive at the end) but it's great value.
We had a really good sized room in the new wing of the hotel and check in was very straightforward. Staff were helpful and gave great advice on travelling to Yosemite. We spent the afternoon in the gym (pretty good size and a variety of machines) and then went out to the outside pool. There is an indoor and outdoor pool, which are both fairly small. Plenty of loungers for the time we were there, but it got busier as the afternoon went on with kids and we didn't actually manage to get into the pool!
Only a limited number of eateries were open, so we had to go with the main cafe. THe food wasn't bad, but they seemed to add butter to everything they could and the breakfast service on the Saturday morning we were there was PAINFULLY slow. However, once you are given your bill you go straight to the till to pay and walk out, which is good.
All in all, a good option for what we needed. I don't know if I'd return, but one thing to be aware of - people can smoke whilst gambling, so if you want to go to the restaurant you have to walk through a smoke filled casino floor. Otherwise it is no smoking throughout the rest of the hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for the new wing if possible
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Libsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2013

Whenever someone suggests an indian casino hotel I cringe. But to my surprise and delight this was the best indian casino hotel I have ever stayed in. It doesn't even deserve to be in the indian casino hotel class. This is a very nice hotel. The room I had was a 1 bedroom suite with 2 baths very clean and comfortable. The faux fireplace was a nice touch and the bed was great. (Just bring your own pillow theirs are a little too big). But everything else made up for it. We. Also ate at the buffet, the cafe and the Asian noodle restaurant and all three were outstanding with great value for the dollar.

Room Tip: Ask for an upgrade we only paid $25.00 extra to get a 1bedroom suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Coarsegold
9.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Yosemite Gateway Inn
9.2 mi away
Yosemite Southgate Hotel & Suites
9.0 mi away
Comfort Inn Yosemite Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.3 mi away
Chateau du Sureau
Chateau du Sureau
#1 of 9 in Oakhurst
226 reviews
8.9 mi away
Oakhurst Lodge Yosemite
Oakhurst Lodge Yosemite
#5 of 9 in Oakhurst
150 reviews
18.4 mi away
Tenaya Lodge at Yosemite
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chukchansi Gold Resort & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chukchansi Gold Resort & Casino

Property: Chukchansi Gold Resort & Casino
Address: 711 Lucky Ln, Coarsegold, CA 93614-8206
Region: United States > California > Coarsegold
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Casino and Gambling Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Coarsegold
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Chukchansi Gold Resort & Casino 3.5*
Number of rooms: 404
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Traveltool, S.L.U., Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Chukchansi Gold Resort & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chukchansi Gold Hotel Coarsegold
Chukchansi Gold Resort And Casino

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing