We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just OK”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Chukchansi Gold Resort & Casino
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Coarsegold
Reviewed 5 July 2014

This resort is located right off 41 on your way to the South entrance of Yosemite in the town of Coarsegold. The resort looks pretty impressive and modern as you drive up the long winding access road. As soon as you enter the front doors it hits you, the pungent strong stench of cigarette smoke wafting in from the casino. The entire lobby, casino, restaurants and first floor wreaks of stale cigarettes. We stayed in a 2 queen bed non smoking room. The room was modern, clean and spacious. For the price it was a value. The closest town with food and shopping was Oakhurst about 20 minutes away on your way to Yosemite.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Darrell P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (390)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

184 - 190 of 390 reviews

Reviewed 4 July 2014 via mobile

Located midway between Fresno and yosemite, a very clean, fun and luxurious place to stay with that "vegas" feel. Customer service is lack luster but the food is great and the pool was swesome. No luck in the casino this time. Overall a nice place to getaway for a bit. Brought my family and we had a great time.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
2  Thank Xlcior
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2014

Stayed on are way out of Yosemite and on our way to Kings Canyon. Short ( but not easy drive) out of park.
The room was great, big and clean. I felt Safe. The pool was not warm but worked, I went to hot tube.
We would stay again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mizb29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2014

So, I called to make a reservation, and the operator was confused as to whether I was booking for Tues/ Weds - so she charged me for both (without letting me know). The front desk never notified me of this when I checked in?? Then, when I called the manager on duty the following day, they did not answer and did not call me back!!! Apparently, only the "mysterious manager' can take care of the fraudulent double charges - and they don't get back to you! Beware!!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Steve B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2014

Located near Yosemite national Park, this hotel is very good. The rooms have space and a beautiful view. Everything was clean in the room, shower was very good and the air conditioning was silent and efficient.
The sink is separeted from the shower and toilet and it has a stool and a mirrow to sit and do the make up and hair.
They have a casino and different restaurants and a cafeteria. Food was good and the price fair.
You get free wifi anywhere in the hotel, which is a bonus.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Renata3012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

This is a decent place to stay if you are interested in visiting the in-house Indian casino. The facilities are a bit in need of updating (gym and spa come to mind), but the staff is very friendly, and the prices in the restaurants are excellent.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank KMH18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2014

What would you be doing here per chance? You're 20 minutes or less from Yosemite National Park, a sparkling gem of nature on God's Green Earth. With Chukchansi, you have a high rise Hotel at your disposal with great hotel rates to go with. If you're here for the gambling, have at it, good luck and remember the odds are stacked in someone else's favor - not just here - the world over including Europe, Asia, just name the Continent. Food is respectable, however, be mindful that you're dining inside of a gambling induced capsule. Every measure of quality and service grows out of that calculus. Final analysis, Chukchansi is a gambling floor high rise hotel-vehicle that can work HEAVILY in your favor. It will provide you ready access to God's Heavenly Valley also known as Yosemite and even provide a room night/park pass discount offer to boot! You cannot beat that offer, you can pay more - however - you cannot surpass the value of the Chukchansi Indian Tribe. Good on them and thanks to their corporate entity for managing well.

Room Tip: Get a package deal and a room that looks toward the valley. You want a real view? See Yosemite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ArturoPaolo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Coarsegold
9.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Yosemite Gateway Inn
9.2 mi away
Yosemite Southgate Hotel & Suites
9.0 mi away
Comfort Inn Yosemite Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.8 mi away
Oakhurst Lodge Yosemite
Oakhurst Lodge Yosemite
#5 of 9 in Oakhurst
182 reviews
8.3 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn Yosemite-Oakhurst
10.8 mi away
The Pines Resort
The Pines Resort
#1 of 1 in Bass Lake
616 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chukchansi Gold Resort & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chukchansi Gold Resort & Casino

Address: 711 Lucky Ln, Coarsegold, CA 93614-8206
Region: United States > California > Coarsegold
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Coarsegold
Price Range: £86 - £220 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Chukchansi Gold Resort & Casino 3.5*
Number of rooms: 404
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Chukchansi Gold Resort and Casino embodies the ultimate in comfort, luxury, relaxation and excitement. Become inspired by the breathtaking views of the beautiful Sierra foothills from our luxurious and well-appointed rooms and suites. Escape to the luxurious Serenity Springs Spa to have your well-being and natural beauty rejuvenated. Treat yourself to Chukchansi’s unforgettable entertainment and dining experiences. And see why our world-class gaming offers the most ways to win. From the doorstep of the world-renowned Yosemite National Park you’ll find first-class attractions, including majestic lakes, exceptional skiing, championship golf and many other recreational opportunities. Your stay will leave you with a new appreciation for the Sierra Nevada foothills that we call home. The area’s natural beauty and an inherited respect for our native land is apparent in our ongoing environmental initiatives and a Green program in our Hotel rooms that promotes water conservation and use of environmentally-friendly products. Even before the towering Ponderosa pines are in your rearview mirror you’ll be looking forward to your next trip to Chukchansi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Chukchansi Gold Resort & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chukchansi Gold Hotel Coarsegold
Chukchansi Gold Resort And Casino

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing