We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“we fortunately got the last room because sb else had cancelled :-)”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Meadow cliff Lodge & Coleville KOA
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Coleville
Schallstadt
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“we fortunately got the last room because sb else had cancelled :-)”
Reviewed 25 June 2014

A great place far away from the business of towns, experience stunning surroundings, a dark starry sky, sounds of silence, and take a fresh bath in the pool in the morning, do you need more? Yes, a super great breakfast in the restaurant, very good, very nice waitress and without plastic dishes....a seldom experience touring around CA.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank R D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    20
    16
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
12
10
6
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Nags Head, North Carolina
Level Contributor
176 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2014 via mobile

Good showers and super clean. Great dog park...beautiful scenery but over 2 hours to Yosemite park. Would look for a park on the western side of mountains to have access to the park in future. Very remote area.

Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank Janet M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
61 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2014 via mobile

Stated here for 1 night enroute to Yosemite. What a fantastic setting, the views from the room are really nice. The room was very clean and modern, and the bed was the most comfortable bed I've ever slept in. We used the laundry on site and the shop in reception is well stocked. We had breakfast in the restaurant, this was really good and very well priced. I would recommend to stay here, it was 100% perfect.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JulieR20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OMAHA
Level Contributor
95 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 January 2014

The rooms are large and much cleaner than some of the "5 stars" that we stayed at during our 2 week/7 state meandering trip from Nebraska. The beds were comfortable, Directv and in room coffee. We even had a patio out back that look out over this beautiful valley. They say "views" and they mean it!

It was a bit late and all of the restaurants in the area were closed including the Meadowcliff restaurant, so we drove back a mile or so to Warner where a small gas station/convenience store clerk made us some wonderful sandwiches. The staff was friendly and very informative and we were even able to check out email using their Wifi.

We will be back and we even advised one of my brothers about this wonderful gem in the beautiful eastern sierra mountains, where he stopped on his way South from Bend, OR.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BRENT C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
34 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2013

Great spot for a good rest. Large rooms with a wonderful slider doors so lots of fresh air and light. Some signs of age but it was clean and quiet.
Play area and pool looked nice but did not use them. Restaurant was friendly, good and well priced.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank brickhouse64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cathedral City, California
Level Contributor
74 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 132 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2013

Very nice RV Park with a lodge attached! Wi-Fi is EXCELLENT! You will need it as there is no cellphone service for att ... Very clean and neat and tidy and quaint! Restful ... Restaurant nearby that has good food! Friendly service!

Room Tip: Upper RV Spaces Are More Spacious & Have A Great View!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank inclineguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
38 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2013

I spent 2 days during the 4th July weekend. The room by the pool was clean and comfortable. Staff was very courteous, and helpful, it's like a home away from home. However, there restaurant is only open from 7:00 am to 1:30 PM. The food is quite good. However, after 1:30 PM you need to drive to Walker 3 miles away to get something to eat. I can recommend Walker Burger they are busy but its worth the wait.

Room Tip: Try t get a room by the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mrbandot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Coleville
10.5 mi away
Best Western Topaz Lake Inn
Best Western Topaz Lake Inn
#1 of 6 in Gardnerville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 305 reviews
10.2 mi away
Super 8 Gardnerville Topaz Lake
3.2 mi away
Toiyabe Motel
Toiyabe Motel
#1 of 2 in Coleville
5.0 of 5 bubbles 24 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
West Walker Motel
West Walker Motel
#2 of 2 in Walker
4.5 of 5 bubbles 45 reviews
3.5 mi away
Sierra Retreat
Sierra Retreat
#1 of 1 in Walker
3.5 of 5 bubbles 5 reviews
3.2 mi away
Andruss Motel
Andruss Motel
#1 of 2 in Walker
4.5 of 5 bubbles 44 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Meadow cliff Lodge & Coleville KOA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Meadow cliff Lodge & Coleville KOA

Property: Meadow cliff Lodge & Coleville KOA
Address: 110437 US Highway 395, Coleville, CA 96107-9769
Region: United States > California > Coleville
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Coleville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Meadow cliff Lodge & Coleville KOA 2.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline and Hotel.de so you can book your Meadow cliff Lodge & Coleville KOA reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing