We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delightful Schloss in beautiful Silesia.”

Palac Kraskow Hotel
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Marcinowice
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Palac Kraskow Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Marcinowice
athens
Level Contributor
113 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“Delightful Schloss in beautiful Silesia.”
Reviewed 29 September 2012

Delightful palace in beauitul location and with garden which could be improved with some tidying up. Service and food good. Interior decor could be improved, but I do realize it is not an easy job when we are talking about a palace!! Large, comfotable room. Lighting in general would improve the ambience of this lovely palace. Finally, the owner must be congratulated for saving this schloss from becoming another one of the many ruins. It is always inspiring to see how love for a 'home' and years of hard work can bring back a building's elegance and beauty. Keep up the good work !!!!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank surya77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

16 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    11
    5
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
2
6
1
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Roseburg, Oregon
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2012

Beatiful location, remote, good if you desire solitude.
Rooms clean, renovated and updated. The biggest issue hot summer , open windows are not enough, rooms are not sound proof hence every noise is heard, could be important if other travellers are noisy and unruly children. The beds had been too firm for my back, had to shorten stay for the noise and hard bed reasons. They wanted to charge us for 2 cancelled days.

Stayed July 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank ejpuro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 May 2012

Having been here several times I had to write my first review! It is a magical place, from the moment you arrive you are made to feel special. Romy, the hotel manager was always on hand to help out along with her staff who seemed to know when you need your next coffee, or beer :)

Its truly is a wonderful place to stay, with Wroclaw only half an hour away, use Jaguar Cars, Romy has their number, not expensive and as the name suggests, Jaguars are used!

If you want to get away from it all yet still be close to one of the most beautiful cities in Europe, I've seen em all and stand by this, then I fully recommend you take it at Kraskow Palac,trust me, you wont be disappointed. This is from someone who for business has stayed at numerous so-called 5 star hotels in most of the cities in Europe but none of them can touch this place, a real Palace!

Room Tip: Go for a suite on the first floor, its worth the extra
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Graemeh0972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2011

A true marvel as regards the quality of the accommodation and the park in which it is set - one of the most beautiful Schlosshotels we have visited.

Whilsts on our first visit two years ago, the only thing that bothered us were the incredibly hard beds. this year, something also went wrong in the kitchen. I understand that it must be extremely difficult to find and keep a good chef in a rural areas in the middle of nowhere, both of the courses we ordered for the Saturday night dinner were substandard. But this is clearly a variable since two years ago, the cooking was fine.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank T0masR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 November 2009

It's a little gem in the middle of nowhere. beautifully furnished, perfect and polite staff, delicious food.
I would recommend to anyone!

Stayed August 2009, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Firli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vanse, Norway
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 April 2009

We only stayed for one night, but as we gave the premises a good look we feel qualified to comment. This hotel is not in Jelenia Gora, but near Marcinowice some 80 km away. It is a beautiful place in the middle of nowhere. The manor house and the staples have been converted to nice rooms with modern bathrooms. The suits and the rooms in the manor house are spacious and held in a romantic style with antic furniture. We stayed in the largest suit (appr. 90 sq.m).

The bedroom had a nice twinbed with firm matresses and a spacious bathroom. As the two rooms are divided by a "half-wall" only, privacy lacks as every sound is heard. In the living room there was a large open fireplace, a sitting group and a dining table. Wifi was available in all rooms. Our suite was very clean, as was every other room in the main building that we "inspected".

We enjoyed a very nice meal in the restaurant. As the meny was in English there were no problems when ordering. The day after we had a lovely self service breakfast (they called it "Swedish Table") with freshly baked breads and pastries. The maid was very attentative and the breakfast buffet was kept in good order.

In the main building there is also a lounge, library and a cosy bar all held in a romantic style. Both inside and outside there were decorations for Easter, something that added cosiness to the place. We paid 600 zloty for the suite (breakfast included) and we were not charged for an extra bed. The meal in the restaurant was also very affordable.

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jonoft
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 28 September 2005

Great costumer service, food was really good!!! they made every attempt to make our visit comfortable. The rooms are big and beautiful....I would go back.

  • Stayed April 2005, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marcinowice
15.2 mi away
Uroczysko Siedmiu Stawow Luxury Hotel
19.7 mi away
Topacz Castle Hotel & Spa
Topacz Castle Hotel & Spa
#26 of 74 in Wroclaw
99 reviews
6.5 mi away
Red Baron Hotel
Red Baron Hotel
#1 of 6 in Swidnica
51 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.7 mi away
The Granary - La Suite Hotel
21.7 mi away
Platinum Palace Hotel
Platinum Palace Hotel
#44 of 74 in Wroclaw
248 reviews
2.2 mi away
No photo provided
Hotel Preemier
#1 of 1 in Marcinowice
3 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palac Kraskow Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palac Kraskow Hotel

Property: Palac Kraskow Hotel
Address: Kraskow 12, Marcinowice 58-124, Poland
Region: Poland > Southern Poland > Lower Silesia Province > Marcinowice
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Marcinowice
Hotel Class:4 star — Palac Kraskow Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 37

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing