We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Reviews (36)
Filter reviews
36 results
Traveller rating
32
2
1
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
32
2
1
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgrass valleynevada citybnbcaliforniafrogs
Filter
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 36 reviews
Reviewed 7 July 2011

We stayed at Sierra Sun Cloud Inn during the 4th July weekend for our anniversary. This place is really charming and extremely clean. The landscape and views are breathtaking. Alicia is very thoughtful and friendly, she prepared a separate and delicious vegetarian breakfast for us each morning, this was really an extra miles.
Guy is also very friendly and resourceful. This was our first impressive B&B experience. Thank you Guy and Alicia, we will see you soon.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank leo747
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2011

We couldn't have ask for more: beautiful, peaceful location, warm, friendly hosts and fantastic food! This is a gem hidden in a location with plenty to do for outdoor adventurers. The hosts were very knowledgeable about local hiking/biking trails - with many options right out the back door. The hot tub was wonderful to sit in after a day on the river. We loved everything about this place from the clean, lovely rooms to sitting by the pond with their cat sitting in our lap.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Outdoorfan10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2011

My wife and I have stayed her twice (so far). Guy and Alicia are friendly and attentive (non-intrusive) hosts/owners, that are helpful in recommending a variety of local restaurants, wineries, and events - when asked. The rooms are spacious, emaculate, and well-appointed. The breakfasts are nutrious, delicious, and plentiful. We highly recommend staying here if in the Auburn, CA area.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NapaNomad1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2011

We stayed here when we were going on a whitewater rafting trip on the American. I'm a cleanliness person, and these rooms were CLEAN! The whole vibe of the place was just relaxing; the grounds surrounding the bnb are beautiful. It felt like we were in a completely separate world.

A note to fellow vegetarians/vegans: They score pretty low on the veg-aware scale. They were friendly about accomodating our special diet, but didn't really understand what it is to serve a vegan/vegetarian dish. There was bacon on my husband's plate (maybe cooked with the vegetarian food?) and when it was pointed out, they just said "oops!" and took away the bacon.

A warning: Giovanni's served some of the WORST FOOD I've ever eaten. So yeah...don't eat at Giovanni's!

Room Tip: We loved the "Spring Garden" room!
  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Emerly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2011

This B&B is about as close to perfection as you can find. The location atop a hill overlooking the forested valley below is stunning. The inn is lovely and absolutely immaculate, and the innkeepers' attention to detail was quite impressive. The bedrooms and great room (beautiful!) are located in such a way that it affords a level of privacy not often found in B&B's. The grounds are well-manicured and the inn is peaceful and serene. You will likely see several deer on your drive up the hill, adding to the feeling of escape from city life. The innkeepers were warm and friendly and made us feel very much at home in their gorgeous home. Alisia's breakfast was fabulous, and Guy was entertaining and helpful. We saw several other B&B's in the general area that were priced well above Sierra Sun Cloud and were not nearly as nice. Absolutely wonderful experience!

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MrMrsFrost
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews