We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice holiday park”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in St Osyth
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
St Osyth Beach Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK
Reviewed 16 July 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed the stay here in this holiday park. We r a group of two families with 1 kid each. Hired 3 bed gold plus caravan which is decent enough to accommodate us. Club facilities are good. We've used indoor pool, that's well maintained and kids enjoyed well. Clacton and Frinton beaches are close by, 15-20 mins drive. Staff were very helpful. Overall it's good.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank Cheerskuki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkHolidaysUK, General Manager at St Osyth Beach Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2014

I'm pleased to hear you enjoyed your recent stay at St Osyth Beach and I would like to thank you for taking the time to post this review. I hope we have the opportunity of welcoming you back in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (333)
There are newer reviews for St Osyth Beach Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

214 - 220 of 333 reviews

Reviewed 15 July 2014

We went on a cheap three night weekend break.The caravan was a bronze standard two bedroom six berth one.It was clean tidy and functional.The staff were very helpful and quickly sorted out a couple of minor problems for us.We used the clubhouse facilities which were quite good.We played bingo a couple of times which was on a link to other parks,the sound quality was very poor although we could see numbers drawn.The site is very close to the beach,and we walked along the seafront,both ways towards the Martello Tower and The sailor boy cafe and bar and chip shop which sold nice fish and chips freshly cooked.Overall it was ideal for a short break.

Room Tip: Spend money on an upgrade to a larger van.Ours was clean and tidy but the 35x12 vans have much more...
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Don D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkHolidaysUK, General Manager at St Osyth Beach Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2014

I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your recent break at St Osyth Beach and found it value for money. I hope we have the opportunity of welcoming you back again one day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014

Had a brilliant time away with my kids, stayed in a beautiful caravan.
Good staff, good entertainment, nicely located.
Well managed park all round.
Ideal for families for a good British get away.
Would go again.

Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
2  Thank Richie_Difference
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkHolidaysUK, General Manager at St Osyth Beach Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2014

Thank you for your review. I am so pleased to hear you enjoyed your recent stay at St Osyth Beach. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2014

Me and my partner have just returned from clacton after renting a van for a weekend of 13th June 2014. Our first impression of the site was that it was particularly quiet, there was no one using the pool faculties, and the area was badly maintained.

When we arrived at st osyth beach site we let ourselves into the van as it was newly purchased by a friend and we had a set of keys. I was then shouted at by a member of the maintenance team that I was not meant to be in there until 2pm and needed to get out and report to reception. I tried to explain that it was a friends van and that I would report to reception once my partner had brought the car over but he would not let me speak.

We then went to reception and was then bluntly told that the van was double booked and the owner was not allowed to rent until the following week. The reception staff did not make an apology or offer alternative accommodation but simply demanded the keys. He tone was very unprofessional and rude. We made a call to valley farm to see if they had alternative accommodation and thankfully they did. We paid half the price for the van and our site passes. It was a blessing in disguise to have been turned away from St osyth site and I would advise everyone readying this to look around at other sites before they book there.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jo A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkHolidaysUK, General Manager at St Osyth Beach Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2014

I'm sorry for the confusion regarding your private booking at St Osyth Beach, unfortunately this was not a Park Holidays booking and the owner should not have hired the caravan out to you that weekend as they had sublet it through ourselves. As we explained at the time, the park was fully booked so alternative accommodation could not be offered. The best thing to do would be to contact the person you booked with regarding this matter.

We hope this will not deter you from visiting St Osyth Beach in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2014

Enjoyed a fantasic weekend stay on 7th-8th June 2014 at St Osyth Beach Park.
All the reception staff were very helpful, telling us of all the facilities available and if we needed anything just to ask. Our caravan was spotlessly clean, fresh bedding, and very homely.
I will definetly be back again soon and would recommend this site to anyone, everything was 100%

Room Tip: Larger caravans for quality.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank meandgrumpy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkHolidaysUK, General Manager at St Osyth Beach Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2014

I'm pleased to hear you enjoyed your recent stay at St Osyth Beach, thank you for your kind comments regarding the Reception staff and accommodation. We look forward to welcoming you back soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014

Went 2/6/2014 to 6/6/2014.

1st arrived and it is in the middle of no where even thought it says beach access. Went into the caravan and 1st impression was small, and to be honest dirty. Before using any plates/bowls or cups we washed them (this may be down to personal standards) but i didn't believe the place was tidy at all to be honest. Then we found the 'beach' access, there is the tiny beach with loads and loads of pebble, basically a pebble beach not a sand beach. People were generally quite rude aswell.

The best thing there is locally is Clacton pier about 7 miles away, this is quite good but is expensive as wrist bands can only be brought on a weekend, so on week day you must pay for each ride or tokens. (£60 for 3/4 hours as it was raining and had to keep a child entertained). Parking is cheap though.

The night shows at the holiday park were fun the kids but were only 7.30pm till 8pm and then it was a quiz and that was it. so the children only got a half hour show.

Due to the un-tidyness of the caravan we didn't eat their food so can't comment on that.

Personally, won't be going again and wouldn't recommend.

Room Tip: Don't go.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lee S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkHolidaysUK, General Manager at St Osyth Beach Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2014

I'm sorry to hear you were disappointed with your recent stay at the park. I apologise that your caravan wasn't up to our usual standard for your arrival.Had this been reported at the time of your stay, the housekeeping issues would have rectified immediately. I can confirm our children's entertainment is from 6.30pm - 8pm daily.

Regarding the beach, if you had walked a bit further to the left there is a lovely sandy beach. I'm pleased you enjoyed Clacton Pier.

Thank you for taking the time to write your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Had a brilliant half term break with my daughters! We loved the caravans, so clean, and the entertainment was first class and the staff were excellent - so friendly! X Definitely recommend for great holiday memories! X we will be back!

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KDER2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkHolidaysUK, General Manager at St Osyth Beach Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2014

I am so pleased to hear you enjoyed your recent stay at St Osyth Beach. We look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near St Osyth
2.7 mi away
Travelodge Clacton-on-Sea Central
2.7 mi away
Chudleigh
Chudleigh
#1 of 17 in Clacton-on-Sea
404 reviews
2.6 mi away
The Beeches
The Beeches
#9 of 17 in Clacton-on-Sea
257 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Martello Beach Holiday Park - Park Resorts
Martello Beach Holiday Park - Pa...
#14 of 14 in Clacton-on-Sea
840 reviews
3.4 mi away
The Orchards Holiday Park - Haven
3.5 mi away
Highfield Grange Holiday Park - Park Resorts
Highfield Grange Holiday Park - ...
#11 of 14 in Clacton-on-Sea
881 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to St Osyth Beach Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about St Osyth Beach Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK

Address: Beach Road, St Osyth, Clacton-on-Sea CO16 8SG, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Essex > Clacton-on-Sea > St Osyth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Speciality Lodging in St Osyth
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
St Osyth Beach Holiday park near Clacton-on-Sea is just that little bit different. The large indoor heated swimming pool comes complete with a flume and a shallow area for younger children but never seems to be overcrowded. The entertainment venue has a real family feel to it and you're never far away from the stage for the live shows which feature at weekends and during the peak season. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
St Osyth Beach Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK Essex

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing