We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“anniversary meal”
Review of The Woolpack - CLOSED

The Woolpack
Cuisines: Pub
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Weldon, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“anniversary meal”
Reviewed 18 July 2014

just had to write to say we went out for a meal on our 22nd wedding anniversary and had a wonderful experience the hosts were lovely and the food was to die for would recommend this establishment to all

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Julie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

36 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    12
    0
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Northamptonshire, United Kingdom
1 review
“Favourite”
Reviewed 15 July 2014

A lovely family run pub guaranteeing a warm welcome, great service and superb food.
A varied and interesting menu with daily specials as we'll. Sunday lunch choice of three roasts and always very good.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Richard N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“I'm very impressed”
Reviewed 11 July 2014 via mobile

We called in to the woolpack on Monday evening for a meal. It was very quiet and at first I was a bit worried that id made a bad decision... However we were not disappointed. My meal was delicious and there was plenty of it! The only issue I had with the place was that the menu choice wasn't very large. That might have been because we went on a Monday rather than at the weekend. I was kind of expecting a range of food. HOWEVER the food I received was delicious. Especially the homemade cheesecake!

Helpful?
Thank Eleanor R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norfolk, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Tasty Home Cooked Food”
Reviewed 2 July 2014

We have called in for lunch on numerous occasions. We have never been disappointed with our choice of meal, be it from the Specials Board or the regular menu. The food is well presented and is good quality at a reasonable price. The landlord and landlady (Andy and Sue) always make us feel very welcome and Andy (who is the chef) takes a keen interest in feedback with regard to the meals he cooks for his customers. On our last visit to the area I chose the Mediterranean Chicken, followed by apple Tarte Tatin - both of which were delicious. We shall call in again, when next we are in the area.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank davidandannette k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wellingborough, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
15 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“"Wow"”
Reviewed 29 June 2014 via mobile

Sitting opposite the village cricket club on the Main Street in the village the setting could not be more perfect . We were not let down by the food or hospitality either , this is a family run old English pub with the landlord also doubling up as chief. This pub serves what I call real food , purchased locally and cooked fresh we will certainly be making more visits ! Mange tout

Helpful?
Thank overlord6644
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Woolpack also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing