We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic”
Review of La Lohuas Gites

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Les Champs-Geraux
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
La Lohuas Gites
Certificate of Excellence
Guernsey
1 review
“Fantastic”
Reviewed 8 June 2014

This was our third visit to La Lohuas Gites and we stayed at Pomme for the second time. Caroline is the perfect host and has thought of everything to provide the setting for a perfect family holiday. The heated, covered, pool is fabulous, there are lots for children to do in the gardens (trampoline, slides, swings, ball games etc and the recent addition of a fully equipped play house was a huge hit). There is also a shaded play barn containing sand pit, many toys, table tennis... & lots more.

The gite itself is very well equipped, clean and the beds are extremely comfortable.

A highlight was feeding the chickens, hen, goose and ducks each morning at 10am, and guessing how many eggs to collect.

The surrounding area also has a lot to offer and the gite contains a great, comprehensive, information pack of local attractions and things to do which we found very useful! We enjoyed a trip to the nearby zoo, the Dinan tourist train, a day at Mont Saint Michel and eating crepes and moules frites by the river. We also enjoyed relaxing at La Lohuas and having a few BBQ's.

Thank you Caroline for all the hard work that you do and we look forward to returning again in the future. All the best for the summer. Nicky and Kyra.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GuernseyNicky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

165 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    158
    7
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
148
3
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Beverley, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 June 2014

We have visited La Lohuas Gites many times in the past as a family. We have brought extended family/friends too. Could not fault it at all. The pool is very relaxing, the park is nice, the play barn is well shaded and it is nice to take a walk down the Grotto. The lake at the bottom is rather relaxing. As well as the amazing facilities offered, the site also is in a good location. With supermarkets a shot drive away and an quite location.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 70maxw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2014

This was our 3rd visit staying in Piorre and gets better each time. Caroline provides the highest quality and excellent series of gibes that have all you need to have an enjoyable and relaxing holiday for all the ages. The pool and play barn allow for those days when the weather is not the best. Also provided are locally produced meals and produce, including cheese, pate, fresh milk and most importantly cider.
Wishing all at La Lohuas the very best for the future and look forward to our next visit.
Sue, Chris, Audrey and Jack
Steve, Jude, Babs and Alan staying Fraise

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SueChrisUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 May 2014 via mobile

We stayed for 2 weeks with our 2 year old and 10 week old. Caroline has thought of everything you might need for a family holiday and has a great knowledge of all the local activities. Our 2 year old loved feeding the chickens every morning, jumping on the trampoline and playing in the Wendy house (complete with kitchen). Having the washing facilities, daily bread delivery and full playground outside our front door made life a lot easier. Plus the TV channels from home and free wifi was an additional bonus. Would highly recommend if holidaying with young kids.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Johanna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cork, Ireland
1 review
Reviewed 6 May 2014

We were looking for a stress busting break for ourselves and something fun to occupy our two/nearly three year old daughter. Plus some fresh air for our ten month old son. We got it all at La Lohuas Gites. Our daughter had a ball....and the happier she was, the more relaxing it was for us as parents. The facilities at la Lohuas were fantastic and Caroline was a wealth of knowledge about the area. A great host. The gites had everything we needed for the kids and the 'pain and croissants' drop every morning was always welcome! We'll be back!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KatePHT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deurne, The Netherlands
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 April 2014

We stayed for a week at La Lohuas with two children (15 and 10). We rented the Cerise gite, with a perfect terrace located in front of the gite, on the south end.
The hospitaliy of Caroline was perfect, the swimmingpool and beds were superb. The location is ideal to visit the best parts of northern Brittany. The gite was well equiped and clean. the livingroom is a little bit outdated. But don't let that stop you from visiting La Lohuas: price/quality is very good.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Erik K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 25 April 2014

We stayed in Poire the week before easter with our 4 year and 7 month old girls. The gite was very clean and well equipped. We traveled light as there was so much provided from the travel cot and high chair to buckets and spades to take to the beach. The kitchen was well equipped with oil, tea, sugar etc already in the cupboards. The swimming pool is lovely clean, warm and again well equipped with floats, toys etc. Feeding the chickens each morning was a highlight for my daughter! The bread and wine on arrival, with the option of meals in the fridge on arrival was lovely. The weather wasn't such that we could sit outside in the evenings so the English TV and faultless wifi was great. There is lots to do in the area and we had a great week there. We would certainly return in the future. The barn/children's play area is great as well. The new playhouse was another highlight for my daughter! Thanks to Caroline for a lovely week!

Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Calnew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Les Champs-Geraux
9.0 mi away
Hotel de L'Abbaye
Hotel de L'Abbaye
#1 of 2 in Le Tronchet
178 reviews
3.5 mi away
ibis Styles Dinan Centre Ville
3.4 mi away
Mercure Dinan Port
Mercure Dinan Port
#1 of 16 in Dinan
599 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.5 mi away
Les Ormes, Domaine & Resort
Les Ormes, Domaine & Resort
#1 of 5 in Dol-de-Bretagne
737 reviews
3.2 mi away
Hotel du Chateau
Hotel du Chateau
#4 of 16 in Dinan
431 reviews
3.3 mi away
Hotel le Challonge
Hotel le Challonge
#5 of 16 in Dinan
372 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Lohuas Gites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Lohuas Gites

Property: La Lohuas Gites
Address: La Lohuas, 22630 Les Champs-Geraux, France
Region: France > Brittany > Cotes-d'Armor > Les Champs-Geraux
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Speciality Lodging in Les Champs-Geraux
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A holiday in one of our self-catering holiday cottages, or gites, is the ideal way to relax with your family. Enjoy the excellent Brittany weather in this beautiful, unspoilt corner of France. Easy to get to from the UK or mainland Europe, we have the local knowledge to make your stay unforgettable. Children can help feed our animals, and can enjoy themselves in our secure play area while you let the world drift by. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing