We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasantly surprised!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites Colton
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Colton
Certificate of Excellence
Escondido, California
Level Contributor
29 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Pleasantly surprised!”
Reviewed 1 August 2011

Nice newer hotel. The bed was nice and comfortable. The tv was great. The room was roomy enough to walk around. The internet was kinda slow,but worked. The shower was adequate. The breakfast was good,except for the undercooked tater tots they had when we were there. Didnt get a chance to use the fitness center or the pool or jacuzzi.
I would give this hotel a high rating,and would recommend it to others.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hotelrvwr_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

183 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    113
    40
    12
    5
    13
See reviews for
44
37
15
69
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix
Level Contributor
25 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2011

The neighborhood around this gem is sketchy, but don't let that deter you. This hotel is clean, quiet and affordable. It's beautiful. The pool is wonderful. My daughter and I took an evening dip and enjoyed the views of the highway. That may sound strange, but all the lights were pretty to watch. We used this place as an overnight during a longer car trip and we will keep it on our radar.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FamilyTraveler1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liberty Center, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 June 2011

The biggest and nicest motel room we have ever stayed in at this price range. Very reasonable rates. Clean, modern rooms. Very friendly and helpful staff. Jin, the morning manager, did every thing from cooking our waffles for us to suggesting some great day trips and getting us driving directions for them.
When we get back to this area we will be staying here again. Very nice breakfast selections including cold cereal, eggs, bacon, sausage, ham, potatoes, toast, pastries, yogurt, juices, coffee, milk and fresh hot waffles.

Room Tip: Motel is on a quiet street. No noise problems.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mike50553
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Asheville, North Carolina
1 review
Reviewed 13 June 2011

My husband and I stayed here while visiting family in the area. It is really nice...still smells new. You couldn't ask for a cleaner or nicer place. Each morning I'd pick up a little something from the breakfast buffet and sit out under the gazebo. They had a great little laundry room with a counter for folding. The housekeepers were very nice and the front desk staff patiently helped me confirm my return flight. We checked out for a weekend trip and then came right back here to finish our stay. We'll come back next year, too.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sassy0123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riverside, California
1 review
Reviewed 13 June 2011

Love the 40in flat screen TV, coffee maker, hair dryer, walk in closet and morning breakfast! Like eggs and sausage breakfast, not cereal or pastry breakfast! Very comfy and spacious.. I'll be back here more often! =)

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HaniBABA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sun City, Arizona
1 review
Reviewed 18 May 2011

Title says it all. Looking forward to next stay when construction of resturant is complete.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NMHMRS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacksonville, Florida
1 review
Reviewed 18 February 2011

Very comfortable, quiet and really close to all dining and business in San Bernardino! The staff did a great job with everything. Both Xenia and Dan made every effort to accommodate even the smallest requests. The hotel is one of the cleanest I've stayed at in a long time. Kudo's to the management staff! I would stay here again without a doubt. Bill

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tyman-Jax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Colton
0.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Arrowhead Hotel
1.4 mi away
Rodeway Inn & Suites
Rodeway Inn & Suites
#5 of 7 in Colton
30 reviews
2.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton San Bernardino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton San Bernardino
3.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Colton
1.3 mi away
Colton Inn
Colton Inn
#4 of 7 in Colton
16 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites Colton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites Colton

Property: Comfort Inn & Suites Colton
Address: 450 Sperry Dr, Colton, CA 92324-3120
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Colton
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Colton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites Colton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Hotel is brand new hotel in san bernardino, opened in end of 2010. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites Colton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing