We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bad customer service, Better to flee this place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites Colton
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Colton
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 April 2014

While in process of reserving a room in this hotel I expressed the desire to check more information about this hotel in the internet. The attendant had already asked me my personal and credit information and said he just booked the reservation and I would face a non refundable $25 charge on my credit card if I did not want to complete the details of the reservation. They were adamant there was no chance for me to check anything else; "the transaction was done"". So I was still on the phone in my first conversation with them and I was already experiencing the money grabbing attitude of the people managing this hotel.

I felt this was Very Bad service towards the clients; they did not have a desire to serve the customer. They were interested in securing $25, not in customer satisfaction.


I can not trust these people. Better to lose some money than being their guest.
I cancelled my reservation and booked one at a better hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Service
3  Thank Anion G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andy P, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Colton, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2014

I am very sorry to hear that, but we do not have any policy if you dont reserve the room you get charge $25.00. I do not see any charge on your account aswell. If you have charge OR any question, than feel free to call me at Hotel phone number and ask for Andy Patel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (189)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

138 - 144 of 189 reviews

Reviewed 6 April 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Gary C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Andy P, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Colton, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 14 March 2014

Until dealing with manager in morning its great, mostly bc no one will hassle you about what you do there. room was nice and me and bf were drinking as soon as we get there, I pretty much had nothing on the whole time and our room faced road and lots of apartments yet no one ever said anything even though blinds were wide open, lol, later on we had sex several times in front of it and went skinnydipping in spa 2 times the second we didn't even bother taking clothes or towels just walked totally nude from room to pool area, loved it

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ashlynn s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andy P, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Colton, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2014

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

Sincerely,

Andy Patel
General Manager
Comfort Inn & Suites
909.825.9100

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2014

Worst experience ever. The manager named Nick blackmailed that he would tow my car. CR England pays for my hotel stay and I have the right to park my car in there parking lot but this guy tried to get brave with me and told me his hotel is not a parking garage. I decided not to argue with this manager since I wasn't paying for the hotel or else the outcome would have been different. The hotel staff is not very friendly as well as him.

Will be contacting the owner regarding their behavior.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Edward04151980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andy P, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Colton, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2014

We appreciate your feedback regarding the service during your stay. We regret to hear your dining experience did not meet your expectations. We have passed on your comments and concerns to hotel management so they may address this situation with team to ensure that outstanding service and presentation is delivered.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2014

Very rude management.
There manage used foul language and threatened to remove me on multiple occasions of me staying here. Although, Nick never pursued the real reasons for the problem (like a good manager should or would) I've never experienced a stay at a hotel like the one here. Last year alone I cleared over 6 figures, and here I've been treated as a homeless or bum!! Very unprofessional in so many ways. I will follow up with his manager and upwards to the corporate office! !
Because of this man's actions I will use every Avenue I know to remove him..... he's become a dictator here...plus he closes the bathroom in the lobby and the computer and the weight room. Saying it's out of order....

The company I work for has an account with them, and it seem as though the management has something against them. In return the employees get treated with disrespect. Its not right in every aspect.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank C v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andy P, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Colton, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2014

We appreciate your feedback regarding the Staff service during your stay. We regret to hear your dining experience did not meet your expectations. We have passed on your comments and concerns to hotel management so they may address this situation with Manegment team to ensure that outstanding service and presentation is delivered.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2013

Very rude staff. The manage used foul language on multiple occasions of me staying here. I've never experienced a stay at a hotel like the one here. Very unprofessional in so many ways. The company I work for has an account with them, and it seem as though the management has something against them. In return the employees get treated with disrespect. Its not right in every aspect.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank disgrute
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andy P, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Colton, responded to this reviewResponded 15 December 2013

We appreciate your feedback regarding the service during your stay. We regret to hear your dining experience did not meet your expectations. We have passed on your comments and concerns to hotel management so they may address this situation with team to ensure that outstanding service and presentation is delivered.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2013

Aside from the interesting location, everything was fine with one exception. The room was clean, large, well appointed, and comfortable. The only exception was the towels. My bath mat was frayed and my wash cloth was stained and stiff. The wireless internet was excellent. The breakfast was typical Comfort Inn I would stay here again without question.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeff H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andy P, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Colton, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2013

Dear

We would like to thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey. Feedback from our guests is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay.

Thank you so much for your business and we look forward to seeing you in the future.

Kind Regards,

Andy Patel
General Manager
Comfort Inn & Suites
909.825.9100

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Colton
1.5 mi away
Rodeway Inn & Suites
Rodeway Inn & Suites
#5 of 7 in Colton
32 reviews
0.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Arrowhead Hotel
1.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn San Bernardino
Hilton Garden Inn San Bernardino
#4 of 33 in San Bernardino
573 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton San Bernardino
2.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites San Bernardino
2.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites San Bernardino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites Colton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites Colton

Address: 450 Sperry Dr, Colton, CA 92324-3120
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Colton
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Colton
Price Range: £57 - £123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites Colton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Hotel is brand new hotel in san bernardino, opened in end of 2010. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites Colton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing