We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (204)
Filter reviews
204 results
Traveller rating
125
44
13
7
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
125
44
13
7
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskchoice propertieswalk in closetdecent breakfastclean roomslarge roomyogurtone night staygreat roomwould definitely stay here againfreewaycleanlinessredlandsremodelingchannelshousekeeping
Filter
Updating list...
149 - 154 of 204 reviews
Reviewed 2 June 2014

We got kicked out and charged a $150 for smoking in the room when no one ever smoked in the room. Based on other reviews, they have done this before so it looks like this is a scam they frequently pull. For just a few dollars more you can stay at the Best Western which has nicer rooms and nicer staff.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank CDB19762014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andy P, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Colton, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2014

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

Sincerely,

Andy Patel
General Manager
Comfort Inn & Suites
909.825.9100

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

This is a fairly new hotel and is in great condition. The rooms are large and bright, and everything is like new, and the price is great. Staff are friendly and helpful, and the breakfast is very good. The only drawback is it's in a bit of a dingy area, but it is very safe.

Room Tip: The upgrade to a room with a refrigerator and microwave is not much, and worth it.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank RRL1201
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andy P, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Colton, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Andy Patel
General Manager
Comfort Inn & Suites
909.825.9100

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2014

I've always loved staying here especially in the two room jacuzzi suite. The rooms are comfortable, the complimentary breakfast is more than decent, and the staff is great. I recently left my laptop and some other belongings behind by mistake and even though it was several days before I could get back over to the hotel to retrieve my things, I found that everything had been safely stored and taken care of in my absence.

Room Tip: Try the two room jacuzzi suite if you have kids or other people staying with you. You get two separate rooms with connecting door.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Christine F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andy P, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Colton, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Andy Patel
General Manager
Comfort Inn & Suites
909.825.9100

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014

While in process of reserving a room in this hotel I expressed the desire to check more information about this hotel in the internet. The attendant had already asked me my personal and credit information and said he just booked the reservation and I would face a non refundable $25 charge on my credit card if I did not want to complete the details of the reservation. They were adamant there was no chance for me to check anything else; "the transaction was done"". So I was still on the phone in my first conversation with them and I was already experiencing the money grabbing attitude of the people managing this hotel.

I felt this was Very Bad service towards the clients; they did not have a desire to serve the customer. They were interested in securing $25, not in customer satisfaction.

I can not trust these people. Better to lose some money than being their guest.
I cancelled my reservation and booked one at a better hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Service
3  Thank Anion G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andy P, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Colton, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2014

I am very sorry to hear that, but we do not have any policy if you dont reserve the room you get charge $25.00. I do not see any charge on your account aswell. If you have charge OR any question, than feel free to call me at Hotel phone number and ask for Andy Patel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Andy P, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Colton, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews