We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Horrible service.” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites Colton

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites Colton
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Colton
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Horrible service.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2014

I've been here for a few days now and yes my bed gets made and trash is taken out but not one had the carpets been vacuumed, table tops wiped off. Me and a friend in two separate rooms were just accused of smoking in the rooms. Yes, we both smoke but we're outside for every smoke. Claimed there were ashes in my trash can but there was no evidence, no smell. They did take a picture of ashes in a cup from his room. But ok why aren't there pictures from my room. They want to kick us out and have us fired from our job. When we were informed about this, the manager and full staff (minus house keepers) looked at us as liars and wouldn't even try to hear us plead our case. %100 unprofessional on so many levels. I don't recommend this hotel for to anybody. You try to treat them with respect and they treat you like yeah but with a smile.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank blackknight513
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andy P, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Colton, responded to this review, 4 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

Sincerely,

Andy Patel
General Manager
Comfort Inn & Suites
909.825.9100
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

169 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    106
    35
    12
    5
    11
See reviews for
41
35
12
65
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lynnwood, Washington
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2014

We got kicked out and charged a $150 for smoking in the room when no one ever smoked in the room. Based on other reviews, they have done this before so it looks like this is a scam they frequently pull. For just a few dollars more you can stay at the Best Western which has nicer rooms and nicer staff.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank CDB19762014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andy P, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Colton, responded to this review, 4 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

Sincerely,

Andy Patel
General Manager
Comfort Inn & Suites
909.825.9100
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

This is a fairly new hotel and is in great condition. The rooms are large and bright, and everything is like new, and the price is great. Staff are friendly and helpful, and the breakfast is very good. The only drawback is it's in a bit of a dingy area, but it is very safe.

Room Tip: The upgrade to a room with a refrigerator and microwave is not much, and worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RRL1201
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andy P, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Colton, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Andy Patel
General Manager
Comfort Inn & Suites
909.825.9100
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riverside, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2014

I've always loved staying here especially in the two room jacuzzi suite. The rooms are comfortable, the complimentary breakfast is more than decent, and the staff is great. I recently left my laptop and some other belongings behind by mistake and even though it was several days before I could get back over to the hotel to retrieve my things, I found that everything had been safely stored and taken care of in my absence.

Room Tip: Try the two room jacuzzi suite if you have kids or other people staying with you. You get two separa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Christine F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andy P, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Colton, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Andy Patel
General Manager
Comfort Inn & Suites
909.825.9100
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2014

While in process of reserving a room in this hotel I expressed the desire to check more information about this hotel in the internet. The attendant had already asked me my personal and credit information and said he just booked the reservation and I would face a non refundable $25 charge on my credit card if I did not want to complete the details of the reservation. They were adamant there was no chance for me to check anything else; "the transaction was done"". So I was still on the phone in my first conversation with them and I was already experiencing the money grabbing attitude of the people managing this hotel.

I felt this was Very Bad service towards the clients; they did not have a desire to serve the customer. They were interested in securing $25, not in customer satisfaction.


I can not trust these people. Better to lose some money than being their guest.
I cancelled my reservation and booked one at a better hotel.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Anion G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andy P, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Colton, responded to this review, 23 April 2014
I am very sorry to hear that, but we do not have any policy if you dont reserve the room you get charge $25.00. I do not see any charge on your account aswell. If you have charge OR any question, than feel free to call me at Hotel phone number and ask for Andy Patel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Hollywood, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 March 2014

Until dealing with manager in morning its great, mostly bc no one will hassle you about what you do there. room was nice and me and bf were drinking as soon as we get there, I pretty much had nothing on the whole time and our room faced road and lots of apartments yet no one ever said anything even though blinds were wide open, lol, later on we had sex several times in front of it and went skinnydipping in spa 2 times the second we didn't even bother taking clothes or towels just walked totally nude from room to pool area, loved it

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ashlynn s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andy P, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Colton, responded to this review, 15 March 2014
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

Sincerely,

Andy Patel
General Manager
Comfort Inn & Suites
909.825.9100
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Colton
0.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Arrowhead Hotel
3.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Colton
1.5 mi away
Rodeway Inn & Suites
Rodeway Inn & Suites
#5 of 7 in Colton
3.5 of 5 bubbles 28 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton San Bernardino
1.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn San Bernardino
Hilton Garden Inn San Bernardino
#3 of 32 in San Bernardino
4.5 of 5 bubbles 524 reviews
1.7 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton San Bernardino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites Colton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites Colton

Property: Comfort Inn & Suites Colton
Address: 450 Sperry Dr, Colton, CA 92324-3120
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Colton
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Colton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites Colton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Hotel is brand new hotel in san bernardino, opened in end of 2010. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com and Choice Hotels so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites Colton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing