We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel itself is nice, management needs improvement”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Rodeway Inn & Suites
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Colton
JACKSON
Level Contributor
84 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Hotel itself is nice, management needs improvement”
Reviewed 11 January 2014

Overall the hotel itself is nice and clean. The rooms are large and the regular rooms come with a refrigerator. Apparently even though this hotel is a suite design, there are additional suites that also include a microwave for a higher rate. Our room was spacious with a king bed, couch, large refrigerator/freezer and desk. There also was a small reasonably priced, clean laundry facility available for guests, which was one of the reasons we had chosen this location when reserving a hotel in this area. The night clerk at check in, Vonna (sp) was especially helpful and friendly in getting us settled after a long drive.

After settling in, having dinner and doing laundry we discover that the TV did not work at all in our room. Vonna made every attempt to get it to work, by rebooting and trying new remotes with no luck. At that late hour, switching rooms was not an option. So what a disappointment to try to unwind on Christmas Eve with no TV. Then in the middle of the night, for no apparent reason, the toilet in our room just decides to continuously start running and will not stop keeping us awake.

Breakfast the next morning was interesting. I wasn't expecting a full meal however, orange juice and some pancakes in the fancy machine they had there would have been nice. They were out of orange juice (it was "frozen") and the machine that takes forever to make silver dollar size pancakes ran out of mix. What was left was cold cereal and toast with butter.

Upon check out, I discussed the issues with the clerk, through the bullet proof glass, and asked to talk to the manager because I felt that we should be compensated in some way for the inconveniences and problems with this room. I am told that he will not be in until the next day;however she would have him call me. That was on December 25th... so now after 3 additional phones calls and messages left at the hotel plus a detailed email sent to the manager, I still have not heard back from him in regards to my complaints, 17 days later.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank D H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChrisRobinsonGM, Manager at Rodeway Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 20 January 2014
I am so very sorry for the inconvenience that you had with us. I do hope you give us the opportunity to make it right the next time you are out here, and I will take your response and use it to make the necessary improvements to that dose not happen again. Once again I apologize.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    9
    4
    10
    5
    2
See reviews for
6
7
3
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Barryton, Michigan
Level Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed 10 January 2014

TV reception was bad and the TV only had the ABC that would work. The breakfast was pretty lame, no meat, pancake machine empty, low on milk, unsanitary pre made coffee filters with coffee in them open air in drawer. Yapping dog a few doors down allowed to yap morning and night. I didn't sleep very well, but the room was clean, fridge in room was big.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lemmah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChrisRobinsonGM, Manager at Rodeway Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 20 January 2014
I am very sorry that your stay was not up to par. I will take your comments and use it to the best of my ability to continue to improve. I do hope that you will give us another try to make it right for you. Once again I deeply apologize.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Colton hotels

Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
Reviewed 17 December 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for a week and it was by far the best hotel experience I've had hands down. The property is very nice and quiet. My room was spacious with unique décor that made my stay feel comfortable. The staff here are very helpful and just a pleasure to be around. Especially Nicole at the front desk, always helpful & friendly. Over all, the stay was enjoyable and there would be no hesitation to come back for another stay. I highly recommend this hotel if staying in the area as well.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gina B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChrisRobinsonGM, General Manager at Rodeway Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 23 December 2013
Thank you Gina I am so glad your stay here was great and I am very proud of my Front Desk staff making sure to give you the best possible experience.

Chris Robinson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Culver City
Level Contributor
31 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2013

Stayed here for a weekend and it was a average place. It was very quite over the weekend as it is located near an industrial area. The bulletproof glass at the reception area was a little strange, but we had an uneventful stay. The rooms were not 5 star, but it is very comfortable for the price.

If I was ever in Colton again for an event, I would stay at this location again.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JAFO399
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChrisRobinsonGM, General Manager at Rodeway Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 23 December 2013
We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests.

Chris Robinson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colton, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 May 2013

This hotel is the best hotel in Colton, and a contender for one of the best in the inland empire. The price is unbeatable as is the service. The breakfast is free and bountiful and includes pancakes. All of the staff are great and specifally Nicole at the front desk. Dont even think about looking anywhere else if looking in this area. This place has it all to include a pull and walking distance from walmart....Great Hote!!!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mike m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
US
Level Contributor
61 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2013 via mobile

Stayed here awhile ago and never had a problem. The front desk is always helpful and friendly. The property is pretty big and there is plenty of (free)parking. Rooms are spacious & clean which is great because you don't feel cramped with your luggage. Plus they have a pool and jacuzzi great for winter and summer times.
Will definitely come back to stay.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kat S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Banning, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 March 2013

I had a realy nice time. The staff was very nice and helpful and the rooms are nice and big. The property is close to a lot of resturants and shoping aera all within walking distance. I would definitely stay here again. :)

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank godofkorn2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Colton
1.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Colton
2.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Colton
2.5 mi away
Quality Inn San Bernardino
Quality Inn San Bernardino
#14 of 32 in San Bernardino
63 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Arrowhead Hotel
0.7 mi away
Colton Inn
Colton Inn
#4 of 7 in Colton
16 reviews
2.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton San Bernardino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rodeway Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn & Suites

Property: Rodeway Inn & Suites
Address: 1311 Rv Center Dr, Colton, CA 92324-4315 (Formerly Red Tile Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Colton
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Colton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Rodeway Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Tile Hotel Colton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing