We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Free parking - good for road trip. Might not ideal for family with kids”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Los Angeles - Commerce Casino
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Commerce
Hong Kong
Level Contributor
29 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Free parking - good for road trip. Might not ideal for family with kids”
Reviewed 13 February 2014

Was looking for hotels in Los Angeles area for our road trip and realize most hotels in LA have hefty parking fees. So we end up at this casino hotel where free self-parking is available.

Location of this hotel is okay. It's right next to I-5 and it's easy to drive to most of the attractions in LA within an hour. There is a outlet mall right next to the hotel so shopping is no a problem. Staff is nice, rooms are big but the hotels itself is bit old.

One thing that make me think twice before staying here again is safety. Probably because it's a casino hotel, so there are people wandering around at the car park. I smell pot around the car park, and once got asked by a guy for change after I parked my car. But nothing too bad happen, just small nuisance.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank alan-hob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Los Angeles - Commerce Casino, responded to this review, 1 March 2014
Dear tripadvisor,

Thank you for your candid feedback. It is lovely to hear you liked our location. It is our goal to consistently provide superior service and accommodations at our hotel and your comments are very important to us. We rely on you, our guest, to let us know how we are doing and how we can better meet your needs.We take all reviews positive and negative very seriously, and your feedback will help us improve for our next guest or your next visit. Thank you again for your comments.

Sincerely,

Connie D
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

224 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    63
    83
    47
    14
    17
See reviews for
54
50
23
60
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 February 2014 via mobile

Great hotel. The ihg logo backed up this property. Daniel at front desk was a 5 star agent. I would definitely. Come back and recommend to my friends. He recommende a free shuttle to staples center for a country concert. He also canceled a dinner reservation and got us inlast minute at wofgang pucks even though we were disappointed. With food and service. He followed all the winning waysand as a paying guest thats priority 1 to me

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bartender27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeddah
Level Contributor
103 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 February 2014

We stayed in this hotel in July 2010 for our honeymoon. Overall was a good hotel centralized in the middle of LA where all attractions are just a drive or distance away from you. Very friendly service and easy to access from highway. A good place also for those who like to try thier luck in the Casino.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tmiliany
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fontana, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 February 2014

My husband and I had planned to spend our 10 year anniversary at this hotel as we had received spa certificates as a gift. A resrvation was made, confirmed by email, and my debit card was charged only to be told upon check in that they could not accomodate us and that the hotel was sold out! Are you kidding me? I aksed to speak to the manager Rodney Nevels. He was unhelpful, unapologetic, unprofessional and acted as though he was being inconvenced in some way. He could not provide a explanation on how something like this could have happen. He did not understand our situation as we traveled a considerable distance to get to this hotel. I will forever remeber this horrible experience as we were looking forward to relaxing on our anniversary. Needless to say we cancelled our spa and dinner reservations and returned home despite the fact we had wasted valuable time, gas, energy and efforts as we live in Fontana.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Tiffany J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Los Angeles - Commerce Casino, responded to this review, 23 February 2014
Dear Tiffany J,

Thank you for your review about your stay. It is truly unfortunate to see that you did not fully enjoy your time at the hotel. We take comments such as these very seriously and would like to follow up with you. We have sent you a private message in effort to obtain more information.

I look forward to hearing back from you very soon.

Sincerely,

Dhan M
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Commerce hotels

Dallas, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
28 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 February 2014

I stayed for 2 days this past weekend, wanting only to use the hotel portion since I got a good rate. I had no interest in gambling. Lets start with the Pro's -
1) Friendly staff. Security and a Room Attd knocked on my door at 2 AM by mistake (room 505) however they apologized plenty so I wasnt too mad.
2) Room was outdated but bed was comfortable and good shower. Nice TV.

Now the Cons-
1) Parking is a nightmare. If you do not want to valet be ready to walk a quarter mile across the lot around tightly parked cars with your luggage dodging other moving cars trying to look for parking in the darkness. Why dont they have a separate closer lot for "Hotel Guests" who dont wish to valet each day?
2) They bolted the Iron to the Ironing board, that too so close to the wide side of the board so I could not iron my clothes properly on the narrow end. Plus that makes me feel its not a safe environment if they are afraid of losing their Irons.
3) Glad to see the Starbucks in the room but unfortunately the sugar/cream packets do not include a stirrer. How am I supposed to stir the coffee with out it?

Overall, its fine for gambling but wouldn't stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DeeNyC85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Los Angeles - Commerce Casino, responded to this review, 18 February 2014
Dear DeeNyC85,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your stay. It is unfortunate the hotel layout prevented you from fully enjoying your visit. We are confident the necessary adjustments will be made, in order to achieve complete guest satisfaction.

Thank you again for your comments, we look forward to serving you in the future.

Sincerely,

Ben J
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Purley, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
259 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 249 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 January 2014

The hotel is actually very nice. There are so many good points to these hotel.
1. It is very reasonable for evening
2. Rooms are big too with fridge, microwave and large bathroom
3. Restaurants inside and casino
4. Valet parking for guests is $2 dollars. For not being Vegas, this is laughable. I paid them more than that each time because I thought it was too low a charge. Those who said the self parking is great are being too cheap as self parking is in the back and a 3 minute walk! Give these guys your car.
5. Free wifi and good wifi too.

This was a short stay to transition between leaving and being in LA. It's just outside with a little freeway drive. Getting out of the hotel is great as it's all right turns which means I don't have to stop at lights.
The presentation of the lobby is pretty too with Egyptian pillar design and the front desk staff are very helpful indeed. Giovanni was a pleasure to deal with so thanks a lot to him.
The rooms are on 9 floors. I stayed on the fifth. The rooms even for not being a suite for the price paid had a couple sofa chairs in there, desk, stand up lamps etc. I like that Americans include coffee machines inside the room too. Options options.
This hotel feels like it belongs in Vegas more so than LA. It is what you would expect and more from a main Stream hotel. Here are what I think are the only bad parts.

1. No slot machines in casino
2. The business "center" has one PC. Have two ate least!

But with these two things in mind I didn't really care. I had an ipad with wifi.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carlos_Yabrudy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Davison, Michigan
Level Contributor
126 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 January 2014

We stayed for a week while going to the Rose Bowl. The room was clean and quiet. The bed was comfortable and had above average bedding. The bathroom was also very clean with above average towels. The parking was free or you could use valet parking for $5.00 per day. My only complaint was there was not enough restaurant choices. Except for one Chinese restaurant there was only a small grill that had limited choices for breakfast and dinner. The hotel is located about a five minute drive from the metro where there is amble free parking and you can go almost anywhere you like on the metro instead of fighting the traffic. I found the staff to be extremely helpful with anything we might need. One time we got lost and we called the front desk and they gave us directions back to the hotel. This is a casino however there are no slot machines.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lar3313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Commerce
The Bicycle Hotel & Casino
#1 of 3 in Bell Gardens
17 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Westside
Crowne Plaza Los Angeles International Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Los Angeles - Commerce Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Los Angeles - Commerce Casino

Property: Crowne Plaza Los Angeles - Commerce Casino
Address: 6121 East Telegraph Road, Commerce, CA 90040
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Commerce
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Commerce
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Crowne Plaza Los Angeles - Commerce Casino 4*
Number of rooms: 190
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Crowne Plaza Hotel Los Angeles Commerce Casino. Whether you're traveling to Los Angeles for business or pleasure stay close to all the exciting action you'd expect from Las Vegas! This upscale tower of hospitality resembles a Babylonian theme with lush gardens, water fountains and a grand entry that will impress even the most discerning traveler. The Crowne Plaza Hotel at Commerce Casino, is 'The Place to Meet'; is located adjacent to the World's Largest Card Gaming Casino, the Commerce Casino. The hotel is also in close proximity to all of Southern California major attractions, STAPLES arena and Convention Center, Downtown Los Angeles, Hollywood, Disneyland. May we book your reservation? We look forward to welcoming you to our fabulous hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, IHG, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Crowne Plaza Los Angeles - Commerce Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Los Angeles - Commerce Hotel Commerce
Crowne Plaza Commerce

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing