We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“the most disgusting hotel I've ever been to. atrocious”
Review of Studio 6 Commerce

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Studio 6 Commerce
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Commerce
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“the most disgusting hotel I've ever been to. atrocious”
Reviewed 4 July 2014

this is the most unclean disturbing hotel I have ever been in not one item was cleaned it was disgusting one of the ships came up on the BET and there was blood all over the matress I'm disgusting and I felt unclean ever since we paid $70 for the nastiest thing that the grossest drug addicts shouldn't even be in

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lz123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2
    0
    1
    2
    24
See reviews for
12
4
2
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
oregon
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2014

The people working At the front desk are so unprofessional!! They are very rude and have no customer service skills! We had asked for a blanket and the person said NO because the room is only for 2 people, even through we had checked in with 3 people! And they saw us!
They also did not want to give us extra towels.
PLEASE VIEW THESE PICTURES... The beds all had huge PEE stains on them and they reeked of pee and were so dirty!! The plugs had no covers! And they were right next to the bed! VERY UNSAFE. Please DO NOT STAY at this hotel!!!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Noeli65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Commerce hotels

Los Angeles, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 March 2014

Wow...dont know where to start but my husband was rushing and did not want to go the extra three miles to motel 6. I paid more money here and motel 6 is plush compared to this one. I had one face towel no other towels at all, light bulb blown, shower head awful, refrigerator did not work and it was stinking. I can say it very spacious need upgrades badly, a cleaning inspecter and someone who can clean. Sooooooo trife.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank yolove2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carson, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 December 2013

I booked a suite on the 2nd floor through priceline. i dont know where to start, there is so much things wrong at this hotel. Bad customer service , dirty , non smoking rooms still smelled like smoke, condom wrappers in between the sofas, nothing works, crapy furniture, mold in bathrooms , prositutes and thugs hanging out in the hotel. You really dont feel safe there. The hotel is privately owed by a indian couple who live on the sight. They really dont know how to speak to people. i know its cheap, but seriously not worth the stay, i would of rather paid more money elsewhere.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rick R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Modesto, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 December 2013 via mobile

Were to start I dnt write a lot of reviews but this one took the prize in worst stay the fire alarm kept going off the sprinkler system turned on all of my family ran out with our lugage and all of the guest ran out also it kept turning on it was in december and the heater did not work so we called the hotel manager and he said he would fix it he walked in and said his exact words “I will be back let me go grab my tools" and he never returned me and my family had one of our coldest nights ever. Also my children and I took cold showers cause there was no hot water I would warn people to stay away from this hotel also extremely dirty

Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank teb209
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Juneau, Alaska, United States
Level Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 November 2013

After booking this hotel for over a week on Expedia I became fearful after reading terrible after terrible review. Well We arrived late and were suprised to find an average hotel room. Nothing terrible nothing amazingly awesome. It was good enough for the low price I paid. No cockroaches, sand, or stains in my room.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ashley J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2013

was in desperate need of a cheap hotel as I only had a few hours before the sun came up and everything within my budget was sold out. I wasn't about to pay a ton of money for a 4 hour nap so I was initially relieved when I found this place. I should've parked in the ghetto and slept in the bed of my truck. It would've been a luxurious experience compared to what I endured. All of the photos by management are fake. I knew i had made a bad choice when I was handed my tv remote along with my room key. Outside, on the second floor was a lonely, plugged in microwave on a table. I was forced to purchase a double queen bed because the pregnant woman behind the bulletproof window told me the singles were sold out.. which I knew was a lie because shades were left drawn in vacant rooms. There was poop in the toilet, stains EVERYWHERE, rips in the furniture, dirt caked into the light fixtures and the beds had been slept in and not changed. The sheets were wrinkled and hair all over the pillows. There was even a pillow left over from a previous guest. It's right by the freeway and there's nothing but semi trucks on the road.. which isn't the hotels fault but why does whole room shake if I'm on the third floor? I had to wear shoes the entire time and felt dirtier after I took a shower. I got fully dressed and put in my ear plugs and tried to sleep in the less dirty bed. I've been to third world countries and had better amenities. Be warned!!!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Natalie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Commerce
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Montebello
2.4 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Los Angeles - Commerce
1.9 mi away
Crowne Plaza Los Angeles - Commerce Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn and Suites Pico Rivera
2.8 mi away
Days Inn Downey
Days Inn Downey
#2 of 8 in Downey
4.0 of 5 bubbles 227 reviews
1.9 mi away
Angels Motel
Angels Motel
#3 of 9 in Pico Rivera
3.5 of 5 bubbles 15 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Studio 6 Commerce? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Studio 6 Commerce

Property: Studio 6 Commerce
Address: 7701 E Slausen Ave, Commerce, CA 90040-3828 (Formerly Budget Inn & Suites)
Region: United States > California > Commerce
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Commerce
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Studio 6 Commerce 2.5*
Number of rooms: 57
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Studio 6 Commerce, an excellent motel choice in Commerce, California with free parking and offering an extended stay experience at a sensible price. You'll find us less than 3 miles from Citadel Outlets and about 6 miles from Golf 'n Stuff and Montebello Golf Course. We're also close to Presbyterian Intercommunity Hospital and California State University - Los Angeles. Amenities we offer to enhance your stay include free wifi, free parking, coffee and tea for you and guest laundry facilities. Our front desk is also open 24 hour for your convenience. Turn to us for tour and ticket assistance and if you need to use the front desk safe. In-room amenities include modern LED televisions with satellite, kitchenettes with stove tops, microwaves and refrigerators and more. Because we care about our comfort and safety, we're careful to maintain a quiet, peaceful experience that's sure to appeal to every kind of guest. That means we're here for you at any hour if you need us – and we'll do whatever we can to make your stay as nice as possible. If you haven't tried Studio 6, you're in for a pleasant surprise at Studio 6 Commerce, where we're ready to meet your needs and exceed your accommodations expectations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Studio 6 Commerce reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing