We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Los Angeles - Commerce
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Commerce
Certificate of Excellence
Los Angeles, United States
1 review
“2 night stay”
Reviewed 2 June 2014

My stay was okay really don't like Hotles, but had to be out of my house for 3 days. This hotel was the closest to my house, it wasn't bad nice clean. The only thing that could have been better was the comfort of the beds they weren't comfortable at all. Personal was nice and overall was a nice hotel to stay at.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Miguel A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

917 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    432
    285
    122
    43
    35
See reviews for
271
185
54
315
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
winnipeg, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 2 June 2014

It was a ok stay but I found the rooms not to be as clean as I would like. Bathroom was not even as clean as my home washroom and for the price it was not the greatest. Also I found it a bit expensive even just to rent a movie. I am not saying I wouldn't stay there again because it is convenient but I think I would complain the next time if I saw that things where not clean enough.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Margaret K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Commerce, CA, United States
1 review
Reviewed 2 June 2014

I stayed in this hotel four different times for business. The employees are nice, the rooms are clean, it was 1/2 mile to my client, and it's in a location that has shopping and food nearby. What more can you ask for? I do wish that this hotel beds had the pedestals underneath them so you didn't feel that you had to peek under the bed when you got there for security's sake. That being said, the hotel does give the impression of being a safe place.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Lynne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Mateo, California
2 reviews
Reviewed 2 June 2014

This was an amazing find. While Doubletree is a good brand, staying right off the 5 in LA did not give us much hope for a great experience. Were we wrong! The sound-proofing was great so you forget your are by a major freeway. The staff was amazingly courteous, from the front desk staff to the housekeeping staff and everyone on between they all greeted us with a smile and "good morning", "good afternoon", or something else equally appropriate. Our son was taken with the breakfast cooks and they were so kind to him it was fantastic. As a mom, I loved that the pool was no more than 4 feet deep...but big enough for lap swimmers. The food was wonderful and having the Citadel right next door meant that we could vary our meals without any problem. The rooms were standard Doubletree, so spacious and comfortable. Though he initial cause for our trip was a family funeral, we have added this hotel to our list for the next time we head to LA for vacation due in large part to the amazing staff and service!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bridgewater, NJ
Level Contributor
93 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2014

We've stayed as an extended family for 3 nights during spring break. The hotel was very nice, friendly staff, clean, and it give out the yummiest chocolate cookies for free :-) They serve very hearty and delicious breakfast buffet, reasonably priced. Our kids also enjoyed outdoor swimming pool/jacuzzi and adults relaxed at the indoor courtyard having drinks.
It is also conveniently located close to a highway, easy to find. In fact there is an outlet mall next to it so you could shop a lot if you prefer ...

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ProudCat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Spent a night here with my family on a recent trip to Southern California. Room was spacious and had everything you needed for a comfortable stay. The location was convenient for our purposes (traveling to Pasadena and downtown LA, both 15 minutes away, even with some traffic).

Parking is free and ample -- we did not have trouble finding a space late at night, even with an event taking place at the hotel.

Like with all Doubletree hotels - best part is the cookie(s) at check-in.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cindoids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
37 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014 via mobile

Looking for a nice place to stay with the family this place was great in a lot by itself very nice big rooms great views of Los Angeles skyline pool was nice could of been a more warm but it was ok. The lobby had modern decor friendly staff the other great thing is that it was very close to shopping and entertainment just across the lot.

Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Guzman831
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Commerce
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Los Angeles Downtown
Downtown
Omni Los Angeles at California Plaza
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Los Angeles - Commerce? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Los Angeles - Commerce

Property: Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Los Angeles - Commerce
Address: 5757 Telegraph Rd, Commerce, CA 90040-1513
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Commerce
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Commerce
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Los Angeles - Commerce 3.5*
Number of rooms: 201
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
*In May 2017, the Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Los Angeles Commerce completed a 5 million dollar renovation. *Offers contemporary Southern California accommodations in the perfect location for business, vacation, shopping, or special occasion travel. *TerraNova Restaurant featuring California Italian Cuisine. *Adjacent to the Citadel Outlets offering the best in shopping and dining. *With over 6,000 sq. ft. of meeting & banquet space, we are the perfect location of events up to 500 people. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Agoda, TravelUp, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Los Angeles - Commerce reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Commerce
Commerce Doubletree

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing