We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Vincent Taijeron Very Rude Manager”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Los Angeles - Commerce
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Commerce
Certificate of Excellence
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Vincent Taijeron Very Rude Manager”
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Black mold and mildew all over the public ice machine, Mold on shower head, rooms are just horrible. Patch work everywhere horrible paint jobs, cob webs in every corner.

I would not do any business with this hotel and would be embarrassed if my wedding group stayed here!!!!!

I asked to speak to a manager about my stay and VIncent Taijeron came to speak with me but was nothing but rude. Did not allow me to speak, constantly cut me off, In the end he told me to stay at another property.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ken M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

917 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    432
    285
    122
    43
    35
See reviews for
271
185
54
315
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed 19 June 2014

Two days of having to stick my hand in the bowl to hold down the ring in order for the toilet to fill up, so that it would flush, was not my idea of a pleasant stay. After notifying the staff the first day that the toilet would not stop “running”, I was under the impression that it was fixed until it happened again the next day in the middle of the night. While I did receive an email from the general manager regarding the initial issue upon my vacating , I did not hear back from him when I shared that it happened again. This really left me feeling under valued as a customer. While I understand that things happen, it’s nice to know that the staff is going to be prepared for any and all emergencies. When this incident happened again, not only did I not want anyone coming into my room after 10 pm, I also did not feel comfortable requesting that some one come and take a look again since I had already complained of this issue. I am a Hilton Honors participant and honestly expected more from a hotel than what I received at this most recent stay.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Shelby R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2014

Great business hotel, friendly staff, good wifi, good gym and pool.
Makes for a very easy work trip.
It is the middle of an outlet mall, so there is a lot of shopping close by.
The rooms are very standard, good bed. My bathroom felt a bit tired, and the bath plug didnt work, but otherwise it was fine.
The hotel is very economical.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank T F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 14 June 2014

We had booked a one night stay at Hilton. Service was excellent. Checking in and out were fast and efficient. Hotel also provided complementary shuttle to anywhere within 2 miles. Wifi was free and they also allowed late checkout at 2pm.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank alvino348
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York, United States
1 review
Reviewed 13 June 2014

We stayed at the DoubleTree Commerce, on Telegraph Road, in LA. The hotel staff is wonderful. Polite, courteous and always asked if they could be of assistance. The restaurant has wonderful good food and the service is top notch. If you have to be in LA, this is a wonderful place to stay.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Dan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 11 June 2014

Excellent business hotel in the heart of Commerce, with staff that make it very easy for the business traveller, and a price that makes it easy to stay. Great pool and gym, good restaurant and excellent wifi connection for meetings.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Tanya F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laguna Niguel, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 June 2014

Perfect Location for business purpose, Small, very neat and clean room, very good service and convenient location and have access to freeway 5 and shopping center, fast foods, etc. Close to downtown Los Angeles

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Afshin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Commerce
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Los Angeles Downtown
Downtown
Omni Los Angeles at California Plaza
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Los Angeles - Commerce? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Los Angeles - Commerce

Property: Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Los Angeles - Commerce
Address: 5757 Telegraph Rd, Commerce, CA 90040-1513
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Commerce
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Commerce
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Los Angeles - Commerce 3.5*
Number of rooms: 201
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
*In May 2017, the Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Los Angeles Commerce completed a 5 million dollar renovation. *Offers contemporary Southern California accommodations in the perfect location for business, vacation, shopping, or special occasion travel. *TerraNova Restaurant featuring California Italian Cuisine. *Adjacent to the Citadel Outlets offering the best in shopping and dining. *With over 6,000 sq. ft. of meeting & banquet space, we are the perfect location of events up to 500 people. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Priceline, TravelUp, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Los Angeles - Commerce reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Commerce
Commerce Doubletree

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing