We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Reasonable and Luxurious”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Los Angeles - Commerce
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Commerce
Certificate of Excellence
san diego, United States
1 review
“Reasonable and Luxurious”
Reviewed 22 July 2014

I stayed here for conference nights in May and July 2014. You are given a delicius warm chocolate chip cookie upon registering. It is very accessible from I-5 and has a government rate which was within my County's limits. It was quiet, clean and lots of parking immediately accessible to the entrance. I enjoyed eating dinner at the hotel and there is an outdoor center courtyard as well as a large pool. I thought the accomodations were very comfortable and cost effective.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Virginia W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

930 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    436
    292
    123
    43
    36
See reviews for
277
188
54
317
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Calhoun, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 July 2014

I had a great stay at the Double Tree by Hilton in Commerce, CA. I've stayed there several times and always consistent in quality and service. The breakfast buffet is always fresh and good. The rooms are nice and quite and air conditioner works well and quite. The location is good next to Citadel Outlets good for shopping and food.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Angela C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for a weekend in LA. The location was nice in that there's an outlet mall within waking distance. I was a little disappointed with the quality of the rooms and did not think it was up to Hilton standards - old dated furniture and the thermostat was very loud. Corridors were very dim however the staff were courteous and professional. The one impressive thing was the newly renovated gym with new equipment which was nice. If you're looking for a hotel nearby I think options are limited however I will probably stay at another Hilton next time.

Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank randytran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sydney
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2014

We booked 2 rooms and both rooms are very clean with Comfortable beds .
The location is good if you love shopping, right next to big Factory outlet. Plenty of free parking. The hotel is around 15 minutes drive from LAX. They gave you free yummy cookies when you check in, which is a bonus.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Henry0000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2014

The service provided by the front desk was extremely poor. Room was not ready we had to wait three hours for the room.They would not accept my credit card even though I have used it at Hilton properties on numerous occasions, the staff member gave me the managers mobile phone number to call as it's there policy not to accept credit cards that have prepay on them, after providing another credit card. He the realised that he was wrong and they could accept my other credit card as it had my name on it. There was no acknowledgment of my diamond status and even though my profile states room away from the lift I was given one right next to it, the noise at night was bad. The restaurant staff were extremely friendly and the buffet selection at breakfast was great. Due to stay here again in a weeks time, let's hope the service and room is better. Handy to the outlet mall.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 July 2014

We booked 2 rooms a family of 5. The advantage of staying is here is easy access to universal studio and city. brand stores all close 2 min walk. No drinking water its all charged. Restaurant staff is good, the lady Ethiopian manager is nice and kind. she made arrangements for our breakfast JAIN food.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank 515sagard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
McChord Air Force Base, United States
1 review
Reviewed 9 July 2014

Friendly staff, clean accomodations, quiet and close to shopping. The breakfast offers a wide variety with eggs cooked to order. Ample free self parking is available. Located nearby is a large complex of outlet stores that includes a food court.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Randall H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Commerce
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Los Angeles Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Los Angeles - Commerce? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Los Angeles - Commerce

Property: Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Los Angeles - Commerce
Address: 5757 Telegraph Rd, Commerce, CA 90040-1513
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Commerce
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Commerce
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Los Angeles - Commerce 3.5*
Number of rooms: 201
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
*In May 2017, the Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Los Angeles Commerce completed a 5 million dollar renovation. *Offers contemporary Southern California accommodations in the perfect location for business, vacation, shopping, or special occasion travel. *TerraNova Restaurant featuring California Italian Cuisine. *Adjacent to the Citadel Outlets offering the best in shopping and dining. *With over 6,000 sq. ft. of meeting & banquet space, we are the perfect location of events up to 500 people. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Priceline, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Los Angeles - Commerce reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Commerce
Commerce Doubletree

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing