We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mother's Day Brunch”

Vineyards Chop House
Ranked #193 of 315 Restaurants in Concord
Price range: US$31 - US$50
Cuisines: Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Concord Avenue
Transit: Just minutes away from downtown Concord, Todos Santos Plaza and Concord BART Station.
From Contra Costa
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Mother's Day Brunch”
Reviewed 13 May 2014

Used to enjoy their Sunday brunch when it was run by a previous hotel and had not been back here for a number of years. Since this is one of the few brunch buffets with a nice atmosphere, I decided to try it again with my wife, daughter (who is a new mother), son in law and new grandson for our Mother's Day celebration.

The atrium presentation remains very nice. The food was actually pretty good. Most of the varieties of food that you see at an upscale brunch (omelet bar, carving station, seafood bar) were nicely presented. The tables were well spaced out and basically no lines for the food. We had a 10 am reservation (which is early) but even as we stayed, the lines were very minimal (granted the tables looked about 80% full).

The service was very friendly and good. The only suggestion would be to have fruit and a bigger variety of desserts. Although not cheap, this was a very good experience especially for a holiday brunch when the increased volume of customers could cause havoc.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Parshuuter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    14
    7
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Hollywood, Florida
1 review
“excellent food and service”
Reviewed 27 April 2014

The food is exquisite (the pizza absolutely succulent), however the best part was the adaptability, allowing me the chance to order off menu.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank EricHL332
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Wow, very surprised. Good food”
Reviewed 17 March 2014 via mobile

Flew in and was looking for a place to eat close. Just a stones throw from the FBO! The place is surprisingly good for a hotel. Nice presentation and attentive wait staff. Highly recommended.

Helpful?
3 Thank RedBaron-0007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nice”
Reviewed 29 January 2014 via mobile

Very nice after work. Jazz music was wonderful. Seasonings on the scallops was the only negative. Wait staff friendly. Will be back

Helpful?
Thank Kimberly K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Collegeville, Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Pretty Good”
Reviewed 22 November 2013

My expectations for hotel restuarants are usually not that high, but I was pleasantly surprised at the quality at Vinyards Chop House. Having stayed at the Crown Plaza for 17 days in November I ate at Vinyards Chope house a few times.

Breakfasts were pretty good - good quality, selection and portions.

Dinners- Burgers are very good as were several of the dinner entres. The wine list was not huge but I was impressed with the quality and value of the selections.

Overall it is a solid choice especially if you are staying at the Crowne Plaza and don't want to venture out.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank A P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Vineyards Chop House also viewed

 

Been to Vineyards Chop House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing